La tua sessione scadrà tra 5 minuti, e 0 secondi, per inattività. Resta connesso
La tua sessione è scaduta. Effettua l'accesso al tuo profilo
Recensioni degli ospiti
Ogni recensione e valutazione che riceviamo viene verificata per garantire che le informazioni pubblicate vengano fornite solo da ospiti che hanno effettivamente soggiornato nell'hotel.
86%
Consiglia questa struttura

Esperienza complessiva

4,2

in base a 1784 recensioni
86%
Consiglia questa struttura

Ratings Breakdown

1784recensioni

  • 5 Stelle
    852
  • 4 Stelle
    575
  • 3 Stelle
    193
  • 2 Stelle
    101
  • 1 Stelle
    63

Really disappointing stay!

By

luglio 31, 2021

It has been 2 years since I last stayed in this Holiday Inn. First impressions on my return were great with the new lobby and reception area. However that quickly went down hill with untrained staff bumbling through my check-in. My executive room was not pleasant at all, with a very tired and outdated appearance, musty smell, broken fixtures, and dirty marks! Instead of updating the reception, the money should have been spent on the rooms. Guests do not return to hotels because of nice looking lobbies. 

Problems: 
-One of the lights in the centre of the room did not work. 
-The telephone is faulty and took me a long time fiddling with the wires to get a dial tone. 
-The TV did not work and appeared to be a connection issue. 
-There was mould in the bathroom and the taps were beginning to rust
-Sightings of a few insects and cobwebs around the room. Maybe this room hasn't been used in a while.

Tried to call down to reception by phone did not want to work, so I left it as I was only staying for 1 night. Next morning, on checkout there was no-one there at reception to provide feedback to, so I just left the room key in the express checkout box. I am back in Cambridge again next week and the week after, and not surprisingly I am not staying in this Holiday Inn.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Comfortable hotel

By

luglio 28, 2021

club

Overall I thought the hotel was OK. The reception was open and really really noisy. as the bar was near this area too I would say not a place to sit and relax as you could hear all the cackling guests that were arriving hanging around in reception. The staff I could not complain about but I noted that not one were welcoming. They all looked like they could not wait to get home.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Great stay

By

luglio 27, 2021

All Good , very nice staff and nothing is to much trouble should you have a request , Car Park near , great gym , and a well stocked bar , what more do you want ....

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Great stay

By

luglio 27, 2021

Pricey for drinks, but large area felt covid safe, bit of a rabbit Warren finding your way around but lovely building

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Not ideal

By

luglio 27, 2021

Lots of small issues in room not being addressed when requested.
Understand staffing shortages due to reopening

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Overnight Stay

By

luglio 26, 2021

I have stayed at IHG hotels all over the world and stayed at this hotel on previous occasions. This is the first time I have been disappointed with my stay and feel the need to explain why. I was not recognised as a spire elite member at check-in, but the room comfortable and clean. Used the restaurant for our evening meal and this where all the problems arose. We were seated and told somebody will be with us shortly to take our order. The restaurant was not busy only 6 other tables occupied. The only menu available was the 24-hour menu, which was pretty limited. (We stayed at two more different Holiday Inns on the following two nights and they had a full menu choice). After waiting 20 minutes, no one had yet come to take our order, another couple arrived and the gentleman (who it later transpired was the duty manager) sat this couple down and started taking their order. We attracted his attention and stated we had been waiting and his attitude was not what we expected, no apology, but he took our order and we ordered some drinks. After another 15 minutes our drinks still had not arrived, so attracted his attention again and received a similar response, again no apology. The drinks were eventually delivered. After another 5 minutes wait, a young lady came across to ask how everything was, told her that we had been waiting 40 minutes for our meal, she said she would find out what the delay was, another 10 minutes passed before she appeared with our meals. The food itself was okay we had only ordered the Lasagne. The following morning, we went for breakfast and found the yogurts were out of date, dated the 16th Jul and this was the 19th, Informed member of staff who took appropriate action and removed them from the counter, but failed to inform other guests who had yogurts pots on their tables. I pointed this out to these guests. This is something which should have been checked prior to being set up for breakfast. In all a pretty disappointing stay let down by the restaurant department, Will look at different IHG Hotel if stopping in this area again. The rest of the staff were warm and friendly,

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Excellent welcome and Greet.

By

luglio 26, 2021

club

Prefect for what I needed. Night away with children used swimming pool parking is free. Massive room and beds.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

business stay

By

luglio 26, 2021

great facility and the restaurant food was excellent but both times I've stayed on business my rooms have been a bit dated and tired and could do with a revamp some of the corridor carpets need replacing .the car park though spacious could do with a gardener to trim the bushes as parking your car can be tricky with very overgrown shrubbery setting off all the parking sensors on your car .overall could be a very nice work stay hotel if they add some tlc to the areas I've mentioned.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Underwhelmed, let down by poor staff

By

luglio 25, 2021

club

Stayed two nights. Both our key cards were deactivated on day 2 so had to go back to reception and get new ones. Long queue at reception with several staff behind the desk doing their best to ignore the queue. When I got to the front of the queue, the woman walked out the back. No apology when we finally got new key cards. Reception staff disinterested.

No remote control in room for TV although this was brought promptly when we phoned reception.

Spa pool closed throughout our stay. Pool only open from 4pm so anyone wanting a morning swim is out of luck.

Breakfast was good. Staff at breakfast were better but there weren't enough of them.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Stay

By

luglio 23, 2021

club

Excellent lobby, restaurant, friendly and helpful staff. Lovely big room with two double comfortable beds.The meals are super. Bar service is superb. View from the room was beautiful. Highly recommend this hotel, Thank you for making my husband and I feel hospitable.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Cambridge hotel is a bit tired

By

luglio 22, 2021

Hotel in easy to find and there is free car parking. Poor food on a Sunday evening meal choice. Staff are OK but not a good place to stay - disappointing.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Good experience

By

luglio 22, 2021

club

Nice hotel, with newly refurbished public areas about to open.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno