Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1926 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1926reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1061
  • 4 Stars
    506
  • 3 Stars
    190
  • 2 Stars
    108
  • 1 Stars
    61

Convenient with welcoming staff

By

21 March 2017

Convenient location, close to local tourist sites, all at a great value. We stayed for one night, local residents but wanted to be in the city for a special event. Room was comfortable, clean and well cared for. Showers were warm with good water pressure. We slept well, as the beds were comfortable

Read More
Read Less

execellent as always.

By

20 March 2017

Thank you, will see you again on my next trip.....

Read More
Read Less

Kidney Summit

By

18 March 2017

club

I enjoyed every aspect of this hotel. The food, the staff and the accommodations were perfect

Posted byHotelStaff
20 March 2017
Valued guest, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Capitol during your visit to Washington DC. I am so pleased to hear that you had such a great overall experience and I hope that you return to stay with us again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

DC Visit

By

15 March 2017

Great City to visit, this hotel is close to many monuments. But there staff seems to have a bad day every day.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 March 2017
Valued guest, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write us a review. I will pass your comments to our front office manager here on site. I am glad that you enjoyed the convenient location of our property. We hope you return to stay with us again.
Posted byHotelStaff
16 March 2017
Valued guest, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write us a review. I will pass your comments to our front office manager here on site. I am glad that you enjoyed the convenient location of our property. We hope you return to stay with us again.
Read More
Read Less

Location great

By

15 March 2017

platinumelite

Great location for touring DC- easy access to the metro for transportation to and from the airport. Within one mile walking distances of monuments, museums, and Good Good in Chinatown.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 March 2017
Valued guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel during your recent visit to our nation's capital. I am very happy to hear that you found our location convenient for your needs. We appreciate you taking the time to offer us your feedback and we look forward to hosting your next visit to the area.
Read More
Read Less

Hotel front desk and capitol hill restraunt

By

15 March 2017

The front staff was very helpful. The waitstaff in the restraunt was also.very attentive and made my stay worthwhile.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 March 2017
Samantha, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write us a review. I am so pleased to hear that our staff members provided a great experience for you, we strive to increase our customer service levels every day. We hope that we've earned your business for a future visit.
Read More
Read Less

Sleepless nights in DC - Room faced rail tracks

By

13 March 2017

The room was comfortable and clean, but unfortunately faced the rail tracks. When a train passed it was so audible it felt like the train was passing through the rooms (windows clearly not triple or quadruple glazed).

Great location. I stayed at this hotel for business during a conference, so the room rate was rather high.

The staff were not particularly friendly. One day room not serviced until 3pm. No toiletries replenished. No water bottles... No real recognition for elite spire rewards member. I had to ask for queen bedroom.

One of the very rare times I have been disappointed....

Posted byHotelStaff
15 March 2017
Trixie, Thank you for staying with us here at the Holiday Inn Capitol. I am disappointed to hear about your experience with noise outside of the hotel. Many guests do not report hearing any train noise, but we do offer night kits for those who may be slight sleepers. I have forwarded your information regarding room service to our housekeeping manager on site. I am pleased that you enjoyed the comfortability and cleanliness of your room, however, and I hope that you give us another try in the future to prove that this is not indicative of our normal level of service.
Read More
Read Less

Awesome stay

By

12 March 2017

club

Had a 4 day stay for work, room was very refreshing to return to every night, Bed was very comfortable

Posted byHotelStaff
13 March 2017
Solomon, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Capitol during your visit to Washington DC. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the bed comfortable. We hope to serve you again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Best Location to Smithsonian Muesums

By

09 March 2017

platinumelite

This hotel's location can't be beat. It's the closet hotel to the Science and Air Museum and the American Indian Museum. The rooms were updated and clean but the pillows were somewhat lacking. They were bumpy and felt old. The mattress was comfortable though, and I ended up sleeping without a pillow.

There wasn't free coffee like at most Holiday Inns I've stayed at but there is a Starbucks connected to the lobby. There wasn't a microwave in our room but there was a mini-fridge. We stayed in a double queen executive room.

We experienced a couple of maintenance issues, the shower knob wouldn't turn on and the door latch somehow locked us out of the room even though no one was inside. I didn't know that could happen. They ended up breaking the latch and replacing it. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would be back because of the great location.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 March 2017
Valued guest, Wow! Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave such a detailed review. We really appreciate when guests take the time to let others know about their experience with us. It is good to hear that you enjoyed the comfortability of your room and that you plan on staying with us again! We look forward to having you.
Read More
Read Less

My stay

By

08 March 2017

club

I totally enjoyed my stay at this hotel. My daughters and I want to have a weekend get together and also want to be in close proximity to everything. The Holiday inn Capital was the best choice ever!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
09 March 2017
Shaz, Thank you for choosing our hotel during your visit to Washington DC. I am so pleased to hear that you and your daughter enjoyed the weekend and that our location was convenient for your needs. We appreciate your feedback and we hope to serve you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Value

By

08 March 2017

We recently spent two nights in this hotel. It is conveniently located approximately 500 feet from the air and space museum. Self serve parking is available on site. We were allowed to park before check in time and left our car until 3 PM on our departure day, giving us the opportunity to enjoy the museums on arrival and departure days. The staff were courteous and efficient. The common areas and room were spotless.Furniture, flooring and fixtures appeared to be relatively new. Although it wasn't a problem for me, light sleepers should be aware there is a railroad track adjacent to the south side of the hotel. Our room faced the tracks and trains were audible at times throughout the night. If you wake easily you should probably request a room elsewhere in the building. Overall we had a great experience and definitely plan to return.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 March 2017
Valued guest, Thank you for staying with us here at the Holiday Inn Capitol. I am very pleased to hear about your great overall experience at our property. It is good to hear that you enjoyed our convenient parking garage, the cleanliness of our common areas, and the courteousness of our staff members. We appreciate you taking the time to offer us your feedback and we hope to serve you again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

07 March 2017

The room was very comfortable and clean. Stay was very courteous and friendly. The pillows were to sift for my liking but after the stay realized I could have contacted the staff and changed them out with no problems from their pillow bar.would definitely stay here again and recommend this hotel to family or friends anytime.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 March 2017
Valued guest, Thank you for staying with us here during your visit to Washington. It is always good to hear that guests had very pleasant interactions with our staff members, customer service is our highest priority. We appreciate you taking the time to offer us your feedback and that you plan on recommending our hotel to your family and friends. We look forward to hosting your next stay in our nation's capital.
Read More
Read Less