La tua sessione scadrà tra 5 minuti, e 0 secondi, per inattività. Resta connesso
La tua sessione è scaduta. Effettua l'accesso al tuo profilo
Recensioni degli ospiti
Ogni recensione e valutazione che riceviamo viene verificata per garantire che le informazioni pubblicate vengano fornite solo da ospiti che hanno effettivamente soggiornato nell'hotel.
85%
Consiglia questa struttura

Esperienza complessiva

4,1

in base a 1454 recensioni
85%
Consiglia questa struttura

Ratings Breakdown

1454recensioni

  • 5 Stelle
    717
  • 4 Stelle
    426
  • 3 Stelle
    170
  • 2 Stelle
    82
  • 1 Stelle
    59

Consistent Quality

By

luglio 25, 2021

I use this hotel once or twice every year. Breakfasts are always well cooked with plenty of options even if these are slightly reduced during COVID times. The additional precautions introduced to deal with COVID are not over the top or onerous to follow. Rooms are always clean and comfortable with fully controllable temperatures or air conditioning. Wi-fi is easily accessible and there is plenty of parking on site. Works for me.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Air conditioned room!

By

luglio 25, 2021

club

We visited during the heatwave and walking into the air conditioned room was amazing! The shower was lovely and powerful and the bed was comfortable.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Great service

By

luglio 25, 2021

club

Great service with nice people. Breakfast, pool, sauna was good. Children bed was not too comfortable but 1 night is Ok.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Do not recommend

By

luglio 21, 2021

club

Poor service, uncomfortable bed, hard to understand why it is priced like a higher quality hotel.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Lovely hotel

By

luglio 20, 2021

club

Pleased to be visiting friends again with your lovely hotel to stay local.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Covid is not a reason or excuse.

By

luglio 19, 2021

Having stayed at the Fareham Solent hotel on a number of occasions we had an expectation of the hotel before arriving. We choose this hotel for a few weekend getaways each year because of the facilities, the location and the staff.

As a family we were very grateful for the care taken to ensure the right protection and control was in place, particularly around the swimming pool and spa facilities. We enjoyed a number of swimming sessions during our stay without any concern.

We also appreciated that the hotel was very clean and tidy and that the staff, on the whole, were making a real effort to look after their guests.

There were some downsides.

The food was really poor. From meatballs with no sauce, to fajita's with cabbage & broccoli in, to a room-service breakfast that was average at best. We understand that some additional measures have been needed, but that shouldn't be to the detriment to the quality of what is put on the table. Reduced menus is one thing, poor catering is another.

The room we booked was supposed to be an executive family room. It wasn't. The room was a standard room really that had been rearranged to get a single pull out bed in.

That single pull out bed needed its mattress changing as the first one was really quite thin and uncomfortable.

The air conditioning was broken too.

To be fair to the front office team, they listened to our concerns when we checked out and have suggested they will recompense me with some IHG points. That would be good of course, and we will use this hotel again in the future I am sure, but it does need some tweaks to get it back firing again.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Fareham

By

luglio 19, 2021

platinumelite

Poor hotel service. Refused to help with trying to get me a room change. Taps on basin didn't work and when there did it was full on splashing water everywhere.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Not a good place

By

luglio 18, 2021

Very disappointing hotel, not like the usual holiday inn experience

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Poor customer service

By

luglio 16, 2021

Very comfortable bed. The staff were very unhelpful and gave very poor customer service though.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Very poor hotel

By

luglio 14, 2021

It started on arrival when I was left standing at reception, whilst staff just walked past me into their office behind reception. Eventually a young man came out and asked me if I was here to check-in.
When I made it to my room I was completely underwhelmed by rundown/dated decor and furniture. The bathroom was equally as poor if not more so.

Breakfast in the morning really was disgusting. The scramble eggs were made from powder and the bacon was overcooked and hard.

Overall, an unpleasant experience which I wouldn’t recommend to anyone

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Good hotel and location

By

luglio 10, 2021

Nice hotel in a quiet nice location. Double room with sofa bed was very spacious and the bathroom was nice with very powerful shower.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Quality as always

By

luglio 10, 2021

platinumelite

Everything you would expect from. A Holiday Inn.
Clean comfortable rooms in a convenient location

Mostra di più
Mostra meno