Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
80%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 1425 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1425reviews

  • 5 Stars
    688
  • 4 Stars
    369
  • 3 Stars
    162
  • 2 Stars
    120
  • 1 Stars
    86

A value gem in Old Alexandria

By

August 03, 2020

club

Superior facility at a very reasonable rate
The facility allows pets - but you wouldn't know it - very clean and quiet

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable sleep, loved the bed!

By

July 31, 2020

The single room was very clean, the bed VERY comfortable and the only problem I had was the parking garage! The staff member who checked me in was not very helpful there and I did not feel safe! One of the other staff, Mary, was very helpful and suggested an alternative parking measure. It would behoove Holiday Inn to provide a decent parking garage to patrons, especially now that more and more females are traveling alone.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

July 29, 2020

Within walking distance of shoppes and restaurants. Safe and clean. I have an issue with them charging for parking for guests of hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay during a difficult time.

By

July 25, 2020

Difficult and stressed time and able to relax the night before my flight due to the staff and accommodations at the hotel. The staff was calming for me inspite of the severe rainstorm I had driven through to get there. Inspite of the electricity being out when I arrived and into another hour.

The staff was aware that I needed transportation to the airport and their shuttle service wasn't starting for another two hours, so they made other suggestions to help me get to the airport at that ungodly hour..

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

July 13, 2020

Good stay close to airport. Taking all precautions

Read More
Read Less

Comfy bed

By

July 01, 2020

TV didn't work but was fixed. Staff didn't move the dresser back after fixing so I had to.
No breakfast provided and only options were really expensive room service (Yogurt and toast $8.50 for example)
Beds were comfortable. Room was a good size.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

June 29, 2020

club

Very clean and quiet! The front desk staff was amazing and we had a peaceful night

Read More
Read Less

Lacking in cleanliness and service

By

June 28, 2020

Upon check-in the assigned room was not clean - beds had been stripped and the room only partially cleaned; however, the young man at the front desk quickly remedied this situation.

Overall cleanliness on the guest floors and elevators were sorely lacking. The carpets were visibly dirty with debris. Guests had placed trash outside their doors that remained for several days. Elevator floors were littered with debris.

On the day we requested housekeeping tidy the room they took our soiled towels but didn’t replace them or restock the toilet paper. I called the front desk to request those items be brought up and was told I’d have to retrieve them from the front desk as they didn’t have the staff to bring them up.

Room service menus and placards were still in the guest rooms despite in-room dining options being unavailable due to COVID. We were unaware of this until having placed our breakfast order on the door hanger and expecting breakfast at 10am, only to find the places still hanging on the door and having to call the front desk to learn of this change.

Overall, a disappointment in the service and cleanliness.

Read More
Read Less

Not too pleased

By

June 20, 2020

Housekeeping needs to check things in each room to make sure everything works fine. My room 465 had problems. The chain to the blinds were broken and toilet did not flush. I cannot sleep unless it's pitch dark. We had to use the ice bucket to fill the toilet tank.
Mu husband and I went out as soon ad we unpacked our bags. When we came back we found out these problems so it was very frustrating. We went down to the front desk and she says,"is the second floor okay"? So I said,"what other floors fo you have"? She then tells me there isn't and all other rooms were 2beds. WHY would she ask me that question if 255 was the ONLY room with 1 king? We get into our new room and found out it's same level as the inner courtyard. Sure enough at night there's several people talking out loud and voices echoing all over.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel, Great Price

By

June 13, 2020

From arrival to check out. The hotel was amazing. not many staff members but the ones that was there treating us with respect.

Read More
Read Less

Identity Mistake on Check-in

By

June 10, 2020

I am writing this from a Spire Elite perspective so there may be a few things that will not pertain to some readers. My wife and I have traveled extensively the last 5 years and the Coronavirus has slowed us down not stopped us. We have stayed at this hotel before and reviewed those stays too.
When I checked in to the hotel, I asked if I qualified for an upgrade. The front desk clerk looked at the computer and for the first time in years I was told there were no upgrades available. I pleasantly replied Thank you. When the clerk presented the check in document to me to complete I noticed the name, rate, and IHG account number were correct but the address and membership level were incorrect. I brought this to the clerk's attention and he stated "This is what the system has" and then he asked me to make the corrections on the form and he would update the system. It was here that I explained that I was a Spire Elite not a Club level and this was the first time since becoming Spire Elite that I was not offered an upgrade. This brought no response from the agent. The room we were placed in was clean, carpet was newer, and the bed was comfortable. The heating/AC control unit in the room is very old and was not part of the last renovation plan. It is difficult to maintain a balance of comfort in the room because there is not a separate Heat/Cool option. The housekeeping staff is awesome. They are friendly and professional and go out of their way to make you feel safe during Covid19.
The hotel has taken steps to keep you safe during Covid19. There is only on entry point to the hotel. All others are locked. This entry remains manual so as I mentioned on previous stay reviews the addition of a push button door would make it easier for all to enter hotel. The restaurant and other amenities are closed. I called in advance and knew this already. Upon check out the bill presented still had the incorrect information printed on it. I brought this continued error to the check out clerk and he immediately pulled up the system and corrected my account. It was here that my IHG status was identified and the "Thank you for your loyal membership" was first expressed. It was here that I inquired about the occupancy of the hotel and how the hotel was managing rooms. Information presented led me to believe an upgrade was available just not given especially when the check in clerk thought I was a club member.

Read More
Read Less

One of my worse stays

By

June 09, 2020

Nothing good to say about the staff and management at this property.

Read More
Read Less