Sua sessão expirará em 5 minutose 0 segundos, devido à inatividade. Continuar conectado
Sua sessão expirou. Entre para acessar seu perfil
Comentários dos hóspedes
Todas as informações recebidas são verificadas, para garantir que apenas dados enviados por pessoas que realmente se hospedaram no hotel sejam publicados.
87%
Recomendar esta propriedade

Experiência geral

4,2

baseado em 1993 avaliações
87%
Recomendar esta propriedade

Ratings Breakdown

1993avaliações

  • 5 Estrelas
    1053
  • 4 Estrelas
    541
  • 3 Estrelas
    226
  • 2 Estrelas
    103
  • 1 Estrelas
    70

Needs updating

By

setembro 16, 2021

Both the property and staff training need updating at this property great location but not worth the money and not fully representative of the IHG brand

Leia mais
Ler menos

Great hotel chain

By

setembro 16, 2021

club

As a hotel convenient to cruise port really useful, but tired dining area, no atmosphere and poor selection of food ( most of choices not available) thank goodness the cruise was superb. Perhaps the management should take a cruise to show them what a good restaurant looks like

Leia mais
Ler menos

Too pricey for the quality of food provided

By

setembro 16, 2021

Inordinate charge for one night parking and little to justify a mediocre meal and uninterested service seems that the hotel think they have a monopoly in the location

Leia mais
Ler menos

Ok

By

setembro 16, 2021

club

The pillows were too hard. Otherwise a good stay. No other comments

Leia mais
Ler menos

Off on a cruise

By

setembro 12, 2021

platinumelite

The hotel was as good as any Holiday inn we have used; in fact a little better! The room was nice and clean and felt as if it had been refurbished from previous stays. A great hotel to launch joining your ship from; arriving by car or train!!

Leia mais
Ler menos

Stay at HI Southampton

By

setembro 11, 2021

A single night stay. Am an ambassador and stay at least twice a week at an IHG hotel. This was of good standard, small change to TV service would be the only real change. Good nights sleep , clean and a good breakfast

Leia mais
Ler menos

Enjoyable stay and perfect for the cruise

By

setembro 10, 2021

Checked in by a very friendly and efficient Louise, who welcomed me as a Spire member and kindly upgraded the room, which was well kept, with a comfortable bed and good wifi.
Breakfast was well organised by Simmi (forgive me if I have spelt this wrong) and the food was hot and tasty. There was a lady who served us who was also patient and friendly. The hot food area is a little small and is like a serving hatch and I am not sure if there is a server all the time or just because of covid. It might get a bit busy if people serve themselves. That aside though a very enjoyable stay and I met 7 staff members who were all fantastic so thanks for that. This is what people remember the most.

Leia mais
Ler menos

great time

By

setembro 10, 2021

relaxing ..............................................................................................................................................

Leia mais
Ler menos

Lovely clean rooms and a great service all round

By

setembro 09, 2021

I booked 4 standard rooms at very short notice and we were delighted to be upgraded to 4 executive rooms on the 7th floor at check-in. Spectacular views of the port/cruise ships and town centre from our rooms. Rooms very clean with sanitising labels confirming this. Everything smelt fresh and clean. Sufficient towels/toiletries and tea

Leia mais
Ler menos

Car Parking

By

setembro 09, 2021

Unhappy having to pay £15 to park my car overnight.

Leia mais
Ler menos

Dissapointed Guests

By

setembro 08, 2021

club

I with my wife have just spent 3 night at your Herbert Walker Hotel (Room 708) in Southampton England arriving on the 1st September and leaving on the 4th September 2021.
Checking in was no problem. I couldn’t find a fault in processes which had been put in place to make sure we were as safe as possible in regards to Covid which we were grateful for as we are both the wrong side of 70.
The problems started when we started to put our clothes away. There were only 4 coat hangers. I took 4 shirts where was my wife supposed to hang her clothes. I asked at reception for more. To say they weren’t keen was an understatement though we did get some later.
We had an Executive room with Breakfast included but the room certainly wasn’t Executive. When having a wash it didn't matter how we tried to put the plug down the water constantly ran out. Also at some time some wall tiles had been replaced but instead of grouting round the tiles which leaves a neat job mastic had been used. Blobs of it with gaps where there was nothing. Some attempts to smooth out the mastic had been made but at best the effect was poor.
Another complaint I have was in regards to the Breakfasts. At best the cooked food was luke warm, the bacon was dried out barely edible making it difficult to cut. The lady who was in charge couldn’t have been more apologetic saying she would replace everything but as we had eaten most of our food there was no point. She said she would make sure that the next day our breakfast would be better. When we entered the dining room the next morning she went into the kitchen and freshly cooked bacon came out. Warmer yes. Dried out still. The next day back to luke warm food and dried out bacon. I realise that I’m not paying fine dining prices but the local corner café would provide more palatable food at half the price.
The icing on the cake were the key cards which every evening didn’t work. My wife kept hers separately from mine and neither worked which meant going down 7 floors to get our cards reprogrammed after being questioned how and where we were keeping our cards but not being given information as to how we should be keeping them but never saying that we were storing them wrongly. We weren’t the only people who had trouble with their cards and while we waited heard other people complaining.
We’ve been coming to this hotel for years and have usually enjoyed our stay there which is why we keep coming back. I appreciate that Covid has made it difficult for their business but I expect better from a company of their standing.

Leia mais
Ler menos

Extra Focus on Service

By

setembro 08, 2021

Stayed here a few times now prior to the Marathon or cruises. Hotel has been spruced up over the last year or so and staff worked hard to make our stay pleasant, going above and beyond the usual perks for a Spire Elite member

Leia mais
Ler menos