La tua sessione scadrà tra 5 minuti, e 0 secondi, per inattività. Resta connesso
La tua sessione è scaduta. Effettua l'accesso al tuo profilo
Recensioni degli ospiti
Ogni recensione e valutazione che riceviamo viene verificata per garantire che le informazioni pubblicate vengano fornite solo da ospiti che hanno effettivamente soggiornato nell'hotel.
80%
Consiglia questa struttura

Esperienza complessiva

3,9

in base a 1639 recensioni
80%
Consiglia questa struttura

Ratings Breakdown

1639recensioni

  • 5 Stelle
    690
  • 4 Stelle
    505
  • 3 Stelle
    206
  • 2 Stelle
    133
  • 1 Stelle
    105

Great service, quality room

By

giugno 24, 2022

Good experience, I have stayed at this hotel a few times now and the service has always been very good. The room was nice, light and airy with all amenities working as expected. The communal areas were a little tired and could do with a refresh. Overall I recommend this hotel, especially as it is located in the heart of the West End.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

bad service

By

giugno 20, 2022

Room was not cleaned
Aircondition not working
Werst ever stay in London

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

A poor experience for a Platinum Member.

By

giugno 16, 2022

We stay exclusively at IHG hotels for the consistent experience and quality of the hotels. This was FAR below the IHG levels of quality.

We were placed in Room 675. The first thing we noticed was that the room had not been adequately cleaned and there was a half-empty bottle of champagne left in the refrigerator. After dinner, we realized that the Air Conditioning was not working and the room was a sweat box (in mid-June). We contacted the front desk and were told that there was nothing that could be done and suggested we open the windows. They promised to send up a fan. They never did bring up the fan. After a miserable night, we went to the front desk at 6:30 in the morning and were told they could move us to a different room. They moved us to Room 680 which was a much nicer room, but why was that not offered the previous night? This was at 6:30 am, so unless someone vacated the room and it was miraculously cleaned before dawn, this room was absolutely available. No explanation or apology was ever offered by the staff. This was absolutely a failure of management to run a tight ship and is far below the standards that we've come to expect from our IHG experiences. Get it turned around.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Thank you for a great stay

By

giugno 15, 2022

Staff were lovely and gave both myself and my friend room upgrades as a diamond member. Large room and excellent location. Would stay again :)

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Inconsistent standards

By

maggio 05, 2022

platinumelite

As a platinum elite member you do expect some form of consistency when loyally staying at the same hotel brands but a recent visit where there was no room available, but others were provided with rooms before my attendance at the reception, leaves me with the perception that only lip-service is seen to be given for loyal IHG members.

Further to that I was in the same hotel just over two weeks before and was provided in the room with bottled orange juice and bottled water (which was appreciated) but the recent stay nothing at all for the two nights I stayed there.

Simply noting get the basics right and consistently so, and if you do value loyal customers the proof of the pudding is in the eating so to say.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

One of the worst Holiday Inns I’ve every stayed in

By

marzo 22, 2022

Asked to pay for the room on arrival.

No quiet spaces in the lobby to have a conversation online due to music in all areas

A pair of ladies dirty underwear left in the wardrobe, removed by housekeeping by request

Late check out only available if you check availability at 9 am

Tired room with lots of bumps and scrapes

Welcoming bell boy on arrival

Quite a distance from Oxford Circus. The name of the hotel is mismatched to the location to make you think it’s more central than it actually is. The hotel is much further West.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Great Location

By

febbraio 27, 2022

Having booked a 3 night stay at Holiday Inn Oxford Circus and not visiting London for many years both myself and my wife were delighted to find the location was a few yards from Oxford and Regent Streets.
On getting to the room we were slightly disappointed with the size of the room but assumes that was the norm for the location, however on opening the bathroom door were disappointed that the shower over the bath had a very cheap shower head which was reflected by water flower when turned on, which indecently did not keep the temperature as set, it did keep going cold then hot, not good
As we were staying for three nights there was no restaurant facilities we were to eat out every night and as we were not heavy drinkers we retired to the room around 9:00pm so the television was important to us, When switching the television on it quickly became apparent that the signal was very poor and only one channel did not pixelate to the degree that it was unwatchable, so we were stuck with the one channel BBC1. This was reported to the desk who said that the Manager would come and take a look, he arrived 90 minutes later to say he would look at it in the morning but there was nothing he could do. We arrived back to the hotel the following evening to the same situation with the television, nothing had changed we were stuck for the three nights without a voice of channells..
The heating fan when kicked in was very noisy.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Excellent

By

dicembre 15, 2021

club

Service staff is friendly, premise is clean. Lounge area is quite big for sitting arrangements.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

The big smoke

By

dicembre 15, 2021

Great location good friendly and helpful staff. Plenty of easy reach attractive places to see and visit.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Good location

By

dicembre 15, 2021

Great location for West End
However get past the reception and you see the full picture of the place
Very dated to the point it looks dirty (which to be fair it isn’t)
Breakfast was very poor,(very little choice and what was on offer was in my opinion very poor quality (I own a food company) The bar had very limited goods so it was also disappointing
However if you are looking for somewhere with a good location this is okay for a couple of days

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Spacious room for a London hotel

By

dicembre 14, 2021

club

We had a great stay and will stay again. The room was spacious for a London hotel

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Room for the night

By

dicembre 14, 2021

club

The hotel is not as close to Oxford Circus as the name suggests. Reception staff friendly and helpful and restaurant staff at breakfast friendly even though they were very busy. Bed was comfortable although a bit softer than I would like, but the room and especially the bathroom could do with some updating. Nothing special, but it was a bed for the night.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno