Время Вашего сеанса закончится через 5 минут, 0секунд, так как Вы не совершаете никаких действий. Оставайтесь в системе
Время сеанса истекло. Пожалуйста, войдите в свой профиль.
Отзывы гостей
Каждый получаемый нами отзыв с оценкой отеля подвергается проверке с целью размещения на сайте только достоверной информации от гостей, которые действительно останавливались в соответствующем отеле.
81%
гостей рекомендуют этот отель

Общее впечатление

4,1

на основании 1553 отзывов
81%
гостей рекомендуют этот отель

Ratings Breakdown

1553отзывов

  • 5 Звезды
    757
  • 4 Звезды
    419
  • 3 Звезды
    187
  • 2 Звезды
    119
  • 1 Звезды
    71

Overnight Stay

By

сентября 20, 2021

club

Everyone did very well despite Covid restrictions and made our stay as close to normal as possible.

Читать дальше
Скрыть подробную информацию

Excellent 3 days stay

By

сентября 19, 2021

platinumelite

Excellent stay !staff very friendly always happy to accommodate your needs

Читать дальше
Скрыть подробную информацию

Holiday Inn Newcastle Staffs

By

сентября 15, 2021

club

Good location for visiting Staffordshire sites
Welcoming reception area
Clean and comfortable
Staff helpful
Reasonable price

Читать дальше
Скрыть подробную информацию

Closed Pool early, failed to notify and poor customer service.

By

сентября 14, 2021

club

We stayed here as a stop off to visit Alton Towers, we specifically chose this hotel to use the pool and planned our trip accordingly. There was several issues, however the most concerning ones are below.

We arrived at around 530 to wait 20 minutes while two staff dealt with one other book in. When we checked in we were told the pool was closing at 6pm and not reopening until 9am the next day making it impossible for us to use, there was very little in the way of apologies.

The next day I checked out and spoke to whom I presume was the duty manager, who I asked why I wasn't emailed or called about the closure of the pool as it was the singular reason for us picking that hotel, if we had known we could have amended our travel plans and arrived earlier. The duty manager told me I didn't get an email as I had opted out of marketing emails. This is complete nonsense as information about our stay is not "marketing" and if this is the case either IHG's processes are wrong, or this manager ran the wrong report. Again he did not seem particularly bothered I was unhappy.

I understand that there may be times that facilities are unavailable, however the customer must be notified and if they're a key part of a stay I'd expect a little more attempt at making amends.. I say "a little more", I mean "any".

The other issue that left a bad taste following our stay was at the "buffet" breakfast my partner was told she wasn't allowed to get a pancake for each of our children as it's strictly "one per person" and had to argue the point that she was getting them for our children, even then the person manning the station gave the impression he did not believe her.

There was a good waitress for the evening meal and the room was fine. However the attitude of the duty manager and some others was not what I have cone to expect from IHG, we have stayed at several others this year and this was our first as an "IHG Member" and the customer service was so bad I'm still angry over a month later. I'm angry remembering the sign that said "let us know if your stay isn't an 8 or more" or something like that, I let the staff know and they made it worse.

For context, other IHG's we stayed at this year had to close facilities (including the restaurant) but they did what they could to mitigate the issues and came across as genuinely understanding and helpful for the inconvenience. I wouldn't ever have a problem with that. I have a massive problem with how this stay was handled.

Читать дальше
Скрыть подробную информацию

Not that clean

By

сентября 13, 2021

club

First room was not clean and second room although was clean there were maintenance issues. Light not working, toilet seat hanging off and blocked drain

Читать дальше
Скрыть подробную информацию

Great service

By

сентября 10, 2021

club

Fantastic staff! Very friendly and helpful. Spacious room except for the bathroom this was very small.

Читать дальше
Скрыть подробную информацию

Dirty and rundown hotel

By

сентября 09, 2021

Considering we have been in a pandemic and the hospitality trade has suffered, this hotel is example of how a hotel does not want customers. As an IHG member and stayed at many hotels, this has to be the worst. On arrival the receptionist just grunted at me and no welcome, I should have taken this as the downward spiral. On arrival at the Executive Room, I am greeted with a wardrobe with doors and wood panelling removed from the wall. Bed linen cover in dirty marks and net curtains detached from the rail. Then you enter the bathroom, dirty grout and tiles, dirt around the shower screen, extract fan that doesn't work. This was the worst experience I have had with a hotel.

Читать дальше
Скрыть подробную информацию

Not a great Holiday Inn sadly

By

сентября 08, 2021

platinumelite

My daughters stayed at this hotel after a day out at Alton Towers. As I use IHG group frequently I arranged 2 rooms for them

Читать дальше
Скрыть подробную информацию

Great service and excellent breakfast

By

сентября 07, 2021

club

Stayed for two nights, thank goodness for air conditioning in the room as the weather was hot and humid. The service was excellent with friendly and helpful staff. The breakfast is great and really sets you up for the day. We will be back again.

Читать дальше
Скрыть подробную информацию

Man in reception

By

сентября 06, 2021

club

I wish I got the man's name in reception as I would give him 10 out of 10 so helpful told us about places in the area. When my wife had a bad night's sleep he sorted out a mattress protector for us. The only bad thing I can say is there was so much litter in the car park even a dirty nappy it needs a very good litter pick !!!!!!!!

Читать дальше
Скрыть подробную информацию

Good hotel stay

By

сентября 03, 2021

club

We booked this hotel as we were going to Alton towers.
Staff on reception were friendly and helpful.
Hotel from the outside seems very old and out of date.
The decor in the corridor are also I bit out of date.
Room was clean and comfortable but pull out bed extremely uncomfortable even for my 2 children.
Cellotape was hold a piece of the wall together.
Pool area was nice and clean, although sauna in women's area not working.
We were very disappointed to arrive and be told no dinner available especially when we has booked dinner bed and breakfast! We were looking forward to thar.
Bar staff in the evening very slow, had to wait 20 mins for 2 drinks!
Average hotel stay.

Читать дальше
Скрыть подробную информацию

Comfortable beds

By

сентября 02, 2021

Some of this Hotel needs upgrading. Easy disabled parking. No lift. Staff need to be more aware of guests in the dining area

Читать дальше
Скрыть подробную информацию