Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 551 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

551reviews

  • 5 Stars
    357
  • 4 Stars
    92
  • 3 Stars
    44
  • 2 Stars
    35
  • 1 Stars
    23

Breakfast and staff

By

August 04, 2016

I have been staying at this hotel very often due to the negotiated rate between Xcel Energy and the hotel. New staff members working there where unfriendly and refused to give us our breakfast vouchers for our stay that our company paied for.
The breakfast is $9 and is definitely not worth it. All the other hotels have a complimentary breakfast, I am not sure why this hotel doesn't do the same.

Read More
Read Less

Did not meet expectations!

By

August 02, 2016

Upon check-in, we were not greeted as IHG (Spire Elite) members, nor treated with care/concern/respect at all. The rooms were comfortable enough, but very noisy. The neighbor next door was constantly moving about, waking us up. So there is not good insulation to help with noise control. The bathroom was fine except the fresh/dry towel holder is located inside the shower. So while you're showering, the steam makes all of the dry towels become wet. It is very hard to dry off with a damp/moist "dry" towel. There is no complimentary breakfast at this location, which we have grown accustomed to at IHG chains. The check-out staff was very friendly & courteous. They were truly the only redeeming factor for this location.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2016
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. In addition, Holiday Inn is considered a full service hotel within the IHG brand and does not offer complimentary breakfast. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely, Paul C GM
Read More
Read Less

I'm still hungry

By

July 29, 2016

The breakfast buffet served at the hotel is not worth the $9.00 they charge for it

Posted byHotelStaff
July 31, 2016
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely, Paul C GM
Read More
Read Less

Great chain but this place is the worst

By

July 29, 2016

Stay at one of the other Holiday Inn facilities in Amarillo they are great. This one was the worst.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Paul C GM
Read More
Read Less

Home-away-from-home

By

July 28, 2016

I am a hotelier, so it is difficult to impress me. And you guys did. I was impressed by nearly everything- the beautiful and unique decor, the cleanliness and comfort of the room, the delicious food in your restaurant, and the caring nature of your staff.
I just have a few points of constructive criticism. (I still loved the stay!) There were some significant delays at check-in. There were non-front desk personnel using one of the computers, which was certainly inappropriate given the number of people waiting in line. And the front desk agents were also taking phone calls while checking in guests, instead of simply asking the caller to be put on hold. (Sorry, I have a lot of Front Office experience.)
There were very thick scuff marks on the walls of my room, too, which sadly cheapened the look of an otherwise impeccable room. Touch that up, and it will look brand new.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 30, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Paul C General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Travel

By

July 27, 2016

club

Great hotel. The staff was great, if i needed anything they got it for us,

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Paul C GM
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and Great Location

By

July 27, 2016

I was traveling between Fort Worth and Colorado, I decided to stay a Holiday Inn Amarillo West Medical Center due to it's location to I-40. I found the this hotel to be very comfortable, contemporary décor and friendly. I would definitely recommend this hotel and I would definitely stay at this Holiday Inn again. Great experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Paul C GM
Read More
Read Less

Very nice hotel

By

July 25, 2016

Hotel is very clean and spacious and has a safe, welcoming feel.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable and clean

By

July 25, 2016

parking lot is very tight between spaces. chairs in the bar area are very uncomfortable. bar and front desk staff very friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Good Location, not a good value

By

July 20, 2016

club

Good location, not a good value.
It is only a few miles to a mountain bike park. Great dining and entertainment are within walking distance.
The reason I don't feel it is a good value is the price of this room is the highest I have ever paid for a Holiday Inn and there is nothing special about this property to demand such a high price.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Paul C GM
Read More
Read Less

Slept great but....

By

July 19, 2016

club

The beds were very comfortable and slept great but.....they need to hire more friendly front desk staff. Very busy week with conferences, vacationers, medical visitors, etc. Only one front desk staff on duty and seemed very unorganized during check-ins. Our air conditioner in our room leaked water on the floor. When we returned for the evenings, the staff would have turned off the air conditioner our room temperature was 88 plus degrees. They did bring a turbo fan to try to dry up the floor but still leaked.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely, Paul C GM
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

July 12, 2016

platinumelite

Stopped in for a night on a trip. Nice clean, comfortable hotel. Enjoyed and would stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Paul C General Manager
Read More
Read Less