Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 345 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

345reviews

  • 5 Stars
    204
  • 4 Stars
    92
  • 3 Stars
    31
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    6

Great View does not compensate

By

August 09, 2016

When arriving at the hotel it was difficult to find a parking space. The staff was friendly and fast at the check-in. The room had a spectacular view over the beach and the ocean. Unfortunately the terrace was covered with sand and seagull droppings. It looked like the table and chairs had not been cleaned for weeks. The room is small.
Compared to the price you are paying it is far too small. Fortunately we booked a room including two sunbeds. Unfortunately other guests already claimed the chairs at 6 am by putting their towels on it. Calling the reception did not solve anything. Irritation and words with the alleged trespassers partly ruined our stay. The breakfast has no quality at all. Everything is cheap and cheaper. Industry pre-cooked breadrolls, scrambled eggs from the Tetrapack, cheese not chilled (and therefore sweating), the worst coffee you could think of, a complete disaster. There are better hotels in this area which cost less. I wanted to stay within my preferred brand but am a bit disapointed now.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic Holiday

By

August 08, 2016

Recently returned from a 1 week holiday at this hotel. We had a fantastic time! The Location, The Hotel and the Hotel Staff are all excellent and I would highly recommend spending a holiday here. Special thanks to the Hotel Manager who helped make our Wedding Anniversary special. Thank you!

Read More
Read Less

Nice location, good hotel, friendly staff

By

August 07, 2016

We visited the hotel in 2015 and 2016 in support of our family holiday. The hotel location, local culture, relaxed way of life, friendly atmosphere are key drivers and the attraction for us.

The hotel backs onto the beach, is well maintained, facilities and hygiene are good and in general most staff are welcoming and friendly.

The hotel pool and gym are small but well maintained.

Water related activities on the beach include jet ski, banana boat, water slide, surf boards etc Access to the beach loungers are limited from 1st August to accommodate local holidays.

Our only negative comments relate to the choice / quality of food in the restaurant, as all inclusive we sometimes found nothing of interest so dined elsewhere.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
Thank you for your review. We are delighted to know that you once again enjoyed your stay with us. We very much appreciate your comments. We hope you will return again in the near future. Kindest regards
Read More
Read Less

bonne situation .Chambre trop petite

By

August 04, 2016

club

Très bonne situation près du centre de la ville et près de la plage. Chambre trop petite et pas moyen de le savoir lors de la réservation (site mal fait).
Pas de réaction satisfaisante suite au, problème de frigo

Read More
Read Less

Really calm and relaxing holiday

By

July 31, 2016

club

Our stay was very calming and relaxing. As a family of three, we all enjoyed the holiday. The best part was being able to explore the area and then having a clean friendly base to come back too. Everything was of a high standard the food especially. We were sad too leave and are still missing the sea view from the balcony. Definitely return and definitely stay with our friends at Holiday Inn.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2016
Thank you very much for review and recommendation. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kindest regards
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, relaxing hotel with friendly staff

By

July 30, 2016

club

Having arrived earlier than expected, our room was not ready, so took the opportunity to do a little survey of the area. On returning a few hours later the room was ready

Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2016
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will return again soon. Kindest regards
Read More
Read Less

comodo y bien situado

By

July 29, 2016

club

Buena relación calidad precio con un servicio de ℅ al cliente muy bueno.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 30, 2016
Muito obrigado por dar sua avaliação de nosso hotel.  Ficamos felizes em ouvir que você teve uma boa estadia conosco.  Esperamos vê-lo novamente. Atenciosamente,
Read More
Read Less

bad maners

By

July 26, 2016

club

people who put towels on sun bed very early, so others could not use them , specially at the pool

Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2016
Thank you for your review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are sorry about the issue with the loungers. We hope you will return here again soon. Kindest regards
Read More
Read Less

Clean Hotel, comfortable beds

By

July 24, 2016

club

I like this hotel because it is clean throughout, the beds are comfortable, the rooms with sea view are beautiful. The air conditioning is really efficient if it gets too hot outside. Alternatively, you can just leave the balcony door open and hear the sea which is calming.

The location on the beach is perfect and you can access the beach easily or the pool if preferred which is not as cold as the sea. There are plenty of sunbeds in different locations depending on whether you want to be in the sun or shade.

The staff are polite, professional and always around to assist if you need them. It is easy to sleep at night as it is not noisy as no loud nightclubs. The food is good, always enough to choose from. This is a very relaxing place to visit as you can have the quiet if you want it or walk up the promenade for cafes, street markets, low key enjoyable entertainment or walk on the beach at night as it is so lovely and warm in July.

There is a great pub across the road called the water dog and supermarkets nearby for bottled water etc and you can get local buses to Albufeira for shopping, Silves to see the medieval castle town or Lagos for dolphin watching. To see the grottos you can go down to the fishing boat area in Armacao De pera to go out on a boat from there. There is a great cliff top walk to Praia De Rocha which is worthwhile as well.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 30, 2016
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We very much appreciate your comments. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back here in the near future. Kindest regards
Read More
Read Less

emplacement de l'hôtel idéal

By

July 23, 2016

Proche des restaurants,taxis et bus,personnel parlant un peu français,Petits-déj très variés,chambre avec double penderie miroir

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2016
Merci beaucoup d'avoir pris le temps de donner votre avis sur notre hôtel. J’ai le plaisir de constater que vous avez apprécié votre séjour chez nous, et je ne manquerai de partager cela avec nos équipes. Nous espérons vous accueillir à nouveau très bientôt, et vous souhaitons d'excellents voyages à venir. Bien cordialement,
Read More
Read Less

Bad experience

By

July 22, 2016

Please refer to previous comments made on the survey.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Thank you for your review and for completing the survey - we are sorry that we did not reach expectactions - we will check out the points. Kindest regards
Read More
Read Less

Love the Hotel great location and superb staff

By

July 18, 2016

club

Our second stay since 2015,
lovely hotel very comfortable a little tired in places and yes the usual problem with towels being put out on mass from 5.30 AM on most mornings so reverted to beach,
The only real issue was our second room No 10 the executive room had persistent power loss at dreadful late times due to a faulty air conditioning unit the hotel tried their best but it took 4 days/ evenings to sort,
lovely breakfast with great early morning friendly staff,
would definitely return,
Happy days :-)

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
Thank you very much for your review and recommendation. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We were very sorry about the issue with your air-conditioning. We look foward to welcoming you back here again in the future. Kindest regards
Read More
Read Less