Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 352 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

352reviews

  • 5 Stars
    208
  • 4 Stars
    87
  • 3 Stars
    34
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    8

Great front desk service

By

February 27, 2017

club

When I arrived the gentleman at the front desk had me checked in quickly, he signed me up for the rewards program and than just put it under my door as I needed to rush out to meet customers.

Read More
Read Less

Businnes Stay

By

February 27, 2017

club

Hotel is close to campus. Easy access. breakfast is quick. I did have a issues with noise leaking through from the room above me. Heavy steps.

Read More
Read Less

Moderate price and decent place to stay

By

February 25, 2017

club

Had a small issue with the individual at the front desk being able to transfer a call to a room. The space under the room door let in way too much light at night.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, easy check-in/check-out

By

February 21, 2017

Great room, slept good. Shower had creaky floor, but not big deal to me. Wish the restaurant/breakfast opened at 6am.

Read More
Read Less

Dirty and poor drainage

By

February 20, 2017

The bedding was clean and comfortable, but the chairs in the room were so stained I covered them with towels before letting my children sit on them. The sink in the room barely drained so we had to take turns and wait a bit between brushing our teeth. The lady at the front desk when we checked in and out made me feel more like I was a student in her classroom than a guest. The pool was clean but incredibly chilly. There is no hot tub as the website photos suggest.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, quiet, nice staff

By

February 19, 2017

Staff was friendly and the room was clean. Exactly what one should expect from IHG.

Read More
Read Less

Great service with a clean place to sleep.

By

February 18, 2017

Came for business and the experience was great. The people are kind and welcoming. The facilities are updated for the area. Overall I will plan on staying here in my future visits.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

February 15, 2017

platinumelite

Great stay. Super friendly staff. And live that i cash bring my sons dog when visiting him.

Read More
Read Less

food

By

February 15, 2017

club

was not sure if the food was catered in for our group ( we were the only ones in dining room). Was not the best lunch.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, Great amenities

By

February 07, 2017

club

Stayed at the Ames Iowa Holiday Inn. Conveniently located to campus. Clean hotel with lots of amenities. Breakfast, happy hour, coffee/tea available at all times. Good shampoos and soaps. Comfortable beds.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 09, 2017
What wonderful comments regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Ames Conference Center. We love hearing of our "clean hotel with lots of amenities". We so appreciate the value of the "Five Star" rating. Thank you. Please visit us again when in Ames. Carol S General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Slept great.

By

February 07, 2017

platinumelite

The room was hot when I arrived but in the winter it felt good. It took a while to get the temperature down but it was comfortable by bed time. Slept great.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 09, 2017
A great sleep is what we love to hear. I am so sorry the temperature was too warm when you entered your room. We so appreciate the value of the "Five Star" rating. We welcome your return when in Ames. Carol S General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Quite - clean and great staff

By

February 06, 2017

Stayed several days, including a day of no travel due to snow storm, I was able to get my room back after check out. They graciously renewed my reservation.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 09, 2017
Thank you so very much for the "Five Star" rating. We are most appreciative of your comments recognizing the "clean" of the hotel and "great staff". I am glad we were able to accommodate the additional night due to the weather. Please visit us again when in Ames. Carol S General Manager
Read More
Read Less