Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 498 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

498reviews

  • 5 Stars
    287
  • 4 Stars
    117
  • 3 Stars
    56
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    9

Great Hotel

By

October 23, 2017

The hotel was in a great location and modernized. Room was fantastic with a great friendly staff

Read More
Read Less

ISU Weekend

By

October 22, 2017

Staff was very efficient & friendly, room was very clean, did not use food/beverage area so no comments on that. Very convenient location to ISU campus

Read More
Read Less

Great location, nice rooms, good price

By

October 22, 2017

The hotel was in a great location about 1 mile south of Iowa State University. The staff was very nice and helpful. The room was nicely furnished with plenty of space. The indoor pool was a great amenity for our children. The gym equipment was lacking; however, this was more than made up for with the free access that we had to the Ames Racquet and Fitness Center that was about half a mile away. There is not a free breakfast, but the onsite restaurant does provide free kid's meals with each paying adult. The room could use a better air conditioning system, but it wasn't uncomfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay every time!

By

October 22, 2017

I've stayed at this hotel 4 times n the last 6 months and have never been disappointed. Great staff. The rooms my need some updating, but they are always clean.

Read More
Read Less

Quick review

By

October 20, 2017

I was surprised by the cleanliness of the room. The internet and cable both worked well which doesn’t always happen in many hotels I stay in. And that is important to me because I chat with my young daughter to help her deal with me being away for work. The staff was pleasant and not over bearing.

Read More
Read Less

Decent

By

October 20, 2017

club

No issues. Quiet and close to campus. Beds were good and shower was nice. Breakfast was good but wish it was complimentary

Read More
Read Less

Relaxed in Ames, IA

By

October 19, 2017

club

I was very pleased with the staff and amenities at the Ames IA Holiday Inn. Would highly recommend it if your in the area and need a place to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Clean room and friendly staff

By

October 19, 2017

Room was very clean and the staff was very helpful

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

October 16, 2017

platinumelite

I stay here whenever I travel to the Ames area. I like the hotel and services. The furniture is becoming outdated but I do like the location.

Read More
Read Less

Great front desk

By

October 16, 2017

club

The front desk staff was wonderful but the room was aged. The handle on the cabinet to the microwave felt like it was going to fall off, the volume on the tv didn't work. I unplugged it and it still wouldn't work. I didn't call the front desk because it was 10 pm, but it still didn't work in the am. I found a water bottle from someone else next to the bed and was grossed out. Glad I found it the next morning.

Read More
Read Less

Good overall comfort

By

October 09, 2017

club

Just what we needed for one night. Comfortable and clean.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable place

By

October 09, 2017

club

Nice place, only you need a long walk to the ISU campus. Otherwise excellent staff and prompt, friendly service consistent with Holiday Inn brand.

Read More
Read Less