La tua sessione scadrà tra 5 minuti, e 0 secondi, per inattività. Resta connesso
La tua sessione è scaduta. Effettua l'accesso al tuo profilo
Recensioni degli ospiti
Ogni recensione e valutazione che riceviamo viene verificata per garantire che le informazioni pubblicate vengano fornite solo da ospiti che hanno effettivamente soggiornato nell'hotel.
82%
Consiglia questa struttura

Esperienza complessiva

4,1

in base a 1375 recensioni
82%
Consiglia questa struttura

Ratings Breakdown

1375recensioni

  • 5 Stelle
    656
  • 4 Stelle
    392
  • 3 Stelle
    179
  • 2 Stelle
    88
  • 1 Stelle
    60

average

By

июля 14, 2021

club

perfect spot for families attending peppa pig. easy access to local asda, hungry horse ect all a 10 min drive.
room basic and comfy. shower extremly.powerful for a hotel shower bonus.
breakfast absolutely awful. i have no idea what the sausages are, or how the eggs are cooked.
overall somewhere decent to rest your head though

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Pretty Decent Hotel

By

июля 14, 2021

club

Great service, quiet location, clean and great health

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Great Value Stay

By

июля 14, 2021

Clean hotel with high standards as expected. Friendly and efficient staff. Would recommend.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Tired hotel with surly staff

By

июля 13, 2021

The hotel managed to fail on just about everything. Malfunctioning key cards, surly staff on bar and Reception, long queues, poor facilities. Not recommded.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Not for business travellers

By

июля 05, 2021

platinumelite

This hotel was cheap, but that is because it is dated and overtly aimed at young families and not business travellers.
Reception was chaotic and smelly because it was next to the bar/eating areas.
Rooms are based upon very old IHG designs and are very tired. Chemical cleaning smells were overpowering in one of them.
I booked a king sized bed on a high floor but was given a twin room on the ground floor where all I could hear was screaming kids.
I wanted to relax in the pool but was told that all the slots that evening had loads of kids in them so I could do that.
The staff seemed stressed and overworked so I gave up on going to the bar or eating in the restaurant too.
I would not recommend this hotel to solo business travellers looking for a calm place to work and relax.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Good valie

By

июля 03, 2021

club

We looked at airbnb, they had all hiked up their prices in the new forest. This was much better value and convenient location.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Great service

By

июля 01, 2021

We were a very large group booked into the hotel, 30 twin rooms of lady netballers. Every effort was made to make our stay great, from the easy check in with everyone arriving at different times, to making space available for the teams to get together safely and without interfering with other residents. This is our second time here, we are already booked for this September and twice next year.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Hotel is situated in a strategic

By

июля 01, 2021

club

The hotel is on the edge of Southampton and the New Forrest.
I enjoyed my overnight stay..
The hotel was easy to navigate around, The reception team were helpful.
I’m a member of the IHG, too date I have found their hotels have a high standard especially at this time of Covid.
Thank you for trying to keep us safe.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Disappointing :(

By

июня 28, 2021

Firstly to say, reception staff lovely - the best thing about the stay - without them would be zero stars.

BUT - hotel very disappointing. Exec room was extremely tired - stains on furniture, marks all over walls, broken tiles in bathroom and rusty bath, very worn - I don't think it's been updated in decades. Room smelt quite overpowering, but at least appeared clean (apart from windows and bath). Also quite small for an exec room.

Was appalled by the gym staff and policy - very snooty. Only members can use the changing rooms (despite being empty when I finished my swim) and made me feel like I was second class as a hotel guest. Forced to walk through the hotel in just a towel and swimming costume from my room - and back again dripping wet!

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Avoid this place

By

июня 28, 2021

Rooms are filthy and dated as is the hotel in general. Much better quality for the price locally. Dirt and mould as soon as you get past reception.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Nice hotel

By

июня 27, 2021

I would recommend this hotel. We unfortunately couldn’t book in to have dinner as the time slots we needed were already full. This obviously isn’t the hotels fault and slots are restricted due to covid. It was just inconvenient for us to then have to find somewhere else to eat and drive elsewhere for dinner. We had a 1 year old with us which is why we were a bit more restricted for time. We stayed in room number 1 and there was a fair bit of noise which meant I couldn’t sleep properly. We couldn’t hear noise from the lobby/bar/restaurant. It was more from the traffic of people walking past our room constantly and then very early in the morning (5:50am) we could hear the staff with their trollies which made a lot of noise which was next door to our room. The staff were friendly and helpful. We ate breakfast which had a great selection and they allowed me to take some back to the room for my other half who had decided to have a lay in!

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Children running amok

By

июня 24, 2021

club

This is a very tired hotel. Have stayed in many holiday inns but this was the worst. The rooms desperately need a refresh. Ours had a third bed for no reason, which meant no bedside table and a clamber over the bed to get out. However the worst part was the rampant children, not the hotel's fault that parents have no control but surely given the current issues children should be sat at the table and not running and screaming between tables and chucking their toys at guests...holiday Inn should either chuck these people out or have a separate family room where they can happily spread covid amongst themselves without risking the rest of us.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno