Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 454 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

454reviews

  • 5 Stars
    276
  • 4 Stars
    116
  • 3 Stars
    38
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    9

Nice location and comfortable bed

By

May 26, 2017

Conveniently located on the seafront with step access to beach. Rooms typical of Holiday Inn and quite a few have sea or pool views.

Suggest you ask for a sea facing room as several guests complained of the noise from people in the streets at night.

We requested a high floor room but got second floor room over the Indian restaurant which meant that we could not use the balcony in the evening and had to keep the windows shut because of the over-powering smell of curry.

Breakfast was quite good but make sure you leave a key or something on the table if you go back to the buffet as they will clear your table in an instant and someone else will be sitting there. Dinner was typical buffet fayre and as there are so many good, reasonably priced restaurants in Armacao De Pera the hotel offering could be improved to compete

Read More
Read Less

Great location, good staff, small rooms

By

May 24, 2017

club

A lovely hotel in a stunning position on the beach. The staff are very professional and helpful. However .... the standard so called 'double' or 'twin' rooms' are very small and the size of the bathrooms and balconies are minute. Not what you would expect from an American hotel chain charging top prices for independent travellers. Such a shame as we have been using this hotel for years but are seriously considering using other accommodation.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic position

By

May 22, 2017

club

Would be perfect if this hotel had a AI has an option instead of the extras you had to pay for ..
Then this hotel would be perfect

Read More
Read Less

proprete chambre et repas

By

May 21, 2017

club

Menage laisse a desirer
Repas pas tres varies,toujours un peu la meme chose pates

Read More
Read Less

Very disappointing

By

May 20, 2017

Nice holiday Inn in a nice location very popular it seemed with Saga customers. To be fair we were given a delightful and well appointed suite . So far so good. Our only complaint was really poor quality catering . We opted for the buffet in the evening but the choice and standard of the food was a big let down ( the duck for example was as hard as a rock) The breakfast the following morning was likewise of low quality. The bill we received also seemed unduly large. So to summarise . A nice hotel in a nice situation with good facilities and friendly staff but dreadful food. So do stay but eat out

Read More
Read Less

Tolle Strandnähe

By

May 19, 2017

club

Hotel ok, meien Vorstellungen wurden nicht enttäuscht

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel for a relaxing break

By

May 18, 2017

club

Stayed for a week in May at this great hotel. Been many times before and again a great time was enjoyed. The location is superb and the town has many interesting restaurants offering a variety of well priced food.
A good mix of ages of people and different nationalities in the hotel this time which was a pleasant change.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel site

By

May 17, 2017

club

This stay was before the summer season began. The area around the hotel was quiet and safe. I enjoyed walking on the broad avenue the hotel was located on and the views on the ocean. The hotel room use some updating to really make this a great holiday stay.

Read More
Read Less

Wow, what a fantastic mini break!!

By

May 15, 2017

From the moment I booked the mini-break (4 nights), the support, correspondence from the staff at the IHG Holiday Inn Algarve was 5 Star. Vicky helped in making me and my wife's stay that bit more special as it was a birthday break. We arrived early and Teresa (front desk) really pulled out the 'stops' in getting our room ready early, so we could commence our holiday straight away (I recommend becoming an IHG member, it certainly helped). Our beach view room was stunning (the rooms to book). Clear blue sky, beautiful colour sea, palm trees, just perfect for the first coffee of the day to that sun downer of an evening. Breakfast was a 'feast' with stunning bay views. The staff in the bar were so helpful, with complimentary nuts, crisps and nibbles with our evening drinks, nice touch! We ate one evening in the hotels Raj Indian restaurant, great food, served by attentive staff (Vicky), a real treat. One last thing to say is 'thank you' for making our birthday mini-break so relaxing and special. We will return soon.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely holiday

By

May 12, 2017

club

Thank you for a lovely holiday my parents and I were there for week and the comfort and friendliness were fantastic. We have stopped at this hotel many times and hope to return in the future

Read More
Read Less

situation exceptionnelle

By

May 11, 2017

club

les pieds dans l'eau,sur une plage magnifique,multiples endroits ou s'isoler pour lire ou bronzer au calme.
bonne literie, et tres propre.
mauvaise connection wifi, inscription trop conplique

Read More
Read Less

Excellent location Excellent service

By

May 11, 2017

club

Sorry, it will just be a repetiton of earlier comments
I mentioned in the early part of the survey.
Will definitely recommend your hotel .

Read More
Read Less