Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 378 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

378reviews

  • 5 Stars
    219
  • 4 Stars
    104
  • 3 Stars
    24
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    11

Great Hotel

By

May 24, 2017

club

Comfortable, clean room. Very quite even though the hotel was full. Friendly staff. Security was very good doors to lobby locked after dark.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

May 23, 2017

club

We love to be able to park the bus and ride the Metro for the week. The proximity to the Metro station is excellent! The fact that the rooms are clean and comfortable is a bonus!

Read More
Read Less

Nice place - very expensive

By

May 19, 2017

club

Nice hotel but hold onto your wallet. Hotel restaurant is very pricey. I also paid $10 for two candy bars and a 3 oz bag of chips.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and good value hotel

By

May 18, 2017

Have stayed several times in this hotel but this occasion was the first since the modernisation and take over by a different owner. The hotel has benefited from the makeover, especially the reception and restaurant area which is now more spacious.
all the staff were friendly especially Alvina(?) at breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Great Place to stay

By

May 17, 2017

club

We had an awesome stay at the Holiday Inn Alexandria and plan to come back

Read More
Read Less

Outstanding and Welcoming, great service

By

May 17, 2017

club

I can't compliment this hotel enough. The staff were top notch, the friendliest, and most professional staff ever.
From the front desk, to the women who kept the rooms clean. I felt like I was staying at a friend's house. The bed was so comfortable, the room absolutely immaculate. Would recommend this hotel to anyone. Thanks to everyone at the Holiday Inn for making our stay so amazing!

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

May 14, 2017

club

Great service, exceptionally responsive staff, and no shortage of amenities. Ordered breakfast and dinner for our group and we're pleased with both. The bar, fitness room, and Paula were used by members of our group who reported no problems.

Read More
Read Less

Buen servicio

By

May 14, 2017

club

Me encanta que tiene el shuttle el cuarto tiene microondas y nevera y el servicio muy bueno

Read More
Read Less

Don't eat at the restaurant here.

By

May 13, 2017

Over all hotel and staff was good except the staff at restaurant specifically the restaurant manager Mr.Hassan. One day when we ordered 2 chicken wings one for myself one for my wife, both orders had a long black hair in it. I asked for manager and he came and decided to get us some more, now when our new wings came 2 orders so one was hot and one was not which made me suspicious , so I asked Mr.Hassan if he got us fresh ones and he said yes, because of my suspicion I asked him are you sure? Very rudely he replied what do you mean I am sure? I said fine but he could have been little polite instead he snapped at me. I just didn't want to eat wings anymore so I ordered a turkey sandwich and this time they put bacon in it where as menu doesn't mention bacon as I showed to my server and she agreed, and offered me to get a new sandwich. I don't know if they did that on purpose as I don't eat bacon due to my personal beliefs, I felt like I was racially profiled and was not treated well due to my ethnicity . I was very upset and ended up leaving from there. They server was v. Nice she didn't charge me for anything but I don't expect this kind of service from IHG hotels, specially when I am a PLATINUM member. Never had an issue in my previous stays with this chain.

Read More
Read Less

Son's wedding 3 night stay

By

May 11, 2017

club

Rooms clean, diligent staff, shuttle service 3 mile radius. Free Parking. Close to wedding venue. Relaxing. Quiet. My daughter and her 1

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful

By

May 11, 2017

club

What a lovely awesome chic place. Nice staff, comfortable room, great views. Love this property. See you again. You're my hotel of choice in Alexandria VA. Keep it up.

Read More
Read Less

Overall

By

May 07, 2017

club

Great staff members. Good breakfast. Quiet room.
There were far too many school children staying at the hotel with too few chaperones to handle them. They were going up and down the elevators one floor at a time and not making room for other guests.

Read More
Read Less