Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 331 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

331reviews

  • 5 Stars
    197
  • 4 Stars
    80
  • 3 Stars
    32
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    8

Comfortable bed, otherwise unremarkable

By

January 18, 2017

I didn't realize there was no whirlpool when booking my reservation. As an IHG Rewards member, was not offered any amenity. The bathroom grout was very dingy. The entry was nicely remodeled, but the rooms were nothing remarkable. Breakfast buffet was $8.95 and was no different than the continental breakfast that is offered at no additional charge at other Holiday Inn Hotels. Check In staff person was friendly and assured that the requested Roll-Away bed was in place when we arrived for check-in. I stay in Holiday Inn Hotels frequently and this particular hotel was not one of the nicer ones. I attempted to get coffee in the morning in the lobby, since the waitress in the restaurant said I could get coffee in the lobby - not offered with breakfast buffet - and the coffee was empty. No one offered to make more. Overall this was a disappointing stay as compared to other Holiday Inn stays - adequate accomodations, but not remarkable.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 21, 2017
Thank you for being our guest. We certainly appreciate your comments but are very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. I would love the opportunity to change your perception of our service and product to the type of service and product your are accustomed to. We work very hard on improvements and take any disappointments very seriously. Please do visit us again when in Ames. Carol S General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good place to stay for a night

By

January 11, 2017

club

It was a good place to stay. Close to where we needed to be. Clean room, everything worked. The staff we encountered were in good spirits and nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Thank you for the wonderful "Five Star" rating. We love hearing that you found a clean room with everything in working order and a pleasant staff. We so appreciate your comments. Please visit us again when in central Iowa. Carol S General Manager
Read More
Read Less

A Great Spot for New Year's Eve

By

January 05, 2017

club

We decided to stay in this hotel with a group of friends to celebrate New Year's Eve. The rooms were large, clean and comfortable, and we were able to move the furniture around to meet our needs. The wifi was decent, and the hotel offered a complimentary breakfast the following morning. Overall, we had a great experience for the bargain price we paid!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Thank you for such lovely comments and the "Five Star" rating. We are so pleased to hear that you had a successful New Year's Eve and that our clean, comfortable, large rooms enabled you to have a great experience. Please do visit us again when in Ames. Carol S General Manager
Read More
Read Less

mj

By

December 26, 2016

The is an excellent choice to rest, relax and sleep. I highly recommend this location. It is easy to access and close to other venues you might desire to visit.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 28, 2016
What lovely comments. Thank you so very much. We love hearing that you found the Holiday Inn Ames Conference Center an excellent choice to rest, relax and sleep. We so appreciate the valuable "Five Star" rating. Please do visit us again when in Ames. Carol S General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed but noisy heating unit

By

December 23, 2016

Decent place to stay. Conveniently located to morning meeting. Rooms are dated. Heating unit made noise every time it turned on. Woke me up several times during the night.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 26, 2016
Thank you for being our guest. I am so sorry that the heating unit in your room was noisy and that it woke you during the night. Our intent is always for a comfortable bed and quiet room to ensure a good night's rest. Again, I am very sorry. We would welcome your return when in Ames. Carol S General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Everything as expected - no surprises

By

December 21, 2016

club

This is the way a stay should be. The reservation process went smoothly, the room was as reserved, at the proper rate, people were pleasant and helpful, all the facilities were clean and in good order and the reputation of IHG was nicely upheld.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 22, 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely comments. We love hearing that "this is the way a stay should be". From a smooth reservation process, pleasant and helpful staff, clean facilities and everything as expected is exactly what we strive for each and every day. We so appreciate the "Four Star" rating. We welcome your return when in Ames. Carol S General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendly and helpful staff

By

December 21, 2016

club

It was a cold and icy night in Ames, but the staff at the hotel were warm and friendly. They efficiently checked me in, oriented me to the hotel and surrounding area, and engaged me in friendly and humorous conversations.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 22, 2016
Thank you so very much for being our guest and for the lovely "Five Star" rating. It is always good to hear that the warm and friendly staff were able to take the chill out of the cold and icy night during your stay. We certainly welcome your return when your travels bring you to Ames. Carol S General Manager
Read More
Read Less

clean

By

December 19, 2016

Staff was courteous and motel was decorated for the holidays . Very nice. Convenient check in.Clean rooms.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 22, 2016
Thank you for noting our clean rooms, courteous staff, convenient check in, pleasing decorations and the "Five Star" rating. We are always pleased to hear such lovely comments. Please visit us again when in central Iowa. Carol S General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Okay stay

By

November 30, 2016

Usually this hotel is a great value and a get stay. The hotel was pretty empty (in the past it is usually full). The pool and hot tub didn't work. Our AC/Heat wasn't working. The tile in the lobby around the elevator were loose.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 02, 2016
Thank you for your comments regarding your past stay with us. I am so sorry for the shortfalls you experienced during your stay. We continually work at maintaining the property and invite you to return on your next visit to Ames. Carol S General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Lumpy

By

November 24, 2016

club

If you need a place to stay sleep on the couch in the lobby it would be way more comfortable the beds are old and lumpy

gym equipment old and rusty
breakfast should be free

Posted byHotelStaff
November 25, 2016
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I am so sorry that you found your bed uncomfortable. Our goal is for each guest to receive a comfortable sleep. Our restaurant is open for breakfast and dinner/bar in the evening as a purchased amenity. This restaurant and bar service on the property is one of the conveniences that differentiates our particular brand. I would ask for another opportunity to serve you if your travels return you to Ames. Carol S General Manager
Read More
Read Less

John and Hazy were Amazing!

By

November 17, 2016

I was traveling with four legged friends to visit my son at Iowa State University, so I naturally called Holiday Inn to see what they had available. The folks online were helpful, but Johnathan made everything simple upon arrival. He corrected my discount as the folks online were unable to. He made the pet process simple. He directed me to local Veteran-friendly establishments and set me on my way with a smile. The gents on night duty (Jarrett and Brad) also provided a recommendation for a groomer as our puppies needed a bath. This is the type of service I've grown to expect and I will call here first the next time I visit my son.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 25, 2016
We so appreciate such lovely comments and a "Five Star" rating. Each staff member is a contributor in receiving such a rating, so collectively, we say "Thank You". We will look forward to your next visit with us when in Ames. Carol S General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service!

By

November 15, 2016

club

-The staff was really helpful and nice
-Great in-room dining and for a great price
-The only negative was the loud refrigerator in the room

Posted byHotelStaff
November 15, 2016
What wonderful comments regarding the helpful staff, the service and your dining experience. We so appreciate the "Four Star" rating. We are addressing the noisy frig as that is very distracting. I am sorry you had that issue. Please do allow us another opportunity to serve you when in Ames. Carol S General Manager
Read More
Read Less