Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 644 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

644reviews

  • 5 Stars
    286
  • 4 Stars
    199
  • 3 Stars
    89
  • 2 Stars
    36
  • 1 Stars
    34

Good Hotel - Shame about smoking at entrance

By

28 April 2017

Good friendly hotel but smoking at entrance really was not good

Read More
Read Less

GREAT SERVICE FROM GREAT STAFF

By

27 April 2017

club

THE STAFF WERE FRIENDLY AND VERY HELPFUL AND NOTHING WAS TOO MUCH TOO ASK OF THEM. COMFORTABLE CLEAN ROOM AND EVENING MEAL WAS EXCELLENT.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed

By

25 April 2017

club

had the best night's sleep. Was disappointed with the evening meal, breakfast was very varied but had to wait for a lot of the products, overall very welcoming and would stay here again

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

25 April 2017

club

The hotel reception staff were very pleasant and couldn't do enough for us, we were visiting the Holiday Inn Bromsgrove to celebrate the Wedding of our Neice. The hotel staff were extremely efficient and went out of their way to accommodate everyone. The only let down was at Breakfast the next morning, we had to wait for quite a while to be seated even though there were plenty of empty table and we were in plenty of time for breakfast, it seemed like a bit of an imposition to set a table up for us. When we eventually got to get breakfast, although the selection of food was very good, it wasn't very hot.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel marred by a few small things

By

24 April 2017

club

The hotel was well-located and was within my price bracket. However, I felt it was let down by several small things, such as a noisy and too hot breakfast room, and noise from the M5 motorway.

The reception staff were excellent, however.

Read More
Read Less

No Extras for IHG Members

By

23 April 2017

I have previously stayed at this hotel and always received a welcome gift of bottled water and chocolate and an upgrade.

I was not upgraded even though according to central reservations rooms were available.

I enquired about there be no water etc in my room and was told that management only provide this for NON IHG CLUB MEMBERS! as IHG club members receive bonus points etc. What the hotel ha failed to acknowledge is that these have been earned and the water etc should be the hotels acknowledgement of customers loyalty. So if I am NOT a Club Member if get a welcome pack of chocolate and water, if I am a member I do not. Strange way to encourage IHG Members to stay.

So Spire members consider if this hotel deserves your custom.

The Breakfast table I was shown to had not been cleaned properly and the chair I sat on had food on it. There was no bacon and the eggs were dried out.

Staff had an off hand attitude.
Some TV Channels have poor or no signal

Internet log-in did not work.

Evening meal should have generated bonus points these have still been awarded

Read More
Read Less

Very relaxed and great service

By

23 April 2017

club

The staff were very helpful and friendly. Room was clean and comfortable we all had a good night sleep. Went swimming it was very clean and ha a lovely time.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

23 April 2017

club

Amazing transformation to the restaurant area from when we last stayed, top marks for the grill menu and quality of food served. Very friendly staff members, they made us feel valued as guests in every single encounter throughout our stay.
We were able to relax and the children enjoyed themselves. I recommend this hotel for families with children, as there's plenty to do in surrounding areas and at the hotel too.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful hotel

By

20 April 2017

club

Beautiful hotel. Friendly staff and excellent food.

Read More
Read Less

Ian

By

20 April 2017

club

Clean hotel with friendly staff. Warm welcome on arrival and a great breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Fabulous staff

By

20 April 2017

club

Throughout our stay the staff were consistently friendly and helpful. All amenities were of a high standard and this all added to our stay thank you

Read More
Read Less

Very Disappointing

By

20 April 2017

Spent the weekend with my wife and two young children to visit Safari Park and Birmingham Sealife. The hotel is in a great location and looks very nice externally but unfortunately is is beset with problems and the stay was very disappointing. Firstly the sofa bed was dangerous (I fell through it when I went to sit on the end - room 238 remove it before someone gets hurt) and very uncomfortable to sleep on. The TV did not work properly and the hotel stated that they are having new TV's next month which was not much good for my stay. There was a very loud party until 00:30 on Saturday night and my children could not get to sleep, this was followed by someone banging and calling loudly on an adjacent room door at 04:00 in the morning for about 10 minutes. The internet is patchy so I would not recommend the hotel for business users. The staff are very disinterested and it took an age to get served in a fairly empty bar each time - the prices were not particularly cheap either. The pool is a little too deep if you have very young children. On Sunday we arrived back from the safari park at 17:00 and they were still cleaning our room so we could not relax. The person cleaning the room had a very strong body odour so we had to open the windows for over an hour to clear the air (brrrr it was quite cold). The hotel has really great potential but our stay was very very disappointing and I will not be returning.

Read More
Read Less