Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 556 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

556reviews

  • 5 Stars
    252
  • 4 Stars
    170
  • 3 Stars
    74
  • 2 Stars
    33
  • 1 Stars
    27

Chilled and relaxed atmosphere

By

15 January 2017

platinumelite

Excellent hotel everything you need to make your stay relaxed and ready for the day ahead, all the staff are very polite and friendly, I would definitely stay here again

Read More
Read Less

Not at its best

By

14 January 2017

platinumelite

The hotel restaurant was being refurbished but having to wait 1 hour 40 min for a peice of chicken was poor and not being told what was the delay due to the embarrassed staff hiding in the kitchen .no steak or mix grill offered over the 2 nights as there wasnt any stock
Breakfast was extremely poor on the first day 2nd was better .
Tv channels in room very limited
Confrence room was lacking air conditioning and also i had to got 4 or 5 times to ask for replacement of water
Over all seevice and hotel very poor

Read More
Read Less

Chill Out at Bromsgrove

By

13 January 2017

platinumelite

Excellent couple of days at the Bromsgrove Holiday Inn just chilling out after a hectic Christmas in the retail trade.
Hotel accommodation, service, amenities, food etc. very good. Kids loved the swimming pool!
Thanks Bromsgrove - a great stay.

Read More
Read Less

New Years eve

By

12 January 2017

Hotel not properly geared up for a big evening.
Checking in was very slow, rooms not ready had to be requested. Insufficient staff on desk.
Bar under manned, long queues no Starbucks coffees available.
Evening was enjoyed but food was not exceptional
Got up earlyish New Year's Day to avoid mass of guests
Breakfast was very good and staff very friendly as they were all through the hotel - despite being overstretched.

Read More
Read Less

Attended a wedding

By

10 January 2017

club

I attended my cousin's wedding. Ordered food at lunch time. Took ages to arrive (all we had was sandwiches and a bowl of potatoes which was meant to have been cooked in basil, and salted...no basil on it, or salt). Didn't get chance to complain, due to short of time...wedding was within minutes....but, what made up for this was the wedding meal. It was hot, cooked to perfection, and friendly service. So I forgive for the lack of basil and salt, and the length of time lunch took to arrive. Overall stay was brilliant. Comfortable, clean room, plus receptionists were lovely.

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast dining

By

10 January 2017

The hotel was not busy so cooking and displaying large quantities of cooked breakfast resulted in over heated food. Smaller quantities, replaced frequently, would have been better. We ordered individually on the second morning. This is my only recommendation as the hotel, staff, facilities and ambience were all excellent.
I would definitely return.

Read More
Read Less

Reasonable Hotel but could be so much better!!

By

09 January 2017

club

Apart from the heating not working in the room the room was clean and comfortable. However there were wedding parties going on most nights we were there and you could here the music to about 11.30pm - not great!!
The hotel has a nice bar but basically they made no effort at all in this area, the bar being cold and lack of range of drinks.
The breakfast is what I would call basic - no innovation to it all ( eggs and bacon, cereals, fruit etc)- nothing to get you really excited and say wow that was a great breakfast , never had that before etc just did the job and nothing else.
The leisure facilities are good, pool, steam room, sauna, gym etc.
We stayed over Xmas - you could hardly tell it was Xmas in the hotel - again lack of effort.
Lets finish on a high -The staff are friendly and pleasant.

Read More
Read Less

Not what we would expect

By

07 January 2017

club

Our third stay at bromsgrove holiday Inn and not what we expected from the high standards from our previous stay...

Not a very nice room... broken phone... broken bed.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay

By

07 January 2017

club

Clean and tidy, good facilities. Room was a little tired, particularly bathroom. TV only one channel available. But fine for one night business stay.

Read More
Read Less

Nice break between North and South

By

05 January 2017

club

Stay between Christmas and New Year, booked the hotel as it might be the suitable place for a stop between travel from North of England to South of England via M6, the hotel was the right location!
Krysitina, the receptionist was very friendly and had excellent information about the hotel surroundings.
We had 2 rooms at the corner of the building, room with beds that can splits to twins were bigger than our double bed room. The radiator of our bathrooms was not working and it made us all ended up using one bathroom due to coldness.
Understandable was a holiday period, however we awaited our food for nearly 40 minutes to arrive.
Overall, it was nice stay and we will stay again but will make sure the radiators were working in the room.

Read More
Read Less

mr f

By

03 January 2017

club

very poor hotel need to get there act together poor food poor staff the hall ways leading to rooms smelt bad

Posted byCustomerCare
13 January 2017
Dear martin 2302, Thank you for your patronage as an IHG Rewards Club member and for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with our property particularly with the food, staff, and hallway smell. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you during your stay. Rest assured, your comments will be shared with our management team to properly address your concerns. Again, thank you for the review and I hope that you would still consider staying with us again in the future. Regards, Mike F. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

01 January 2017

club

On arrival we need to get a taxi to a wedding venue and this was done by the reception who where very quick in getting our taxi. The hotel was comfortable and very clean, though the bathroom shower area could do with being updated as it looked tired compaired to the rest of the room.
Breakfast was fine but the actual room was extremely hot and uncomfortable so only had a quick breakfast as couldn't stand the airless room.
Overall good stay, would recommend.

Read More
Read Less