Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 325 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

325reviews

  • 5 Stars
    181
  • 4 Stars
    90
  • 3 Stars
    24
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    10

Nice stay

By

March 24, 2017

club

convenient accessibility from freeway and location next to Metro station

Read More
Read Less

Stay in Washington dc

By

March 22, 2017

club

Breakfast waiter and pool attendant very friendly and helpful

Read More
Read Less

Customer service but at a price

By

March 21, 2017

club

Although the staff members were polite and professional, they were not always able to address issues in a timely fashion. This does not reflect on them, but however the management. If an extended stay is planned, be sure to document the name of the person and time so follow up with the management can be addressed. My previous stays with this company have been great, but I had not stayed at this site before. It did not compare to the previous stays and I would be reluctant to visit this particular location again.

Read More
Read Less

USDA NSTP

By

March 21, 2017

The hotel's new renovation consisted of putting a larger mirror in the bath room to cover more of the outdated 70's wall paper.
The management was rude unprofessional and used profanity when addressing an issue with hotel guests.
Air/Heater did not work in room.
Was with a group that stayed for 2 weeks, and initially informed that we were only allowed to use our breakfast vouchers for one type of breakfast. This changed the second week with a buffet style breakfast bar, that was essentially the same as the type of breakfast we were allowed to use our vouchers on to begin with.
Staff other than management were excellent.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 22, 2017
Thank you for your feedback. We understand and apologize for the inconvenience caused by the incidents mentioned. We are currently working to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. We hope for the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you are in the area.
Read More
Read Less

My home away from home.

By

March 20, 2017

platinumelite

I travel extensively for work in the DMV Area. I always stay at the Alexandria Carlile Holiday Inn Express. Every detail has been handled for me never having to ask twice. Management and staff including Nick, Robert, Zack and Markell are always professional, friendly and courteous. Room's are comfortable, lobby very nice, restaurant food always yummy.

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

March 20, 2017

club

Front desk helped out a lot. I had left some clothing in one of the drawers. They mailed out my items to me quickly.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 22, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

Breakfast

By

March 16, 2017

platinumelite

Breakfast the best I have ever ate at hotel. The staff was friendly. Room very clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 17, 2017
Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We value your opinion.
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel, close to Metro!

By

March 15, 2017

club

This is a nice family friendly hotel that is about half a block from metro station. There is also a free shuttle if you don't want to walk. We stayed here because we went to the Smithsonian in DC. Everything went as smoothly as we hoped. Would definitely recommend to anyone!

Posted byHotelStaff
March 16, 2017
Thank you for sharing your experience. We hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Solid business stop-over.

By

March 15, 2017

club

Clean rooms, comfortable beds, quite quiet for an urban hotel. Restaurant was open at least until and the food was fine if limited.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 17, 2017
Thank you for review. We hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Bad staff at the front desk. Cold, irritated, didn't want to be bothered.

By

March 13, 2017

Staff at the front desk was not familiar with billing (or trained in congenial customer service)

Posted byHotelStaff
March 16, 2017
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.
Read More
Read Less

Restaurant Service was extremely friendly and courteous and the food was e

By

March 13, 2017

all of the hotel staff were friendly and courteous and while the individual checking me in for got my breakfast coupons as Holiday Inn Honors member it was taken care of later in the week..

Posted byHotelStaff
March 16, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

Near metro at a great price.

By

March 13, 2017

club

Even though it's an older property, it was clean and updated. They were restaurants near the property as well as a movie
theater. It was one block to the metro which was convenient to get to the city. It was also one stop off King street station in old town Alexandria.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 16, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less