Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 707 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

707reviews

  • 5 Stars
    344
  • 4 Stars
    192
  • 3 Stars
    77
  • 2 Stars
    60
  • 1 Stars
    34

Customer service plus

By

May 25, 2017

club

The customer service I received at this hotel had not only me but had exceeded my expectations. I was traveling with my handicap cousin and he needs a little more time to get ready in the morning. The breakfast is served until 10:00 and I knew he wouldn't be ready. I went down to eat hoping I could take my leftovers to him so he could take his medicine. The waitress made him a to go plate and some juice for his meds every morning. I was so relieved.

Read More
Read Less

Flight cancellation

By

May 25, 2017

club

We were only at the hotel for about 4 hours. Staff was great, processed us quickly and had us on our way. Room was nice, spacious and clean, but had a distinct odor (probably from cleaning products). It dissipate after we turned up the a/c. Shuttle to the airport was prompt and got us to our terminal quickly.

Read More
Read Less

Good deal in Alexandria, VA

By

May 24, 2017

club

This hotel was easy to book and a good deal for our visit to Old Town.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient for Business

By

May 22, 2017

platinumelite

The hotel is undergoing renovations and there is major construction happening across the street. So there is a lot of noise and activity during the day. However, the construction noise does not begin until 10am.

There is a small bar/restaurant that has a surprising variety of tasty offerings. The staff is very friendly and responsive.

The suite I was in had some issues with a malfunctioning air conditioner in the front room and a dripping shower head. But I told the staff about them when I checked out so they should be fixed for the next occupant.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

May 22, 2017

platinumelite

I commend the front desk staff for the job they did. There was some remodeling going on, but very little distraction during our visit. The shuttle was timely, and the stay at HI made the week long trip into an outstanding visit to Alexandria and DC

Read More
Read Less

Garbage Trucks, Loud Noises and Construction

By

May 20, 2017

club

Pay good money to stay here if you don't want to be told there is on-going construction which will cause your head to pound from the drilling, if you enjoy the sounds of garbage trucks and slamming metal at the break of dawn and if you want to be treated with sarcasm and patronized by a member of the front desk staff. Besides these little minor issues, you'll love it. Not so much.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and service

By

May 18, 2017

club

This stay was better than expected. The staff was very attentive and courteous. Parking was perfect.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel under construction

By

May 18, 2017

platinumelite

I've stayed here many times and have always been happy with the experience. However this time the hotel was under construction, even on the floor we stayed on. And just as bad, after asking the staff what was going on we learned that is hotel has a contract that brings in hundreds of school aged children to stay at a time. We saw no less than 4 buses arrive during our 2 night say. This was very frustrating because we only had one elevator and the kids kept playing on it so we spent way too much time waiting. They were also running in the halls and blocking the doors, hallways and elevators.

Read More
Read Less

Recent stay

By

May 11, 2017

club

Great hotel if looking for convenient location to airport and Alexandria. Rooms are clean but somewhat outdated. Service is good and there is an option of free street parking if you can find a spot. I would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and staff

By

May 11, 2017

club

The staff was great and room was. Enter than expected.
accommodated the handicap and the bed was comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Terrific service and a pleasurable time

By

May 10, 2017

I can say with great ease that I have always had a very good experience at this location when I travel to Alexandria.
My usual stay is 4-nights every month or so and this location and this staff has always treated me well.
FYI,
See William behind the bar and you won't be disappointed as he truly is a handsome man by all accounts.

Hope this helps

Read More
Read Less

Nice and Cozy Spot

By

May 10, 2017

This hotel is very nice, clean and quiet. It has all of the things and more that a hotel should have. You will definitely love your stay here.

Read More
Read Less