La tua sessione scadrà tra 5 minuti, e 0 secondi, per inattività. Resta connesso
La tua sessione è scaduta. Effettua l'accesso al tuo profilo
Recensioni degli ospiti
Ogni recensione e valutazione che riceviamo viene verificata per garantire che le informazioni pubblicate vengano fornite solo da ospiti che hanno effettivamente soggiornato nell'hotel.
86%
Consiglia questa struttura

Esperienza complessiva

4,2

in base a 1311 recensioni
86%
Consiglia questa struttura

Ratings Breakdown

1311recensioni

  • 5 Stelle
    658
  • 4 Stelle
    391
  • 3 Stelle
    147
  • 2 Stelle
    67
  • 1 Stelle
    48

Convenient location

By

agosto 05, 2020

club

Ideally placed between Southampton and Portsmouth
making it a good location for touring and sight seeing

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

A place to stay

By

agosto 05, 2020

After travelling for 3 hours with 3 children (one being an infant) we arrived and checked in at around 4:30pm, the staff at reception were friendly and welcoming, and there were plenty of hand sanitizer stations and distance markers on the floor which was reassuring to see. Unfortunately as we made our way to the rooms we noticed there was a thick layer of dust on the stairs (at the back of each step) and an empty beer bottle on the windowsill at the top of the stairs. As we rounded the corner and came to our rooms the rubbish from the previous customers had been left outside the doors. This wasn’t just the case for our rooms but for all that we could see. The bed was comfortable enough but this is down to personal preference of mattes. The idea of a ‘grab and go’ breakfast seems great, however the reality is somewhat different. The rolls that were on offer had been kept in a hot cupboard which made the bread go quite stodgy, we required cereals for the youngest child due to allergy’s which we had to wait a while for and had to feed her out of a takeaway cup with a plastic spoon which was frustrating for all involved! At the end of the day, the hotel did the job, after an exhausting day it was a Place to wash off the day and sleep however it is very unlikely we will return.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Not great

By

agosto 05, 2020

Dated rooms, fusty and little light
Clean and bright in reception and modern

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

HVP

By

agosto 04, 2020

club

We had a great stay at the hotel. All the staff were very kind and friendly.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Dirty Nappies and key cards left in room

By

agosto 03, 2020

Considering we are coming through COVID-19 I was expecting very clean rooms but this was not the case. We arrived late at night with dirty nappies in the room, we reported this to the staff the next morning but were still present the following evening when we arrived back at the hotel, there was also key cards left on top of the cupboard where the towels were stored from the previous occupant so the risk of contamination was present. This was dealt with apologetically by the staff when raised and photographs taken.

Not as clean as what I expected the room to be and as I am spire elite member have experienced a lot cleaner rooms on other business and leisure visits.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

personale eccezzionale

By

agosto 02, 2020

viaggio molto spesso, di conseguenza trascorro circa 85% annuo in hotel, l'esperienza vissuta a Fareham è unica in quanto il personale è molto amichevole, cortese e professionale, sono stato ospite della struttura quasi due mesi,
il personale mi ha fatto vivere un esperienza indimenticabile.
Holiday Inn Fareham grazie mille.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Old and drab

By

luglio 30, 2020

club

The hotel staff were lovely and the breakfast take away was really packed and very tasty. However that’s it. I stay with Holiday Inns frequently and this is not the normal standard I have come to expect. The hotel is tired and falling down. Our shower/bath left a lot too be desired and the whole place looked like it needed some paint and restoration.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

average hotel

By

luglio 30, 2020

reception staff very polite and helpful, The hotel itself is looking tired the rooms are dated and the bed was lumpy and old .
due to covid we were told house keeping would be every 2 days and towels changed every 5 days, however our room was never cleaned the 6 nights we were there and we never received fresh towels. tea/coffee etc was left outside the bedroom door but twice we had to ask as nothing was left. I do not think this hotel is worth the money as there are others around which are cheaper and a lot more comfy

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Disappointed Customer

By

luglio 29, 2020

We were looking forward to a long weekend staying at the Holiday Inn in Fareham, sadly our hopes we're soon dashed.
We have stayed in numerous Holiday Inn Hotels and have always enjoyed the experience.
Fareham is a very poor hotel with little customer service or care.
If you're looking in Fareham don't booked at the Holiday Inn, stay somewhere else.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Friendly staff

By

luglio 29, 2020

club

There was no fridge in our room, having a 3 year old with us and many facilities closed we had to throw away food and yoghurts and go shopping every 3 hours.
Everything else was as expected considering the Covid restrictions, maybe open more windows on first floor to get rid of the smell and clean/change carpet on the stairs, looks horrible.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Should be knocked down

By

luglio 28, 2020

Disgusting hotel stay away, rooms are disgusting and food is terrible

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Everything was exceptional and home-ly

By

luglio 24, 2020

club

We were made to feel very at home and everything was very clean and comfortable. We felt covid safe. Room was very modern and freshly decorated, however it was fairly dusty. It was a delightful stay.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno