Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 469 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

469reviews

  • 5 Stars
    242
  • 4 Stars
    109
  • 3 Stars
    51
  • 2 Stars
    36
  • 1 Stars
    31

Failed at Customer Service

By

September 27, 2016

I've stayed at many different IHG hotels and this hotel fails as customer service. Except for Phil the Maintenance Man. He worked his tail off trying to make it right. Kudos to Phil. When I checked in after a week hunting, I wanted to clean up, get a nice meal, and catch up on work. When I checked in I felt like the lady at the front didn't care a fig about me and was very disinterested in provided customer service. when I got to it, my room air conditioner was broken. They were sold out so I couldn't move rooms. Phil from maintenance tried to fix it. The shower was great, but the hooks were broken from the wall for hanging towels while in the shower. After dinner the A/C was broken again and that is when I noticed the phone was broken. Phil still couldn't fix it despite gallant efforts. So he brought me a window fan. Fortunately the rain had stopped and the air was cool outside to allow me to cool the room. While I am sure this was a fluke, I still feel the staff could have done more by offering compensation, moving me to another hotel, or thinking of more than just offering me a complementary drink at the bar.
The good things were the restaurant had a great burger, I was able to clean up and prepare for my flight home, and the room had a Keurig for morning coffee. I will not stay at this particular hotel on my next trip through Albuquerque.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 30, 2016
Thanks for your Comments Mr. Joe, I have expressed my thanks to Phil for his great service. I have addressed the other challenges and rest assured I have made improvements. Ruben General Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2016
I am sorry to hear that our customer services fell below expectation. Here at the Holiday Inn Albuquerque Airport, our goal is to provide our guests with first rate customer services and comfort. The front desk has been notified of these issues and we will be taking further action to insure that our Front Desk Agents are treating our guests with respect and empathy. I am glad to hear that Phil was very helpful to you, as well as that there were some other bright sides to your stay. If you ever pass through Albuquerque again, we would love to have another chance at giving you the customer service you deserve. Sincerely, Terran Molinar Guest Services Agent
Read More
Read Less

Excellent except for restaurant food

By

September 25, 2016

club

This was my second stay. The people and the accommodations are superb, the people all friendly and helpful. The food was, in my opinion, poorly prepared, and for the most part tasteless, overcooked or simply put in a microwave. Nonetheless, I hope to stay at this hotel next year at this time on my way to a conference.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 30, 2016
We apologize for the lack of food service Mr. Aleichem. I have addressed this personally and we have corrected our challenges. Please come back and see us. Ruben General Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2016
Dear Shalom Aleichem, That you for staying with us during your conference. You were a great guest to have. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the restaurant. Your honest review has been passed along to the manager so that we can improve and wow you next time you stay with us. Sincerely, Terran Molinar Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Bartender was very attentive and polite.

By

September 24, 2016

I prefer Holiday Inn Express for morning coffee and basic business travel amenities, but I also like a restaurant on the property...

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2016
Dear Lundobond, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our Bartender, Mary. She enjoys reading these review so we will make sure it gets passed along to her. We hope to see you again soon and thank you for being a valued guest. Sincerely, Terran Molinar Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Abq Stay

By

September 24, 2016

club

Great stay, thanks. The only draw back is now we are charged extra for breakfast. As an IHG member I believe this should NOT happen.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 30, 2016
Dear Chris, I apologize for the confusion on the breakfast. Our property is a full service property with a sit down cooked to order breakfast, Dinner and full lounge. We pride our selves in the quality of the hospitality and hope that the free breakfast is not a deal breaker in the future. I also apologize for not communicating with you the breakfast. Sincerely, Ruben General Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2016
Dear Chris, Thank you for your review. You were a pleasure to have as a guest. We look forward to any other future stays and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Terran Molinar Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Maintainance poor

By

September 21, 2016

platinumelite

Coffee maker did not work. Blinds did not work. Were not fixed after reporting them early the first morning. Bathroom floor plan sucks; can't get to the commode without closing the door. Towels are across the room from the tub/shower.
If you have a full size car, getting in and out of the extremely narrow parking places is somewhere between difficult and impossible, particularly in the front, where security would seem better.


.

Read More
Read Less

Nice clean place

By

September 20, 2016

platinumelite

It was convienent and a pleasant place to stay. I was only there for two nights but a nice place.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 20, 2016
Thank you for your recent stay and I will pass this information on to our excellent staff! Please feel free to contact me anytime! Sincerely, Ruben General Manager
Read More
Read Less

A good place to stay overnight when passing through.

By

September 13, 2016

club

-Comfortable bed, although the noise gets to your room very easily from the rooms of the sides and above.

-Breakfast ready starting 7am, although not a lot of variety, expect only the basics.

-Good AC.

-Clean rooms.

-Fast check out.

-Closest eating places at 5 miles away minimum.

-Not a convenience store or gas station close.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 18, 2016
Yezziks, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay and we would love to have you as guest in the near future. Sincerely, Terran Molinar Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Feels not the same as used to be

By

September 13, 2016

The hotel recently went through a renovation, but it feels like it was done cheaply and not very welcoming. Feels more like a European transit hotel now, rather than a welcoming oasis, at least to me. If the price is right for a 1 night, would consider, but otherwise I'll probably stay elsewhere next time

Posted byHotelStaff
September 18, 2016
WuhanDan, Thank you for your honest review. Your input helps us improve as a hotel and we would really love another chance in the future to wow you with our completed renovations as well as improved customer service. We hope to see you again soon. Terran Molinar Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean modern room

By

September 12, 2016

The hotel was clean and modern. The staff were pleasant and helpful. Good option for stay around the airport.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 18, 2016
Hea5, Thank you for your positive review. We appreciate your business and you were a delight to have. We would love to have you stay with us again. Terran Molinar Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

one nighter

By

September 07, 2016

platinumelite

stayed there only one night but the stay was well worth it...everything exceeded my expectations

Posted byHotelStaff
September 09, 2016
Thank you for your great comments! I will share them with our staff! See you in the future Ruben General Manager
Read More
Read Less

good quality stay, accessible to airport very clean xxxxx

By

September 05, 2016

very convenient, clean, accessible to the airport. albuquerque is easy to get around and airport is small and easy to find

Posted byHotelStaff
September 06, 2016
Thank you so much for your great comments. We pride ourselves in offering the best service to our guests here in Albuquerque. We hope to see you again in the future!
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Place to stay

By

August 30, 2016

club

Great location for access to ABQ Airport. Onsite facilities are a great feature. Staff was excellent. Great bartender by the way (Mary) - friendly. Thanks and will definitely come back. No problems were encountered.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 02, 2016
Thank you for your review, Jefffrom TN. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay here. Mary will be glad to hear you mentioned her as well. If you are ever in Albuquerque, we would love to have you stay with us again. Terran Molinar Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less