Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 735 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

735reviews

  • 5 Stars
    467
  • 4 Stars
    189
  • 3 Stars
    47
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    13

Ms

By

29 March 2017

club

The hotel was clean and the bed comfortable. The staff ate friendly and the food taste good also.

Read More
Read Less

Happy

By

28 March 2017

platinumelite

Overall a really good nights stay and time at the hotel in winchester. Will be back soon!

Read More
Read Less

Business trip

By

27 March 2017

platinumelite

This hotel has a lot of potential but does not seem to have any leadership to speak of and doesn't reward guests who stay often.

Read More
Read Less

Highly recommend

By

27 March 2017

Great hotel with nice rooms, very friendly staff who are very attentive

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stop over

By

21 March 2017

club

We have stayed here before and yet again it was well worth it. Other than the room, we didn't use any other facilities this time as we were visiting friends.

The room was excellent, checking in quick and friendly. I was particularly impressed with the efficient, fast WiFi.

Despite the car park being fairly full, the hotel was quiet and calm.

Read More
Read Less

Short stay

By

20 March 2017

club

Probably at the top end of the Holiday Inn category hotels. Very convenient for Winchester Science centre concert.

Read More
Read Less

Great room and comfortable bed

By

20 March 2017

club

Room perfect, lovely comfortable bed, pillow selection good. Breakfast good but a menu on the table would be better so a selection of other foods available would be visible.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and efficient

By

19 March 2017

club

Stayed here on business. Room was reasonable with two double beds (although I was on my own), clean. Shower warm and powerful. Staff friendly and efficient. Fine for short stay.

Read More
Read Less

Not bad

By

17 March 2017

platinumelite

For the price The Holiday Inn was very good. Would stay again.

Read More
Read Less

IHG Winchester - I loved it!

By

17 March 2017

club

The location is great, Staff are friendly and the rooms are comfortable and clean. Wifi was fine and the room had enough space for me to work in comfort. The menu had a good choice of meat, fish and vegetarian options.food was presented well and although it wasnt cheap, it was good quality. The service was friendly and efficient.

Definitely a place for another visit!

Read More
Read Less

Return to a favourite hotel

By

16 March 2017

club

Winchester is a favourite city and the spacious Holiday Inn offers comfortable and ideally situated accommodation together with a good restaurant. It is an excellent base from which to visit not only the city but also the attractive Hampshire countryside, the South Coast and the Isle of Wight, whether travelling by car or public transport.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely stay

By

16 March 2017

It was lovely to stay at the Winchester Holiday Inn. Everything was great!!

Read More
Read Less