Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 407 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

407reviews

  • 5 Stars
    247
  • 4 Stars
    103
  • 3 Stars
    34
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    9

Beautiful views with a quiet room

By

February 15, 2017

club

Enjoyed an excellent short break in a lovely quiet room with superb views of the beach and ocean.

Friendly and accommodating staff ensured we had a very comfortable stay.

Looking forward to our next visit

Read More
Read Less

Qualidade

By

February 14, 2017

club

Quarto vista mar muito confortável. Restaurante com ótima comida.

Read More
Read Less

Williamfas

By

February 14, 2017

Excellent Hotel in a great location. Breath taking views of the Atlantic Ocean. Golden sandy beach. Fine area for walks. Offers all one needs in respect of a good break.

Read More
Read Less

Another great stay

By

February 08, 2017

Once again I had another great winter break at this hotel. It is in such a fantastic situation and very easy to relax there. As usual everything was very clean and comfortable. The reception staff were particularly helpful, finding me a great room upgrade a few days into my stay.Thankyou!
I was pleased this year to finally find the Raj Indian restaurant open and have a lovely meal there.
Looking forward to my next visit already!

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic location

By

February 07, 2017

club

This hotel has a fantastic location, right on the beach, the sound of the sea at night is so relaxing.

The beds are really comfortable, you can have a good nights sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff, great service, great hotel

By

February 07, 2017

club

After many visits we stayed at this hotel again recently and were not disappointed. The staff are always available to help with any advise about the hotel or for local information. A lot of effort has been put into the hotel to keep it modern and fresh looking, but the best part is the fantastic location. Right there on the beach front. Probably not the best place for teenagers, but an ideal hotel for a great relaxing vacation.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely Weekend Getaway

By

February 07, 2017

platinumelite

This hotel's staff was very nice and welcoming! We only stayed for 2 nights, but it was very nice and relaxing. There was a little issue when checking in since they had a minor problem with their computer system and my reservation was lost. However they quickly got me a nice room with a nice view of the ocean. I was not recognized as a Platinum Member but I do not blame them since they lost my reservation. I was happy with the ocean view room. Everything else was wonderful and I will definitely stay there again if we ever make it down to the Algarve area again.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 16, 2017
Thank you very much for your review and recommendation. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very sorry about the issure with your reservation, but please to read that this was quickly resolved. We hope it will not be too long before you return. Kindest regards
Read More
Read Less

A very enjoyable stay

By

February 05, 2017

club

The hotel has a splendid view on the ocean.
The rooms are spacious, well equipped and clean.
The big bed is really comfortable.
The breakfast buffet is quite generous and varied.
Waiters are attentive and friendly.
Receptionists are also friendly and let us have a late check-out, free of charge,
internet is working perfectly.
The outdoor swimming pool overlooking the ocean was heated, so I could happily bathe even if it was January!
In this period the rates are definitely high value for money.
The location is lovely, dotted with cafes, shops and restaurants.
I came with my partner for a three-night getaway.
We sincerely recommend it.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 16, 2017
Thank you very much for your review and recommendation. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We very much appreciate your feedback, which I am sure will also be very helpful to others. We hope you will return here again very soon. Kindest regards
Read More
Read Less

No good

By

February 03, 2017

platinumelite

Will never go back , don't recommend this horrible hotel to anyone. There's is no courtesy for ambassadors, and when you ask about it ,they simple treat you like you are stupid or something. We went for dinner and up our return all we wanted from the bar was a bottle of water , which was automatically refuse :/

It took 3 people to decide to sell us a 3 euros bottle of water :/

On check in the staff didn't have a clue of what' she was doing at all,
A horrible experience never to repeat.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 03, 2017
Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for bringing these issues to our attention. We apologise for the situations you faced during your stay, this is not up to our normal standards. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Kindest regards
Read More
Read Less

bad experience

By

January 31, 2017

Please see below for details of compliant:
1. As a IHG gold member, I never expect any complementary room upgrade but I wouldn't expect any downgrade either.
We arrived at hotel around 9.30, we have been given a basic double room because they advised me that they don't have any Seaview Terrace room left. After questioning them for 30 minutes, they advised me that they can only offer me a 2 single bed Seaview room that hasn't been used for a while because it is in basement and it is small. I checked the room and agreed to stay that room because it is too late. As a result, I booked a high floor seaview terrace and received a basement seaview room.

2. The Hygienic level of the hotel is very bad. Firstly, the toothpaste that have been given us expired in 2015-12, which is more than 1 year from now. Secondly, the slipper that was offered is dirty, in addition the left one is not the same size as the right one. Moreover, the badge on the pillow is super disgusting with some black mould on it. The bath towel was dirty with some black things on it. The water from the tap is brown and smells weird. The bench for the room is basically unusable.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 01, 2017
Good Morning, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and we are always pleased to hear from our guests on how we are doing. We made a mistake with your booking, and we are very sorry that we were not able to resolve this immediately. We are also sorry to read your room was not as it should have been. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. These are not the standards that we aim for, nor those that we normally achieve. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Kindest regards
Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

January 20, 2017

A comfortable hotel with attentive staff and good food but could benefit by some entertainment in the quiet season for retirees looking for a little sunshine.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 27, 2017
Good Afternoon, Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we appreciate your feedback. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back here again in the future. Kindest regards
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Hotel

By

January 13, 2017

Excellent choice of food -very good quality.
It was pleasure to have dinner in the hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
January 27, 2017
Thank you very much for reveiwing our Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We hope it will not be too long before you return. Kindest regards
Read More
Read Less