La tua sessione scadrà tra 5 minuti, e 0 secondi, per inattività. Resta connesso
La tua sessione è scaduta. Effettua l'accesso al tuo profilo
Recensioni degli ospiti
Ogni recensione e valutazione che riceviamo viene verificata per garantire che le informazioni pubblicate vengano fornite solo da ospiti che hanno effettivamente soggiornato nell'hotel.
85%
Consiglia questa struttura

Esperienza complessiva

4,1

in base a 2171 recensioni
85%
Consiglia questa struttura

Ratings Breakdown

2171recensioni

  • 5 Stelle
    1071
  • 4 Stelle
    642
  • 3 Stelle
    231
  • 2 Stelle
    124
  • 1 Stelle
    103

Disappointing stay

By

luglio 11, 2021

COVID has become the default excuse for reduction in services.

Check in was smooth enough. Got to the room to find that the A/C wasn't working. Someone did come and look at it but were unable to effect repairs so I ended up with a massive fan. It was effective but noisy. It was surprising that no repairs were carried out during the 4 nights that I stayed.

There was a notice in the room saying that because of COVID, the room would only be cleaned once in five days which turned out to be the case. On the first night, I ordered some food from room service (the only time that I was able to get through on the phone). The food was served in a container in a bag and unfortunately, gravy had leaked into the bag which made a mess of the work surface. I tried my best to clean this up but was only partially successful so the surface was sticky until the time that I checked out. Surely cleaning should take place more frequently during COVID, not less?

On my next day, I tried to send some clothing to the laundry only to find that the laundry service has been discontinued due to, you guessed it, COVID.

Being a gold elite member doesn't even get you a bottle of water these days. Doubtless due to COVID although I chose not to ask.

I suspect that some of these reductions in service will remain in place post COVID.

I'll end on a positive note by saying that the breakfast was very good and the staff were lovely.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Very pleasant staff and very clean

By

luglio 11, 2021

platinumelite

Clear and excellent infection control procedures, very pleasant staff member on arrival

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Great Stay

By

luglio 09, 2021

Usually stay at the Crowne Plaza or Indigo. Both good. This time the Holiday Inn. Rooms new and clean, felt safe given Covid 19 restrictions and staff were excellent. Breakfast staff were lovely. Hotel also quiet, WiFi good too.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

City centre stay

By

luglio 07, 2021

club

Centre of city, usual high standard of service, let down by parking issue. Great if using public transport.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Value for money

By

luglio 06, 2021

The stay was good value for money clean and tidy, I have to mention the reception staff. They bent over backways to help facilitate our needs and could not have been more helpful.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Always Good

By

luglio 06, 2021

club

Always good, comfortable rooms, excellent facilities and great for the City Centre and New Street Station.

Disappointed with the new £50 damage deposit, as not stated on IHG App or reservation. Only found out when I arrived at the hotel. As a brand message it screams “IHG does not trust its Customers”

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Outstanding staff and great location.

By

luglio 06, 2021

Staff were friendly and caring, hotel location great, an experience that must be repeated!

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Friendly, clean and excellent nights sleep

By

luglio 01, 2021

By far one of the nicest hotels we have stayed in, with regard to customer service, cleanliness, safety and comfort. The rooms are lovely, staff so nice and helpful and the showers are fantastic!
Would stay here again and recommend to anyone!

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Excellent attention from staff

By

giugno 29, 2021

club

The location next to New St Station is excellent. At breakfast the staff showed a real interest in us.

2 minor niggles - the stairs locations were not very clear; breakfast presentation was very good but (call me a fuss pot) I do like runny yolks

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Captain P

By

giugno 29, 2021

Very spacious comfortable room except the shower could of been more flexible

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Great breakfast - awful sleep

By

giugno 29, 2021

Room was noisy well into early hours of the morning. Air con needs updating, old timed fan.

Breakfast was perfect! The staff on for breakfast were brilliant! Check in was very slow.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Great Food, amazing staff, dated and dirty room.

By

giugno 28, 2021

Amazing staff from checkout to room service to bar and breakfast and a great location.

Although the hotel itself (Bar, seating, restaraunt and reception) were spotless, Unfortunately there were several things overlooked in terms of cleanliness of my room, i was upgraded to an executive room and this was very dated, TV remote was filthy (grime, grease and fingerprints all over it) there were several huge stains all over the curtains resulting in me not wanting to touch these at all, bathroom was very basic with a poor shower (was broken and very low water pressure) and the table in the room was also broken.

Outside of the room cleanliness my overall stay was pleasent.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno