Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 291 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

291reviews

  • 5 Stars
    152
  • 4 Stars
    82
  • 3 Stars
    32
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    12

Professional but friendly staff

By

September 28, 2016

club

Great food, rooms and service all round. I would recommend this hotel to anyone needing good quality, value accommodation in this area.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2016
Dear nastynige, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us at the Holiday Inn AECC. I am delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and that you would recommend us. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Kind Regards Nikki Haddow Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good value for money

By

September 28, 2016

We were there on a business trip, so it was really just place to sleep and have breakfast. Which was perfect

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2016
Dear ClaymoreTF, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us at the Holiday Inn AECC. I am pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Kind Regards Nikki Haddow Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

GREAT LOCATION

By

September 19, 2016

HOTEL WAS IN A GREAT LOCATION FOR OUR BUSINESS NEEDS.

STAFF WAS GREAT AND FRIENDLY AND HOTEL WAS NICE.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 22, 2016
Dear Andy2516, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us at the Holiday Inn AECC. I am delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Kind Regards Nikki Haddow Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

spaniels

By

September 14, 2016

club

The temperature in the bar was very cold. When staff were asked to turn down/off the air conditioning we were told that there was no air conditioning yet there was some form of large fan blowing in cold air. Totally ruined the experience of enjoying a drink in comfort.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
Dear Spaniels, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us at the Holiday Inn AECC. I am sorry to hear you found the bar area to be cold The staff were right, currently we do not have air conditioning. There have been some teething issues during the refurbishment process. I have shared your comments with the building team who will have a look at the fan and temperature. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. The team and I hope you will still return to the hotel in the future. Kind Regards Nikki Haddow Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable Overnight Stay

By

September 06, 2016

club

Whilst a little bit away from the biz of the city centre (five minutes by car, good thirty minute walk) the hotel provided all you would expect in terms of cleanliness, comfort and value for money. Breakfast was included in our deal and was excellent value. Dined in the hotel restaurant for evening dinner with ample choice menu although I did feel it was quite expensive.
All staff were very friendly and attentive.
Only one grumble - discovered a shower cap had been put over the smoke alarm in room so looked like a previous guest had been smoking - no idea how long it had been there.
Overall very happy with stay and would certainly return.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 07, 2016
Dear mogali, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us at the Holiday Inn AECC. I am delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. I have shared your kind comments with staff. I have addressed the issue of the shower cap with the housekeeping team to prevent this from happening in the future. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon. Kind Regards Nikki Haddow Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

delicious food

By

September 06, 2016

we stayed here for 2 nights on a b&b and dinner weekend package. we had a very nice time. everything was perfect for a relaxing weekend away. staff were very nice. the rooms were very clean and comfortable. very good value. breakfast and dinner was perfect. so much to choose from.very comfortable bed. this was our 4th stay and would definately go back. we parked our car at the hotel and it was only a 10 minute bus ride to the centre of aberdeen.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 07, 2016
Dear hotek 222, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us at the Holiday Inn AECC. I am delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. I have shared your kind comments with all the staff. The team and hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon. Kind Regards Nikki Haddow Operations Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
September 06, 2016
Dear hotk222, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us at the Holiday Inn AECC. I am delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay here with us. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Kind Regards Nikki Haddow Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Some rooms still need upgraded

By

September 02, 2016

Windows very poor , dont keep out the road noise, No aircon .

Posted byHotelStaff
September 06, 2016
Dear Bud1961, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us at the Holiday Inn AECC. I am sorry to hear your stay was disrupted with the noise from the road. When you are next here, we can arrange for you to have a room that is facing the back of the hotel and to also have a fan in the room. The team and I hope to welcome you back to the hotel again soon. Kind Regards Nikki Haddow Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Mr Martin McClelland

By

August 25, 2016

club

Nice staff good food free shuttle bus in morning plus a nice bar with friendly staff

Posted byHotelStaff
August 29, 2016
Dear MARTY WATP, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay here with us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the food and found the staff to be friendly. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Kind Regards Nikki Haddow Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

August 17, 2016

club

only problem was I couldn't open my window, a wee bit hot for me.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 18, 2016
Dear Hocky123, Thank you for review your stay with us here at the Holiday Inn AECC. I am delighted to hear that the service was great. The rooms can be a bit warm at this time of year, there are fans available at reception if required. The team and I hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon. Kind Regards Nikki Haddow Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Extremely friendly and helpful stuff

By

August 08, 2016

This is my 3-rd stay in the hotel and every time I am met by very friendly receptionists at check-in/check-outs, helpful and smiling personnel in the restaurant and the bar. Very good quality of the food and drinks. Variety of possibilities for breakfast. Good quality of the rooms (the hotel is in renovation). High level of cleanliness in the rooms and bathrooms. Very good situated if travel for business in the Exhibition Center or Airport, a bit far from the city center.
Disadvantage: A bit noisy due to the traffic on the roads nearby.
I recommend it for business travels

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
Dear vl1976, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us at the Holiday Inn AECC. I am delighted to hear that you have enjoyed all of your stays at the hotel. It is especially nice to hear that the staff have made such a positive impact on your stay, they will be delighted to hear this feedback. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Kind Regards Nikki Haddow Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Undergoing Refurbishment

By

August 06, 2016

platinumelite

Restaurant area closed off for refurbishment so eating in bar area, no air conditioning in room so was very warm and uncomfortable, opened window but busy road outside so traffic noise.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
Dear MK1962, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us at the Holiday Inn AECC. We are hoping to have our restaurant back in the coming months which will give us back more dining space. The team and I hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon. Kind Regards Nikki Haddow Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Hoiliday Inn

By

August 03, 2016

club

We were very disappointed with the Holiday Inn in Aberdeen, we appreciate that the hotel is being refurbished, however the problems we encountered did not relate to the refurbishment.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
Dear ADJCD Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, I was disappointed to read that you experienced problems during your stay. I would appreciate the opportunity to redeem our reputation with you and if you are visiting again in the future please contact me directly so I may assist in your reservation. Kind Regards Gavin Tannock General Manager
Read More
Read Less