La tua sessione scadrà tra 5 minuti, e 0 secondi, per inattività. Resta connesso
La tua sessione è scaduta. Effettua l'accesso al tuo profilo
Recensioni degli ospiti
Ogni recensione e valutazione che riceviamo viene verificata per garantire che le informazioni pubblicate vengano fornite solo da ospiti che hanno effettivamente soggiornato nell'hotel.
91%
Consiglia questa struttura

Esperienza complessiva

4,3

in base a 1617 recensioni
91%
Consiglia questa struttura

Ratings Breakdown

1617recensioni

  • 5 Stelle
    884
  • 4 Stelle
    501
  • 3 Stelle
    132
  • 2 Stelle
    72
  • 1 Stelle
    28

Nice hotel, comfortable room

By

settembre 16, 2020

club

Been to this hotel before as convenient for hospital appointment. Missed being able to have evening meal and breakfast in restaurant, thought this would have been possible with social distancing

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Picture do not represent the actual rooms

By

settembre 16, 2020

When entering the hotel you are met with a lovely reception area and you think that you are in for a real treat with your stay, but as soon as you leave this area you are met with a tired hall and even more tired rooms. First room we were in had dirty sheets with stains, TV did not work and bulbs out in the bathroom. 2nd room we were in was fine, tired but fine. Just a real poor and disappointing experience. I would not recommend the hotel and would have preferred to stay at o e of the budget hotels for better cleanliness and value for money

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Comfortable

By

settembre 16, 2020

platinumelite

It was a short break. I would have loved to stay longer

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

You need to review charges

By

settembre 04, 2020

I have already stated my reasons - charging for facilities that you are not providing

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Not the best

By

settembre 03, 2020

Booked as part of a Chessington package but was disappointed. The hotel was a ghost ship, the check in lady clearly didn't want to be there, the food options were awful, especially for gluten free. None of the facilities were open, despite the government guidance allowing pools etc to open. The time were incredibly noisy - it was hard to get the children off to sleep. Minimal drinks etc in the room and paper or plastic cups.

On a positive note, the beds were relatively comfy and the rooms were a good size. They forgot our breakfast on the second day but when we called, they brought the breakfast up shortly after.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

How not to reopen a hotel under Covid-19

By

settembre 03, 2020

club

I write this with a heavy heart because I stay at this hotel regularly and normally recommend it. Once Covid-19 finishes, I'll no doubt recommend it again.

This hotel really needs to decide if wants to re-open at all under Covid-19 restrictions.

On the plus side, the staff (what few there were) were very friendly, attentive, and efficient. They had obviously been well trained in Covid-19 precautions, and carried these out flawlessly.

On the minus side, the restaurant, leisure centre, and bar were all closed, giving the public areas of the hotel a very cold, dark, and empty feel. Breakfast was served in paper bags - perfectly adequate, but then had I known this is what the hotel meant by 'full breakfast' I would have gone out for breakfast. I paid a lot of money for an Executive Room - much more than in January - but then the main perks like bathrobes were not offered, nor were the free chocolate bars available either. Lastly, the presence of large numbers of moths traps all over the hotel corridors didn't exactly inspire much of a feeling of comfort.I know this is all due to Covid-19, but stripping the hotel facilities down to this level makes me ask why open at all when many other hotels I stay at are operating much closer to normal.

It's not clear if you are really passing on the VAT saving. As a VAT registered business traveller, the reduction from 20% to 5% costs me the 15% unless you pass the saving on in full off the rate, which this time you didn't (compared with what I paid in January). I make this observation on the whole hospitality trade, not just HI Guildford. My business is going through hard times as well, so come on guys, meet me halfway.

On the strength of this, I won't risk going to any hotel again until the Covid restrictions are over. Generally, I feel I'm paying a lot more for a lot less, so would rather go to a B

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

great start to our holiday

By

settembre 02, 2020

We stayed at the Guildford Holiday Inn to break up a long drive with the kids. The check in staff were great, and the rooms a good size. Bed was comfy. Will be booking again soon.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Very good hotel

By

settembre 02, 2020

A very pleasant stay in a comfortable room and the visit by deer to our bedroom window in the morning was a great added extra - at no cost!

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Poor service and communication

By

agosto 26, 2020

We booked a stay for two nights to visit Chessington theme park. We contacted the hotel the night before our visit and we're told the swimming pool will be closed as well as the gym. But when we arrived we were told that breakfasts has been cancelled and they will only supply sausage sandwich or bacon sandwich or croissant with a yoghurt and a small carton of orange juice. One of my group has dietary issues and one other cannot eat meat and if we would have known in advanced that we would struggle to find a decent breakfast to start a day we would have made alternative arrangements. The staff are very rude and did not care about our need and use covid-19 as an excuse for poor service and communication

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Comfortable beds

By

agosto 25, 2020

Very comfortable beds clean rooms air con all working just not enough tea/sugar left in room

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Basic

By

agosto 24, 2020

club

The room was very basic, the bathroom was cleanish but had a lot of someone else's loose hairs all over it.
We struggled to understand the receptionist with the masks on.
For Gluten free menu it was very poor. A sandwich option, had no butter and very bad bread.
We had to eat breakfast in our room witch was disappointing, left our roon messy I don't like eating in bed, maybe trays should have been supplied.
The food bought in and in paper bags seemed very extreem. If I'd known I would have eaten out in a restaurant.
I only booked holiday inn for the swimming pool but children where not allowed so again very disappointed.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

cop out due to Covid.

By

agosto 23, 2020

This hotel although in a convenient location is overpriced for what you get it requires updating and the breakfast is just a cop out using covid as an excuse to cut staffing so they do not have to open their restaurant.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno