Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 290 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

290reviews

  • 5 Stars
    173
  • 4 Stars
    70
  • 3 Stars
    28
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    7

Great service BUT

By

August 09, 2016

platinumelite

David was very friendly at the desk and helpful but unfortunately he is charging me to have my pillow that was inadvertently left there shipped to me. Huge disappointment for this platinum IGH member.(Probably dropping my membership now)
Not cost effective to stay for 1 week softball tournament with no complimentary breakfast. I will for go staying at a Holiday Inn in the future that does not offer that as a perk.

Read More
Read Less

everything awesome

By

August 08, 2016

club

everything was awesome staying there was all we expected and would stay there again if the opertunity came upon us....the price of the stay was a little spendy but it was close to our destination. We usually stay at your hotels when we travel at least try to. I am not good with words and 50 was too long!!

Read More
Read Less

Smelly room and wet carpet

By

August 05, 2016

Our first room smelled so bad I couldn't stand it. They weren't able to move us until the next day. The room we moved to had wet carpet on one side of the bed that also didn't smell good and they said it was the a/c leaking and it was due to hot weather. The television in the main living room of the suite didn't work and didn't get fixed until the night before we left. The front desk staff was nice, but ineffective at changing the circumstances. We've stayed here numerous times without issues, but this was our last stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 07, 2016
Please accept my apology for the issues you experienced. Obviously our goal is to have every guest have a comfortable stay with each item in every room working properly. I am so sorry you did not find that to be the case. I would ask that you give us another opportunity to enjoy a stay when in Ames. We appreciate each guest and welcome your return. Carol S General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Highly recommend.

By

August 03, 2016

club

Very attentive and courteous staff. I had an intial issue with my room but it was resolved in minutes. Only downside to this facility is the dinner menu - limited selection. Bar is good and prices reasonable.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 07, 2016
What lovely comments regarding the staff. It is good to know your room issue was resolved in a very timely manner (although we certainly aim to have no issues). We also appreciate your response regarding the dinner menu and bar. Your caption of "highly recommend" along with the "Five Star" rating is greatly appreciated. Thank you for being our guest and please visit us again when in Ames. Carol S General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice place to stay

By

August 03, 2016

club

Very comfortable place to stay. No problems at all. Check in was quick, the room was clean, and the beds and pillows were good.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 07, 2016
Thank you for being our guest. We are so pleased to hear that you had a very comfortable stay. We also so appreciate the "Five Star" rating. Please visit us again when in Ames. Carol S General Manager
Read More
Read Less

A nice place to stay

By

August 02, 2016

club

Clean rooms and comfortable beds. I stay at this hotel due to being a reward club member. I also considered the Holiday Inn Express, but the cost didn't outweigh how much breakfast that I would eat.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 07, 2016
Thank you for being our guest and a Rewards Club member with us. We always love to hear that you found clean rooms and comfy beds. Your caption of a "Nice place to stay" and the "Five Star" rating is so appreciated. Please visit us again when in Ames. Carol S General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

August 01, 2016

I have no complaints at all about this hotel. The staff are friendly and the rooms are clean and comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 07, 2016
Thank you for your very kind comments of "friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms and nice hotel. Your "Five Star" rating is so appreciated. Thank you for being our guest and please visit us again when in Ames. Carol S General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean and easy access

By

July 19, 2016

club

Clean rooms. Just off the highway. In hotel dining/bar is reasonably priced.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
Thank you for being our guest. We love hearing that you enjoyed clean rooms and the hotel dining and bar area. We so appreciate the "Four Star" rating. Thank you so very much. Please visit us again when in Ames. Carol S General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Average Hotel

By

July 16, 2016

platinumelite

Hotel was well kept and clean.

Room had a malfunctioning cooler.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Thank you so very much for your kind comments of a well kept and clean hotel. We so appreciate the "Four Star" rating. I am so sorry that your room refrigerator was not cooling properly. All items in a room are inspected daily but in some instances, an item will fail us at an odd hour causing an inconvenience for you. Again, I am so sorry that happened. Please do visit us again when in Ames. Carol S General Manager
Read More
Read Less

So So place to sleep

By

July 08, 2016

platinumelite

spent one night here while visiting the school Room smelled smoky and the bathtub did not drain properly. the bed was soft but sleepable. the HVAC was very efficient and quiet.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Thank you for the "Four Star" rating and your comments regarding your stay while visiting the University. I am so sorry your bath tub did not drain properly. We certainly want all items in every guest room to function properly. We appreciate you being our guest and invite your return when in Ames. Carol S. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

University Visit

By

July 05, 2016

We stayed for orientation at the University. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The pool and hot tub were excellent. The hotel charges for breakfast, the service was slow in the dining room, and the food was ok. Probably best to eat somewhere else.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Thank you for selecting the Holiday Inn Ames Conference Center for orientation at ISU. We love hearing that you found your room clean and comfortable and enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Our Cardinal Cafe is open for breakfast and dinner in the evening along with a full bar service. I am sorry that you found the food service slower than expected. We appreciate your comments and the "Four Star" rating and certainly welcome you back when in Ames. Carol S General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Convenient location for ISU

By

July 05, 2016

Recently stayed here for ISU Orientation- would recommend this hotel in the future. Staff was friendly and helpful, and the room was huge. Very close to ISU!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Thank you so very much for your kind comments and the "Four Star" rating. We love that you would recommend the Holiday Inn Ames Conference Center for future stays. Thank you for being our guest. Carol S General Manager
Read More
Read Less