Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 420 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

420reviews

  • 5 Stars
    244
  • 4 Stars
    98
  • 3 Stars
    47
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    8

Clean hotel

By

June 27, 2017

Stayed at the holiday inn becuase someone recommended the hotel. It needs some updating but the rooms were very clean the hotel was quite and the beds were good. I prefer staying in suites properties but this hotel had great location and a nice little area to have a beverage or breakfast in the morning .

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Hotel

By

June 26, 2017

The Holiday Inn Ames Conference Center At ISU was a wonderful hotel for business trips. The hotel offered wonderful food, a clean atmosphere, and very comfortable rooms. The hotel was quiet and I could not hear anyone outside of my personal room. I highly recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

June 22, 2017

good breakfast. very nice staff. good internet. quite high h price

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Ames

By

June 20, 2017

club

My family and I stayed in a suite and we did enjoy the room overall. The pull-out bed wasn't the most comfortable, but we loved the location of the hotel in relation to ISU and it was a clean and nice hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

June 19, 2017

platinumelite

Would recommend for one night or 30. Great location easy access to main areas of Ames

Read More
Read Less

Desporate need of updating

By

June 15, 2017

club

This was one of the worst stays I have had at a Holiday Inn. The property is in desperate need of updating. The wall paper in my room was peeling. The hot water at the sink came out as a tickle. The exercise equipment was very old and noisy.

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast Service Terrible

By

June 12, 2017

Breakfast was very slow. We arrived at 8:00 for breakfast and sat down. Someone finally came to our table at 8:15 to serve us and we ordered fruit and yogurt for myself and my daughter ordered pancakes and bacon. 8:45 the waitress assured us the food was almost ready. At 9:05 we left without receiving our food because we were tired of waiting. No refill on water either. I had yogurt and fruit, how long should that take. Pancakes take 2 minutes to make. Terrible and unacceptable service. Every time they would bring out someones food it was "so sorry about the wait time" Maybe try staffing more people so the 2 waiters/waitresses don't have to go back and help prepare the food for delivery to the tables. Where is the manager to help out?

Also, the shower was warm and not hot on the "hottest" setting. Shower wallpaper was yellow in certain spots and the plastic shower felt like it was going to give out every time I moved around (171 pounds keep in mind). This place needs some work.

Passed a staff of 4 going up the stairs and not one person said "Hi, how are you doing."

Good things: love the fact that they have bikes to use for free. Great idea by the City of Ames on that program they have.

I would avoid this hotel if I am back in Ames.

Read More
Read Less

Understaffed to deliver acceptable service

By

June 12, 2017

The restaurant and front desk were not adequately staffed to provide acceptable service. For example, there was one waitress on duty to provide service to many guests during breakfast. Guests waited an unreasonable amount of time for service during breakfast and to checkout. Upon arrival to hotel, there were no attendants at front desk.

Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel Excellent Staff

By

June 10, 2017

club

Our stay at the holiday inn was pleasant and relaxing. The staff had positive morale that was infectious and you could be sure to be greeted with a smile. They were competent and could readily aid in any questions and were able to resolve issues before they could become a problem. The breakfast although not continental a $20 voucher could be purchased for ten and was very tasty and kids under 12 ate free which was also nice. Overall pleasant stay.

Read More
Read Less

Service

By

June 08, 2017

club

Breakfast was very slow. Housekeeping entered the room before we checked out and before we woke up.

Read More
Read Less

Wondertul

By

June 02, 2017

Great experience and will stay at this hotel again!

Read More
Read Less

Holiday inn Ames

By

June 01, 2017

Hotel was great, I really liked having a couch and there was an awesome breakfast. Pictures online looked like there was a hot tub but it is a 12" baby pool. Otherwise no complaints.

Read More
Read Less