Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 346 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

346reviews

  • 5 Stars
    208
  • 4 Stars
    83
  • 3 Stars
    32
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    8

Great service with a clean place to sleep.

By

February 18, 2017

Came for business and the experience was great. The people are kind and welcoming. The facilities are updated for the area. Overall I will plan on staying here in my future visits.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

February 15, 2017

platinumelite

Great stay. Super friendly staff. And live that i cash bring my sons dog when visiting him.

Read More
Read Less

food

By

February 15, 2017

club

was not sure if the food was catered in for our group ( we were the only ones in dining room). Was not the best lunch.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, Great amenities

By

February 07, 2017

club

Stayed at the Ames Iowa Holiday Inn. Conveniently located to campus. Clean hotel with lots of amenities. Breakfast, happy hour, coffee/tea available at all times. Good shampoos and soaps. Comfortable beds.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 09, 2017
What wonderful comments regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Ames Conference Center. We love hearing of our "clean hotel with lots of amenities". We so appreciate the value of the "Five Star" rating. Thank you. Please visit us again when in Ames. Carol S General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Slept great.

By

February 07, 2017

platinumelite

The room was hot when I arrived but in the winter it felt good. It took a while to get the temperature down but it was comfortable by bed time. Slept great.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 09, 2017
A great sleep is what we love to hear. I am so sorry the temperature was too warm when you entered your room. We so appreciate the value of the "Five Star" rating. We welcome your return when in Ames. Carol S General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Quite - clean and great staff

By

February 06, 2017

Stayed several days, including a day of no travel due to snow storm, I was able to get my room back after check out. They graciously renewed my reservation.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 09, 2017
Thank you so very much for the "Five Star" rating. We are most appreciative of your comments recognizing the "clean" of the hotel and "great staff". I am glad we were able to accommodate the additional night due to the weather. Please visit us again when in Ames. Carol S General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Sean

By

February 06, 2017

club

The staff did an excellent job and always smiled. The food was good at the bar restaurant. The meeting was clean and a good value.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 09, 2017
Hearing that our staff did an excellent job with a smile and that you enjoyed the food in our restaurant is what we work to achieve. Thank you for the lovely comments and the "Five Star" rating. We look forward to your return when in Ames. Carol S General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable and friendly staff

By

February 04, 2017

Bed and pillows were very comfortable so I slept very well. The hotel was quiet. The coffee in the room was terrible but that in the lobby was good.

The staff was friendly and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 09, 2017
We absolutely love hearing "very comfortable and friendly staff". Thank you for the kind comments and the "Four Star" rating. Please visit us again when in Ames. Carol S General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

February 02, 2017

Thanks to everyone at the Holiday Inn Ames Conference Center for a very comfortable stay. Jon and Hazy at check-in were especially helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 03, 2017
The entire staff at the Holiday Inn Ames Conference Center is most appreciative of your very kind comments and the "Five Star" rating. It is always good to hear that Jon and Hazy were especially helpful. We will look forward to a return visit when you are in central Iowa. Carol S General Manager
Read More
Read Less

My Hotel Experience

By

January 31, 2017

club

My hotel stay was fantastic from the time I checked in, up to and including the time that I checked out. I would highly recommend staying at Holiday Inns across the country. Great service and very friendly, knowledgeable, and courteous staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 31, 2017
Your hotel stay of "fantastic" from check in to check out due to great service and friendly, knowledgeable and courteous staff is wonderful to hear. Thank you so very much for the "Five Star" ranking. It is greatly appreciated. Please visit us again when in Ames. Carol S General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

January 29, 2017

Such a great hotel. Loved everything about the facility. The staff was top notch.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 31, 2017
We so appreciate your comments of "such a great hotel, great place to stay, top notch staff and loved everything about the facility". We thank you as well for awarding the staff and hotel a "Five Star" rating. We look forward to a return visit when you are in central Iowa.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room

By

January 28, 2017

club

I had a nice stay. It was a clean, comfortable room. Nice staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 31, 2017
We love hearing that you had a nice stay with a clean, comfortable room and a nice staff. Thank you for the "Five Star" vote which is so appreciated. Please visit us again when in central Iowa. Carol S General Manager
Read More
Read Less