Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 568 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

568reviews

  • 5 Stars
    278
  • 4 Stars
    150
  • 3 Stars
    63
  • 2 Stars
    49
  • 1 Stars
    28

Good nights sleep

By

August 10, 2016

club

Great sleep,a/c a little loud but you get used to it,great location in safe quiet location of old town Alexandria

Read More
Read Less

Front Desk

By

August 09, 2016

I have been at this property, 1 time before and I had 2 rooms that were joining. I have 4 children 2 under 12 so I would like my rooms joining. My first stay no problem. this time I booked 3 rooms and only asked to have 2 joining and I wasn't accommodated, I called ahead of time and asked the morning of my stay. the next problem 1 room was looking at the pool not very private. I am in the hospitality business for 30 years and I have been employed my IHG in the past. No one even made mention that we can switch the next day. .

Read More
Read Less

Love this hotel

By

August 09, 2016

club

I travel back and forth through this area fairly frequently and have now stayed at this hotel several times. It is actually much further than halfway, but it is absolutely worth it every time. Love the friendly staff, and the room is always clean. Food is good, and the restaurant staff is wonderful as well. I would recommend every time!

Read More
Read Less

Another Excellent Stay

By

August 05, 2016

platinumelite

My 3rd visit to this Holiday Inn property in the past few months and each time I am impressed with the extremely courteous staff; the comfortable, clean, quiet and spacious rooms with excellent Wi-Fi; the nice breakfast buffet and, overall, the great value this hotel offers its guests.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
Dear KevinG007, We are very happy to be able to continue to serve you on each of your visits. Thank you for you positive comments about the Holiday Inn. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to your next visit.
Read More
Read Less

great hotel

By

August 03, 2016

club

enjoyed my stay at Holiday Inn Alexandria, room was very clean, front desk and all other employees very friendly. only suggestion is more lighting need in parking garage .

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
Dear 19Duke52, Thank you so much for your kind review, I was very pleased to hear that our desk was able to help you so much. So glad that you enjoyed the accommodation and our friendly staff. We appreciate your feedback on the lighting, we will discuss this with our maintenance department to find a solution. Please come back and see us again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn and Suites - Alexandria Historic Distric

By

August 02, 2016

What a pleasant surprise! I used to live in Arlington, VA and I frequented the Old Town Alexandria often, but I had no idea this hotel existed. What a shame! After this particular stay, had I known this hotel existed, I probably would have stayed just as a home-away-from-home "staycation". I have stayed in many Holiday in Hotels throughout America, but this one, by far, is exceptional! Friendly and accommodating staff from registration to dining to housekeeping. Excellent parking which is a must for Northern Virginia. I was quite pleasantly surprised by this hotel, and as much as I travel, this hotel exceeds many in which I have stayed because of its excellent customer service, attentiveness, and friendly accommodating staff. I will return to this hotel as often as I can.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
Dear Dejavu2200, We are very glad to hear you had a wonderful time with us! We appreciate the overwhelming compliments about our staff. We enjoy reading these types of comment as they show the great job our staff provide. We cannot wait to be able to serve you again on your next staycation.
Read More
Read Less

great place to stay, and convenient

By

July 29, 2016

located right next to where we were working, very convenient.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2016
Dear asetg, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide a review of our hotel. We are very happy that your stay and our location were convenient for you. We look forward to you inviting you again to the Holiday Inn.
Read More
Read Less

Convenient location

By

July 28, 2016

club

Good hotel, not far from the airport and the centre of Alexandria with its variety of restaurants and bars. However it needs updating in both the rooms and the lobby (e.g. no automatic doors at the hotel entrance means that guests with luggage have problems negotiating them).

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2016
Dear Anon21, Thank you for the comment and feedback about the Holiday Inn. We are happy to know that you enjoyed the area and the bountiful unique restaurants and bars. There are many to choice for in Old Town Alexandria. We are close to updating all our hotel, in the future we will a new look to the hotel. We are extremely pleased that everyone had a positive experience and certainly hope to see you again in the very near future!
Read More
Read Less

Below expectations.

By

July 28, 2016

Usually stay at lesser type hotels, thought we would upgrade to HI for a trip to DC with the grandkids. This was not an upgrade. Room was hot and we had the aggravation of moving after a night's sleep lost. No touches other chains have such as coffee or cookies. Pool closes early. I'd shop around before staying here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2016
Dear jaxspp, We appreciate you leaving your feedback. I apologize that we did not exceed your expectations during your family trip. I also want to apologize for the inconvenience of moving rooms due to the AC malfunctioning. We appreciate your feedback and we hope to have you as a guest again to provide the service you deserve.
Read More
Read Less

Fabulous check in.

By

July 27, 2016

Lady at the front desk called our room minutes after getting settled to the top ask me if the room was ok... it was and I thanked her for her call. When went to dinner thanked her agian for her call, and that nobody had done that before... the only negative thing I will say is that breakfast was just ok.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
Dear Pajawa22, Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn and I am happy that you enjoyed to great welcome service from the front desk. We appreciate your comment on breakfast as they help us know where to improve. We are glad to see that you had a great time at our hotel and we look forward to your next visit when you return back to the area.
Read More
Read Less

Poor location for my expectations of a HI

By

July 27, 2016

platinumelite

Room was humid due to broken AC. room was dirty. the rug was damp. requested a new room and got the run-around. eventually we were accommodated after getting very firm with front desk. breakfast and dinner were mediocre at best. there are plenty of hotel choices in Alexandria. this location is not up to par for a Holiday Inn.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
Dear Skydivinal, We appreciate you sharing your perspective on the hotel. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. I am sorry to hear that you had some issues in your first room and it took some time to switch you over to a new room. Your comments are vital in helping us to continue to assert improvements where it is necessary. We hope that you will return a give us another try, we are confident that your impressions will be improved upon.
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay in Old Town Alexandria

By

July 21, 2016

The hotel overall was very nice. The rooms are large

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
Dear velmaj, Thank you so much for staying at the Holiday Inn and leaving a wonderful comment about the hotel. It is always great to hear when a guest has enjoyed their stay at our hotel. These types of comments really warms us to hear, and to hear that you enjoyed the large sleeping rooms. We are extremely pleased that everyone had a positive experience and certainly hope to see you again in the very near future!
Read More
Read Less