Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1510 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1510reviews

  • 5 Stars
    992
  • 4 Stars
    373
  • 3 Stars
    83
  • 2 Stars
    41
  • 1 Stars
    21

Good location and relaxed, friendly service

By

29 June 2021

platinumelite

This is a nice, spacious hotel obviously used for business as well as leisure guests hence good facilities. The place is well kept inside and out. It's very comfortable and serves its purpose very well.

Read More
Read Less

Work stay

By

29 June 2021

Apart from the noisy air con i enjoyed my stay. The staff is friendly, room/bathroom is clean, tv could be bigger and better. During my stay they had vaccination centre which made the hotel and car park very busy, but it was still ok.

Read More
Read Less

An Enjoyable Experience

By

28 June 2021

We have needed to visit Winchester for family reasons a lot this year and have mostly stayed at the Holiday Inn, on the occasions we didn't, because of location, we wished we had!
All of our visits have been enjoyable: the reception staff have been welcoming, efficient and helpful. The breakfast staff have helped us navigate the unusual conditions put in place due to COVID and have always been cheerful and friendly.
Our rooms have been comfortable and we could clearly see they had been carefully cleaned which was reassuring.
Overall a very good experience.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely hotel

By

26 June 2021

Stayed here in June for a 3 day anniversary break.
Nice executive room but was a bit dusty due to less cleaning due to Covid as the rooms weren’t cleaned daily.
Be careful that the breakfast closes sharp at 9.30 during the week as opposed to 10am weekends.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, clean and friendly.

By

25 June 2021

Spacious and clean bedroom/en-suite. Quiet, peaceful setting/location.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent safe stay

By

24 June 2021

club

A lovely welcome from reception led to a positive stay room was very clean and covid measures were in place.didn’t use the restaurant as not suitable for my vegan son but the menu otherwise looked good an excellent hotel for visiting Winchester

Read More
Read Less

Poor staff

By

24 June 2021

My room was cold even after the temperature set to 28 degrees when reported to the staff they said it’s maintenance issues and it will take 2 hours for the maintenance to come and have a look. Eventually no one came.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic and friendly staff

By

20 June 2021

Apart from having the covid injection centre held at this hotel I would recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

1 night stay

By

17 June 2021

club

Lovely familly room, good food, faultless service. The only thing I would recommend is to provide leighweight duvets in summer season.

Read More
Read Less

Good for short stay.

By

16 June 2021

Good standard of hotel, clean with efficient staff. Felt it was a little soulless in the rooms, but the communal areas were bright welcoming.

Read More
Read Less

1st visit to winchester

By

15 June 2021

modern hotel,room a little too basic.,serviceand food very

good,would certainly use hotel again.

lighting in room very poor,reading at night difficult.

Read More
Read Less

Family outing

By

15 June 2021

platinumelite

Arranged to get all the family together and visit some local attractions. Trip and stay were a success with the hotel well appointed and situated.

Read More
Read Less