Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 661 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

661reviews

  • 5 Stars
    328
  • 4 Stars
    177
  • 3 Stars
    72
  • 2 Stars
    55
  • 1 Stars
    29

Making friends

By

March 22, 2017

It's always a pleasure to come back to the Holiday Inn

Read More
Read Less

Alexandria

By

March 22, 2017

club

Nice stay Just a couple of small details that need addressed

Read More
Read Less

Noise

By

March 20, 2017

club

The hotel is under construction and it is very noisy during the day so do not plan to work from your room. Otherwise the hotel has been upgraded and is generally in good condition and the transportation to both DCA and Old Towne is good.

Read More
Read Less

Nothing special -- overpriced and FREEZING

By

March 20, 2017

club

We were on the first floor. There was an air duct in the hallway blasting Arctic air 24/7. In the room I cranked the heat all the way up to 90 degrees to get warm and had to stand right over the heater. Very difficult to achieve a comfortable temperature in the room. It was either boiling hot or freezing cold -- no in between.

Other than that, there was nothing notable about this stay. Bed was okay. Pillows were comfy. Hotel was relatively quiet compared to other hotels, but that also could have been because there were only 4 other rooms down our hallway.

While at the hotel bar we did overhear another guest talking about a cockroach in their room! UGH!

Read More
Read Less

Great location to King Street

By

March 15, 2017

We stay here to visit our son in Alexandria. We have always enjoyed our stay. The staff is very pleasant and accommodating to our needs and requests.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location, out-dated look

By

March 14, 2017

The room decor was in need of an update, the carpet stained and the air conditioner noisy, but the staff were attentive and overall my 6 day stay was acceptable.

Read More
Read Less

Superior service

By

March 09, 2017

We had an excellent stay in Okd Town. The hotel was conveniently located and very clean. The staff was knowledgeable and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

March 07, 2017

club

I liked the hotel. The fact that they put me next to a room under construction did bother me. I think more care should be put into guest placement.

Read More
Read Less

Overpriced

By

March 04, 2017

I do not recommend staying here. A previous guest had somoked in the bathroom so all the towels and the bathroom smelled. This is not acceptable if you are paying for a non-smoking room. It is old and dated. The staff during breakfast came to our table to ask for tips but we had not received any service. We got everything ourselves, including water and juice in plastic cups similar to ones found in the bathrooms. The mattress was comfortable but the AC/heater so loud it could not be on at night which meant it was freezing in the morning.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 05, 2017
TIke, Thank you for your feedback. We are very disappointed to hear about your experience on your recent stay because your experience is very important to us. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience you have encountered. We are currently undergoing renovation which will give the property a fresh and updated look. We will also address the issues that you had in the restaurant. We hope that if you are ever back in the area that you give us the opportunity to show you our new look and to serve you better
Read More
Read Less

Location

By

March 01, 2017

club

Location was good and met our needs for visiting Old Town Alexandra

Read More
Read Less

Another Chritmas in Old Town

By

February 28, 2017

This was our Second Christmas both in Old Town and at the Holiday Inn Historic District.

We stay here several times a year, mainly for romantic getaways, and sometimes meeting friends.

We continue to be impressed that time and time again the staff continue to be so engaging and helpful.

Dixie and Alex and the entire team are extremely customer centric and we always appreciate that.

Don’t forget just how close to King Street you are, an easy walk or a shuttle, and if you are there a weekend take on the best Breakfast Buffett ever at The Royal a couple blocks away. We also always look to visit Il Porto’s and Gandsbys.

You will not be disappointed at this hotel and it will only get better with the coming renovations.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 05, 2017
Bobby D, Thank you so much for your awesome review! We are always striving to exceed expectations each and every time. We are thrilled to know that we are your choice of hotel when you are ever in Oldtown Alexandria. We hope to see you again next time you are in town.
Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable, affordable stay

By

February 28, 2017

club

If you are looking for a nice place to stay near Old Town Alexandria, thiis a good one. Friendly staff, quiet and just a short drive to King Street.

Read More
Read Less