Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 312 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

312reviews

  • 5 Stars
    159
  • 4 Stars
    94
  • 3 Stars
    34
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    12

Friendly Staff and good service.

By

January 08, 2017

club

Very good value for money. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Dear Aberdeen123, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. I am delighted to hear you found the hotel to be of good value and the staff friendly and helpful. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards Nikki Haddow Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good hotel, let down by breakfast

By

January 03, 2017

Breakfast not up to normal standard due to buffet not being available and lack of staff for service .

Read More
Read Less

Stay in Aberdeen at Christmas

By

December 28, 2016

club

Comfortable room but very cold corridors. Food OK but no more than that. A business hotel with limited appeal to leisure travellers but good value for what we got.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 30, 2016
Dear Stockbridge77 Thank you for your review, we hope you enjoyed the Festive Season in Aberdeen. I am sorry you found the corridors cold and have we adjusted the heating since your comments. I am glad you found your stay good value and you will return again soon. Kind Regards Gavin Tannock General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Poor customer service

By

December 27, 2016

Went and waited at the restaurant, staff took that long to come over that I returned to my room and ordered takeaway. Staff far too busy gossiping whilst ignoring customers. It was the same at the reception desk when checking in and leaving the next morning.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 27, 2016
Dear 86JC Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I was disappointed to read about your experience during your stay and I have spoken to the staff concerned who were on duty during your visit to ensure the situation does not happen again. Please accept my sincere apologies and I hope you will give us the opportunity to redeem our reputation with yourself in the future Kind Regards Gavin Tannock General Manager
Read More
Read Less

As expected

By

December 23, 2016

Great friendly staff that welcome you on arrival and assist as required. Rooms starting to look a bit tired and the ongoing works with the new restaurant are a bit frustrating as seating limited meantime. Pictures of the new look that's coming do look nice so looking forward to completion in 2017

Posted byHotelStaff
December 24, 2016
Dear don422 Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Your absolutely right! The pictures/drawings of the new look are fabulous but unfortunately the hotel refurbishment has been postponed for now. We are hoping work commences again in 2017 so we can have our nice and very much needed restaurant back for our lovely guests to enjoy. Once again we really appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again on your next visit to Aberdeen. Kind regards Pamela Howieson
Read More
Read Less

stay at holiday inn

By

December 12, 2016

club

better holiday inn that the one at airport service is better and the tables are set out for breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Weekend break

By

December 09, 2016

Another great break in Aberdeen. The Holiday Inn AECC is an ideal situation with excellent staff and very good quality of food. Rooms are comfortable and well serviced. Sorry to say goodbye to Bethany. We wish her well. Lovely to see Alina return. Have a great trip Nikki. Remember phone, water and sun protection cream....oh and don't stop for road kill. Hopefully see everyone again in January.

Read More
Read Less

restaurant facilities

By

December 07, 2016

Hopefully the renovation of the restaurant will be completed soon.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 07, 2016
Dear lochluichart, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us. We are hoping the restaurant refurbishment will be completed soon. Kind Regards Nikki Haddow Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Sigh of relief

By

December 01, 2016

Always a sigh of relief when you pull up to this hotel, why? Because you know what exactly to expect the moment you walk in the door. A warm welcome and a no hassle check in by friendly staff. A nice comfortable and spacious room with more than adequate space to work, A hot bath (and shower). A nice meal and a couple of drinks to wind down.
Could be a home from home.
Apart from the friendly welcome that is.....
My wife won't see this, will she?????

Posted byHotelStaff
December 02, 2016
Dear Gordon William, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us at the Holiday Inn AECC. I am delighted to hear that you find the hotel to be your home from home. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Kind Regards Nikki Haddow Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

weekend deal

By

November 30, 2016

weekend special good value and location is adjacent AECC and park and ride facility

Posted byHotelStaff
December 02, 2016
Dear afcjf1903, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at the Holiday Inn AECC. I am delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable weekend. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Kind Regards Nikki Haddow Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

A Tired and dated Hotel

By

November 29, 2016

platinumelite

Although the hotel has and is still undergoing refurbishment, it still looks a bit tired. It would have been nice to have been informed that the dinning room was going to be out of action during my stay, as this may have influenced my decision to stay here.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 02, 2016
Dear Buffer1967, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us. I am sorry that you were not made aware about our refurbishment prior to your visit. We are hoping that it will be completed soon. Kind Regards Nikki Haddow Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Tired Hotel

By

November 26, 2016

club

Disappointed with my stay at this hotel. Not up to scratch

Posted byHotelStaff
December 02, 2016
Dear Paulb110561, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at the Holiday Inn AECC. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your stay. The hotel is currently under refurbishment to try and improve the tired areas. Kind Regards Nikki Haddow Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less