Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 463 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

463reviews

  • 5 Stars
    236
  • 4 Stars
    130
  • 3 Stars
    43
  • 2 Stars
    32
  • 1 Stars
    22

Reasonably good

By

January 16, 2017

club

Food in lounge/restaurant was good... had wings a few times, and a salmon BLT that was very impressive. Drink prices a bit high, even by hotel standards. Crown Royal shouldn't go for $9 - it's just not that expensive. Bed and pillows were comfortable. Shower had good water pressure and a decent shower head.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Dear TJ789, Thank you for this wonderful review you left of our property. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and the food quality in our restaurant. I am sorry you found the drinks to be a little too pricey, I will surely pass your feedback along to the Director of Food and Beverage. We hope the next time you are in town you stay with us again! Best regards, Laurene S. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Gute Alternative zu Hotels in Quakertown

By

January 15, 2017

platinumelite

Das Holiday in Allentown ist eine gute Alternative zu den Hotels in Quakertown, trotz der gößeren Entfernung.
Das Frühstück und der Service sind besser.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us. We are happy you were comfortable and can't wait for you to visit us again! Best regards, Laurene S. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good hotel, but fitness equipment in serious need of update

By

January 15, 2017

club

Feels like an old property, but the rooms were maintained properly. The staff were friendly and the helpful. In the room, the hvac unit is noisy and the room temp was inconsistent across the room. The fitness center equipment is outdated and some of the equipment is unsteady.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Dear guest, Thank you for this 4 star review you left here for us. You guessed right, we are an older property and we are happy to announce we are going through a complete and total renovation in the coming months. We hope you will stay with us again! Best regards, Laurene S. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Room Quality

By

January 11, 2017

Although the staff was responsive, I think rooms should be checked before assigning guests. Our first room had no heat. The staff courteously assigned us to a second room that had a running toilet. Not wanting to switch again, we manually fixed that after each flush. Also, second room was right across from a very large amount of children and teenagers all in one room with obviously no adult supervision. The adults were staying down the hall. The teenagers kept us awake in the evening, we called the desk and they must have called them. Then, they woke us up with shouting at 3:20, shortly after that we called the desk again and they sent up security. But, we were exhausted after our stay. I wished I had specifically asked to be in a quiet place in the hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Dear Valued Guest, Let me start off by apologizing that your stay was less than expected and for the issues you came across. Our rooms are inspected prior to check in, so I am unsure why a room with a heat and toilet issue were given to you and I assure you this has been referred to both maintenance and housekeeping for further review. I apologize for the noisy neighbors you had, but am happy the front desk agent and security were able to resolve that issue for you. I thank you for taking the time out of your day to provide this feedback to us. We will use it in an effort to be better at what we do! Best regards, Laurene S. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Avg hotel

By

January 09, 2017

club

The best thing about the hotel was the proximity to Feglys.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Dear Jessie44, Thank you for taking your time to write this review about our hotel. We are happy you were in close proximity to where you wanted to go. We hope the next time you are in town, you will stay with us again! Best regards, Laurene S. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

No issues I'll be back.

By

January 06, 2017

club

No issues with the room or service. When I travel to Allentown again. I will probably stay there.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Dear Fjsittler, Thank you for this kind, 5 star review you left for us. we are happy you enjoyed your stay and did not experience any issues. We hope to see you the next time you are in Allentown. Best regards, Laurene S. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Ok bed really bad staff

By

January 04, 2017

The hotel was ok however everyone who works there wasn't able to do their job.. starting from reception that wasn't able to answer any questions about the area whatsoever all the way to the restaurant which wasn't busy but somehow wasn't able to prepare our food at all..

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Dear Sharliz40, Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. I am sorry that you were not satisfied with our service, this is something we pride ourselves in here at the Holiday Inn. I am unsure what information the desk agent was not able to give you, but I do know that the restaurant was closed in observance of the holiday. We hope the next time you are in town, you will try us out again. Best regards, Laurene S. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location and friendly staff

By

January 03, 2017

club

Everyone at the hotel was helpful and friendly, room was clean and bed comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

It's not as nice as most

By

January 03, 2017

club

Just not as nice as other holiday inn express that i have stayed at and was not happy to have to pay to park . The breakfast wasn't worth what it cost

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
Dear Racer 75, First let me apologize you were not satisfied with you stay. As you mentioned, you have stayed in other Holiday Inn Express hotels, but that is our sister property, which works differently regarding breakfast and parking. Unfortunately we are a center city property, and with that we do face challenges such as space for a parking lot to offer our guests free parking. We must utilize the city's garage, but we worked hard to negotiate the best possible rate for our guests. We will be renovating in the near future, so please keep us in mind the next time you visit Allentown. Best regards, Laurene S. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great price

By

December 31, 2016

club

Check in was a breeze! Front desk staff very helpful and courteous. Even explained how their rewards program work and what they offer.
Check out time is 11am, but when I signed up for their rewards program my check out time changed to 2pm. That was awesome.
The room was dust free, clean, and cozy. (severe allergies to dust)
I recommend this hotel to everyone.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 02, 2017
Dear Boss lady 37, Thank you for taking the time to rate your stay with us on ihg.com, we sincerely appreciate the 5 star rating you gave us! I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay and found the staff helpful and the room clean. We hope the next time you are in town you will visit us again. Best regards, Laurene S. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Five Star Service

By

December 18, 2016

platinumelite

Customer service went out of their way to accommodate a last minute request from a client that needed a place to stay. They provided an excellent rate as well as a last minute upgrade in room for them.

The hotel is clean and staff is very attentive and friendly.

Only complaint is the HVAC system's fan that goes off and on all night. There is no way to keep the fan on to prevent this. The off button does not shut it off completely, as it will still run - likely to prevent freezing. It was not unreasonably noisy, but i am a light sleeper, and others may not notice this at all.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 20, 2016
Dear foursevens1, Thank you for taking the time to write about our staff here on ihg.com, we sincerely appreciate it! We strive to provide our guests with a great experience, and I am happy we were able to accommodate you. I am very sorry that you had a complaint about the HVAC unit. We are looking to do a total renovation in the near future, and will have this problem corrected. Thanks again for your kind words. Best regards, Laurene S. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

December 14, 2016

club

I very much enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn in Allentown Center City. The location was extremely convenient for me and I loved being able to take advantage of the hotel bar.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 15, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to rate your stay with us. e are thrilled our location for convenient for you and also that you were able to take advantage of our bar and lounge. We hope the next time you are in town, whether for business or pleasure, you will chose our hotel again! Best regards, Laurene S. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less