La tua sessione scadrà tra 5 minuti, e 0 secondi, per inattività. Resta connesso
La tua sessione è scaduta. Effettua l'accesso al tuo profilo
Recensioni degli ospiti
Ogni recensione e valutazione che riceviamo viene verificata per garantire che le informazioni pubblicate vengano fornite solo da ospiti che hanno effettivamente soggiornato nell'hotel.
77%
Consiglia questa struttura

Esperienza complessiva

3,9

in base a 1100 recensioni
77%
Consiglia questa struttura

Ratings Breakdown

1100recensioni

  • 5 Stelle
    459
  • 4 Stelle
    315
  • 3 Stelle
    161
  • 2 Stelle
    91
  • 1 Stelle
    74

Friendly, helpful and efficient staff.

By

ottobre 25, 2021

club

We stayed 3 nights for family catch-up and were impressed with hotel all-round The only drawback was the room did not look very well serviced daily, and mugs left on bedside tables. Bedclothes thrown back over rather than tucked in as in arrival. Not a big deal just surprised.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Great hotel

By

ottobre 20, 2021

Excellent service, great food. Extremely comfortable. Would use this hotel again.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Very nice stay

By

ottobre 14, 2021

platinumelite

Wonderful welcome and safe
Lovely clean rooms and a good nights rest

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Tired, expensive and grubby - will not stay again

By

ottobre 02, 2021

Interestingly, Holiday Inn rejected this review from their reviews platform initially with the reason "contains legally sensitive content" and highlighting this fact in my review "Thick layers of dust over bedside light fittings and an old crayon under the bed were some of the lowlights". I had already decided I will never stay at this hotel again, but this ethically questionable action has now made me wonder if this should be my last ever stay with the IHG hotel group. I've gone ahead to puvblish this on every other review playform I can find since I abhor this corporate censorship. Anyway, here's the review they refused to publish:

Very expensive for what it was and for all the hype about Covid safe cleaning etc, the room was tired, dated, and dirty. Thick layers of dust over bedside light fittings and an old crayon under the bed were some of the lowlights. Breakfast was nice but food was uncovered, and bread was in a plastic bag that each guest had to dip their hand into. On the plus side staff were pleasant, but overall, a very poor experience made even worse by the fact the cost was significantly more than other hotels nearby.

Other negative points I forgot to include in my original review include:
- Beds were not very comfortable and, like the rest of the furnishings, are clearly past the age they should be replaced.
- No plug sockets for charging phones near the bed
- The children's meal options were either Chicken nuggets or Fish fingers!
- Despite a pizza meal offer being shown on their website, we were told we couldn't order this as there was a delay in it being added to the food ordering system
- Breakfast yoghurts all contained sweeteners
- Shampoo was provided in the room but no shower gel, however this was remedied when we asked a member of staff

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Pleasant stay

By

settembre 21, 2021

club

Have been staying here for last few years for overnight stay travelling to Cornwall.Staff are friendly and happy to help rooms are clean and tidy,we prefer this one to the other we used to stay in,we would definitely recommend and very good value for your money.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Below Par

By

settembre 20, 2021

I was disappointed but it wont matter.
Bin lorries at 4.50am out back
Reception staff very uninformative.
Facilities never mentioned on check in.
Just a poor effort all round.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Comfortable stay

By

settembre 16, 2021

club

Comfortable room, excellent staff, breakfast was good, no complaints.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Disappointed

By

settembre 15, 2021

Despite being IHG Ambassador my status did not allow me guaranteed upgrade, apart from that, bar and catering staff were excellent and worked hard to ensure we had what we ordered

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Lovely visit

By

settembre 14, 2021

club

Stayed for two nights for a wedding. Would recommend

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Great service, friendly and helpful staff.

By

settembre 13, 2021

club

The staff went above and beyond to help us and accommodate us when the air conditioning in the room was faulty. Initially they tried to fix it and when this didn't work, they moved us to another room. The food was excellent, great nights sleep and all members of staff were very friendly.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Lovely stay, bright and clean, very friendly staff

By

settembre 08, 2021

club

Staff were amazing. Everywhere was spotless and the breakfast was lovely and hot

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Uncomfortable beds

By

settembre 07, 2021

I booked a room with 2 beds and whilst we were upgraded to an executive room the sofa bed supplied was very uncomfortable meaning my daughter didnt sleep. when this was mentioned to the hotel staff in the morning all i got was a dismissive 'sorry about that' no effort was made to ensure I left a happy customer.
Evening staff and catering staff were great and couldn't do enough for us. I'd stay again but insist on a double bedded room next time.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno