Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 548 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

548reviews

  • 5 Stars
    267
  • 4 Stars
    145
  • 3 Stars
    61
  • 2 Stars
    48
  • 1 Stars
    27

great stay

By

July 04, 2016

club

loved this hotel and very nice neighborhood
the pool was nice and service was great. hotel internet was also good.
parking was also good and easy access to room

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear Joventus, Thank you for the wonderful comments about your recent stay. We look forward to responses from our guest. It is our pleasure to have served you. We are happy you enjoyed the pool and the strong free WiFi. We're happy our location was the optimum location, and convenient for you. We will see you the next time your in Alexandria!
Read More
Read Less

Good Location and great service

By

July 02, 2016

club

Good location. Shuttle Service provided made this a convenient and easy access to Old Town. Would be good location for business or pleasure.
Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear Wilson64, We really appreciate your review of our property. We are glad that our shuttle services meet your needs and that the Holiday Inn is a perfect location to go into Old Town Alexandria. We're happy to know you enjoyed your stay and hope you will come to visit again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room and convenient location

By

July 01, 2016

While attending a conference at National Harbor, I wanted to stay closer to Washington and near historic Alexandria. Catching an Uber ride to my conference was quick and easy each day.
The front desk staff were friendly and helpful and acknowledged my Rewards status when I arrived. The hotel shuttle arrived at the airport on schedule and was very convenient. The shops and restaurants on King Street are less than a mile away, as is the Braddock Road metro station.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear Conference30, Thank you so much for the kind words about our hotel and even more importantly thank you for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate you choosing the Holiday Inn and are happy to know that it matched your needs to be closer to DC. We are happy that our shuttles were able to assist you on your trip and the location met your needs. Thank you for being an IHG Rewards member and we are looking forward to being able to welcome you again.
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel experience!

By

July 01, 2016

club

My family spent 4 days at this location and enjoyed every single day. The hotel staff and front desk were very friendly and helpful with any questions we had about services or the local area.

We decided to select the breakfast meal package with our stay and it was well worth it. The selection and amount of food offered was outstanding.

The shuttle service provided to King Street; which will satisfy just about any shopping or dining experience you will need while in Alexandria was always on time and the drivers were very polite and friendly.

The front desk will also dispatch a taxi service at the drop of a hat; that service you have to pay for just like anywhere else but it wasn't needed much. Everything is either within a reasonable walking distance or can be reached from the free shuttle drop off location downtown.

I was able to leave my vehicle parked in the same spot we arrived in due to the great location of the hotel, the free shuttle service to downtown and the occasional taxi. Not having to worry about driving in traffic or finding parking to go see local areas made the stay that much more enjoyable.

Our room wasn't that far off from the elevators and still didn't have really any issues with excessive noise.

The other great benefit of their location is there isn't a lot of traffic flow or congestion of vehicles or people around them. They are just far enough away from the main drag to allow this while being close enough to allow you access to everything you would need to see while there.

We will definitely be back for certain for another vacation stay!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear Anonymous, Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel and especially about our staff. It is great to know that you had a great overall stay at the Holiday Inn, from breakfast to the shuttle service it seems that our staff made your vacation enjoyable and go smoothly. We love hearing when people come back, it shows we are making each trip memorable. We look forward to you inviting you and your family to another trip to the hotel.
Read More
Read Less

Beautiful downtown hotel

By

June 30, 2016

From the moment I pulled up to the hotel I felt comfortable as the hotel definitely exceeded my expectations. This hotel is located in a beautiful area of Alexandria with easy access to all the great attractions it has to offer.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear Vrs0914, We are always looking to make a good impression, and we are happy that we managed to do so for you. Thank you for all the kind words about the hotel and location. We would love to see you again on a leisure trip if your travels bring you to the area.
Read More
Read Less

wedding stay

By

June 29, 2016

club

This hotel is a great location. Just close enough to activity yet far enough away to not be noisy. You can easily walk to the center of town.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear sam002, We are thrilled to hear we played a positive roll during your trip to the area. We are happy that you enjoyed the location of the Holiday Inn, an easy walk to King Street and enjoy a nice and quiet stay at the hotel. We are glad to see that you had a great time at our hotel and we look forward to your next visit when you return back to the area.
Read More
Read Less

great time here

By

June 24, 2016

club

I enjoyed my time. Everything was easy to get to. I really liked Shan's help and want to than him again for his help. He was right about the NBA playoffs unfortunately my team lost. He predicted it, too.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Dear Lud1, Thank you so much for your kind review, I was very pleased to hear that our front desk was able to help you so much. I am sad to hear that his team lost but impressive he was able to predict it. We are glad to see that you had a great time at our hotel and we look forward to your next visit when you return back to the area.
Read More
Read Less

Good value, nice staff

By

June 24, 2016

club

Nice, quiet hotel with knowledgeable staff. Decor is kind of old - everything is yellow. A coat of white paint all over and it would be perfect. I had a junior suite and it was fine. Pool is only 4 ft deep, but has an indoor/outdoor option. I personally appreciated that it wasn't full of people. Shuttle runs every half hour and will take you to Metro and airport. If you don't demand a fancy lobby or hallways, this is a place for you.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Dear zabadu2000, Thank you so much for your recent stay, we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit so much with us. We appreciate the positive comments on our pool and shuttle. We are glad to see that you had a great time at our hotel and we look forward to your next visit when you return back to the area.
Read More
Read Less

Great stay!!!

By

June 23, 2016

club

Highly recommend staying at this hotel! You will not go wrong and you will enjoy everything about this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Dear fraleab, We are so very pleased that your experience at the Holiday Inn was positive. You had many kind words to say about the hotel and we appreciate it. We are glad to hear that you had a great time at our hotel and we look forward to your next visit when you return back to the area.
Read More
Read Less

Good room, no food service

By

June 23, 2016

club

This restaurant is not open for lunch and rarely for dinner. If traveling with children I would look else where.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Deaa Seasoned traveler27, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide a review of our hotel. We are sorry that our restaurant hours did not meet your expectation. The hours for dinner is from 5 pm until 9 pm. If these hours did not match your schedule there are many great options around the area within block of the hotel to dine in Old Town Alexandria. We look forward to you inviting you and your family to another trip to the hotel.
Read More
Read Less

Helpful staff

By

June 22, 2016

club

We stayed at this Holiday Inn as a group for a family event. The desk staff people were pleasant and helpful. I appreciated the advice that there was free street parking on the weekend. The room was clean, the beds comfortable. Plenty of pillows just not the type I prefer. The hotel manager allowed us to utilize the courtyard after hours to continue our long awaited gathering. The only negatives are: there was an odd odor in the elevator; the A/C motor was loud but acted as white noise; there is no automatic door at the entrance which made carrying luggage cumbersome.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Dear PMRS, Thank you so much for the kind words about our Hotel and even more importantly thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with your family and got to spend extra time with everyone. Thank you for bring the issues you noticed to our attention. We will certainly look into them to continue to improve our hotel. We appreciate your comment and feedback and will look forward to having you as our guest again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Mini family vacation

By

June 22, 2016

My husband, myself and my young daughter recently stayed at the hotel for a mini family vacation. We arrived late the first night and knew that we would not be in our preferred room but had been told that we could upgrade the next day as our preffered type would be available. Unfortunately there was a mix up and we were not able to switch the next day right away. The front desk staff worked diliegently to get us into our preferred room and not only did they move our luggage for us, but left a gift for my daughter for our troubles. They went above and beyond to make sure that our needs were met, and my daugther was thrilled with her gift.

We loved the indoor/outdoor pool and the location is extremely convenient, located in Alexandria and an easy shuttle ride to get to the metro to go to DC. All of the staff and shuttle drivers were extremely friendly. We would definitely recommend this property and would stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Dear Meggars, Thank you so much for your recent stay, we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit so much with us. We are extremely happy to hear that your family had a great time, especially your daughter, and were able to get the room you were seeking. We look forward to you inviting you and your family to another trip to the hotel.
Read More
Read Less