Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 632 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

632reviews

  • 5 Stars
    398
  • 4 Stars
    166
  • 3 Stars
    41
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    11

Beware of the breakfast

By

25 September 2016

The only issue I would raise is the way breakfast is organised, or not as the case. It is the only aspect that lets down the overall package. It is the second year we have stayed at the hotel and it is the second time I have raised this with management.

The excuse given was down to one individual apparently. Holiday Inn please improve for next year!

Read More
Read Less

Generally good, bit pricey and let down by useless PC?Printer in Lobby

By

25 September 2016

A nice looking hotel with friendly and efficient stay, a bit pricey for location (out of town, and off the beaten track) and let down by a useless business centre in the lobby, computers that were extremely difficult to get online and a printer that was not even connected to power!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel

By

22 September 2016

club

Beautiful interior and lovely room with everything thought of. Clean and high-quality furnishings and bedding.
Problem with function noise the first night led to loss of sleep. The issue was apologised for and compensated for to my satisfaction.
Food and beverages expensive.

Read More
Read Less

Ideal, wenn man in der Umgebung von Winchester mit dem Auto unterwegs ist

By

19 September 2016

- Gute Lage für Ausflüge mit dem Auto
- Grosser Parkplatz
- Sehr hilfsbereite Reception
- Angenehme Zimmer

Read More
Read Less

Good location, comfortable accomodation

By

19 September 2016

Great location, modern feel about the place. Staff were helpful and efficient, would definitely recommend to others.

Read More
Read Less

Overnight journey break

By

16 September 2016

Chose the hotel as a convenient overnight stay on the way to Southampton to catch an early ferry - hotel ideally situated and very comfortable and quiet - had time to visit Winchester after checking in prior to evening meal and settling down for the night - enjoyed a good sleep and had time for an early breakfast, which was handy and enjoyable

Read More
Read Less

Great quality, low price

By

14 September 2016

club

The Holiday Inn Winchester is a cut above the budget hotels but priced within reach for a quick night away on the weekend.

Access by road is good (very handy from A31, A43, M3) although it's surprisingly far out from Winchester's centre. If you plan to stay at the hotel and browse Winch you will need to drive in.

The hotel itself is modern and fresh with good facilities. It's also very queit despite relative proximity to the main roads.

Read More
Read Less

POOR A/C Windows Don't Open = NIO SLEEP

By

07 September 2016

platinumelite

It was a COOL night, not a hot night, but windows don't open, so the guest must rely on the A/C for comfort. The A/C in most English hotels is quite good, but here it is next to nothing. Two complaints did not resolve the problem, rather they double-talked through it and did nothing. No sleep or inadequate sleep is not just discomfort, it is also a danger on the highway next day.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 September 2016
Dear Vitale38, Thank you for your recent review, I was extremely disappointed to hear that our air conditioining system did not meet your expectations and caused unnecessary inconvienance to your stay. Ordinarily and subject to availability we would have given you the option to move to another room, however on the Bank Holiday Saturday when you stayed the hotel was running at 100% occupancy and this option was not available. Please accept my sincere apologies that we were unable to change your room on this occasion. In the UK we have benefitted from a lovely hot summer and generally the hotel has remained cool, as with the hotel being just 6 years old we have a great A/C system however I am sorry that your room did not cool efficiently, having read your review and through the reference number I was able to track your stay and I am pleased to advise that my maintenance team have been able to inspect the cooling system within the room to ensure it is work as it should. If I can offer any further assistance reference this concern please do not hesitae to contact me at the hotel. Kind regards Marc Solarz General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great staff and lovely hotel

By

07 September 2016

club

Room temperature is an issue but overall the room was comfortable, the hotel was lovely and in a great location - park and ride was just 2 mins drive and there was a public bus service into town. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. Overall it was a great stay for me and my kids.

Read More
Read Less

A great place to stay

By

06 September 2016

Every thing you want...Good clean room, good food, pleasant and efficient staff. It ticks all my boxes

Read More
Read Less

Modernes Businesshotel mit sehr guter Küche

By

06 September 2016

club

Typisches Businesshotel mit moderner Ausstattung. Sehr gutes Restaurant im Keller. Ruhige Lage. Breite des Bettes und Qualität der Matratze eher für Alleinreisende geeignet.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Winchester, September 2016

By

05 September 2016

platinumelite

Excellent modern contemporary clean hotel.

Excellent services.

Only slight drawback is that it is situated well outside winchester although the hotel can provide transport at certain times.

Read More
Read Less