Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 1533 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1533reviews

  • 5 Stars
    747
  • 4 Stars
    396
  • 3 Stars
    172
  • 2 Stars
    126
  • 1 Stars
    92

Great place to stay

By

April 26, 2021

Room was clean and comfortable. Within walking distance to lots of nice places.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday inn in Alexandria Virginia an ihg hotel

By

April 26, 2021

Excellent service clean rooms staff was very helpful

Read More
Read Less

Great overnight stay

By

April 26, 2021

I love this place always have a great time the location is awesome and the rooms are always clean and ready I often have late check out so much appreciated

Read More
Read Less

Old Town Alexandria Stay

By

April 21, 2021

platinumelite

I thought the staff are welcoming and helpful. I would recommend this hotel. It is convenient to the Old Town area and is very nice and safe area.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing Service and very Comfortable Beds

By

April 20, 2021

platinumelite

This is the best Holiday Inn we have stayed at. The service was above and beyond. The front desk person upgraded our room and took care of the parking for us since we were IHG members and were using points for our hotel.

You will find this hotel immaculate and the beds amazingly comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and friendly staff

By

April 11, 2021

platinumelite

Quick 10 mins drive into DC and they have queen beds so great for family of 4. Also super courteous and friendly reception staff made me feel comfortable and satisfied my basic needs questions like bottles water and nearly food places, which are BTW literally one street apart - Montgomery Street. Didn't I say great location!
Only thing to note in my room was that it didn't have dark curtains that close all the way. So if you are a light sleeper then be cautious because there is an airport nearly so be prepared to hear planes from 5:30 AM. This is great feature if you want to wake up early like for work or wanting to go sight seeing.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing hotel

By

April 10, 2021

platinumelite

Great old style hotel! Right in downtown. Only 10 minutes from DCA

Read More
Read Less

They did not get the memo that COVID is not a reason to create a terrible customer service experience for your guests

By

April 08, 2021

Absolutely terrible is the only words to express this stay in the Alexandria - Old Town area. So disappointing. Started out with a very messy checkin. The front desk individual checking us in had more important things to do than pay attention to what he was doing, namely he kept checking his personal phone. Maybe his Uber Eats delivery had arrived... We reserved two rooms
- the first a King Suite and the second a standard double Queen. The King Suite they gave us was actually a Queen Suite so we had to change rooms. In the King Suite there were no pillows or blankets for the pullout couch, only a sheet. Also, a very strange layout for the suite. The bathroom is on the other side of the King bed so a guest staying in the living room side has to go through the master bedroom to get to the bathroom. The standard double Queen with two guests in it had only one set of towels and a half used toilet paper with no second roll.

We put a $5 bill into the soda machine. The machine ate the $5 and did not dispense the soda. When the front desk was alerted to this, we were told it was not their machine or their problem.

Understandably, food options with COVID are different. You order your breakfast items through an app which we did. When we came down to the front desk to pick them up, they just had all the food guests had ordered sitting together with nothing marked. When we asked the front desk staff how do we know which food is ours, the individual just shrugged and said they had no idea.

To wrap up this experience, we have had nothing but billing problems. We used a different card to pay for the rooms than the one used to hold the rooms. Unfortunately, both cards were charged the full room fees. We were alerted to this through our credit card company prior to our check out. When we addressed this problem with the front desk we were told there is nothing they could do about it and to dispute it through our credit card company. Again, not their problem but ours.

The only positive thing to this stay was that they do have a shuttle service to/from the airport and the shuttle driver was very nice and the only shining star to this stay.

We have stayed at many IHG properties and this was absolutely horrible. I would have given it a 0 out of 5 stars if that option were available.

Read More
Read Less

my worst stay at a Holiday Inn

By

April 06, 2021

club

when we arrived we had room 256, you could smell the cigarette smoke before we even got into our room, it was unbearable (you would think it was a smoking only floor) had to be relocated to room 103, when we got there the TV didn't work, back to the front desk again.
the next morning when leaving the parking garage the gates would not open and we couldn't exit, off to the from desk again,

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

April 06, 2021

club

Great location and price but bathroom could use some work.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

April 03, 2021

Loved being able to walk to the river and local restaurants.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location

By

April 03, 2021

Reasonably priced, clean, nice area, quiet, nice lobby, covered loading area could be larger.

Read More
Read Less