Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
78%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 593 reviews
78%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

593reviews

  • 5 Stars
    252
  • 4 Stars
    153
  • 3 Stars
    78
  • 2 Stars
    74
  • 1 Stars
    36

nice room

By

July 23, 2016

We were very impressed with this hotel for our 2 night stay. Room was clean and comfortable (though I would bring my own pillow next time) and staff was always there when you needed something

Read More
Read Less

Not a Good Place to Stay

By

July 23, 2016

club

The stay at Holiday Inn Buffalo-Amherst, was a great disappointment!!! I hated the fact my room was on the second floor, and the staff didn't try to change it.

I was very disappointed in the room service, for the price of the food I would like the food to be nether hot or warm (the food was cold)

Not a good place to stay

Read More
Read Less

Awful hotel

By

July 22, 2016

The smell of mold and mildew is overwhelming as soon as you walk in this hotel. The room was damp and not well maintained. Had to call the front desk both nights due to excessive noise coming from groups partying in t he courtyard outside of the room window.

I would never stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Uneventful!

By

July 18, 2016

Was there for a night for work. Hotel is adequate. A little dated in the hallways and rooms. But rooms were clean. AC worked great and fan wasn't rattling or loud.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
We're happy to hear that you had a comfortable stay at the hotel! Traveling can be exhausting and draining, so sometimes having an "uneventful" stay can be the best part about your stay! It means you were able to rest and recuperate. Hopefully you were able to refresh yourself in our large indoor pool or do some calming meditation on our yoga mats in our 24 hour fitness center. We appreciate your business and hope you'll visit us again! -Audrey, Asst. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Just ok

By

July 17, 2016

This hotel is "just ok". It's surroundings are a bit run down, although up and down the street farther isn't so bad. It seems to need some updating. And it wasn't overly clean. Just not impressed.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
We're sorry to have disappointed you, B2B2. We appreciate your time in giving us your feedback on our hotel. Should you give us another chance, we hope your experience will be much more to your satisfaction. Thank you for your business! -Audrey, Asst. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

business traveler

By

July 16, 2016

The channel selection sucks.
No elevators
older hotel but you can park close to your room.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Thank you for your business, Xkiddrick! Our property does offer spacious parking around the entire hotel, which is a great perk for our guests traveling in large vehicles. We do not have any elevators at our 2-story property but our bellman staff are always on standby to assist all guests with their luggage -- whether that is at check in or at check out. We encourage everyone to take advantage of this special feature of our hotel. Thank you again for staying with us. -Audrey, Asst. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

It's just OK!

By

July 16, 2016

The big issue to consider this property has NO elevator, which could be a problem if you're staying on the 2nd floor. The rooms are large and clean. The hallways are noisy. This property would not be my 1st choice for future stays in Western NY. It's an old property that has been updated with minimal money.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review, SteveOH07! Yes, our two story property does not have an elevator. We try to accommodate all ground floor requests as best as possible and we do our best to reduce this inconvenience by offering complimentary luggage service for each and every guest. I am glad to hear that you found your room comfortable and clean. We hope you would consider us again for your next stay in the area! -Audrey, Asst. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

july 8th 2016

By

July 13, 2016

club

bad A.C. ,restaurant and waiter very bad. No picnic tables or chairs outside to sit on and relax

Posted byHotelStaff
July 17, 2016
Dear mikeack, I am sorry to hear that your experience was not to our expectations for our guests. We are always thoroughly disappointed when we hear that our guests have not had a great stay with us. If you would like to reach out to me to provide additional information on how we can improve our hotel for you, please contact me at 716-691-8181 ext 7532. Regards, Audrey, Asst. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

July 12, 2016

club

excellent. neat clean. well equipped. good cordial staff. prompt action by the staff..

Posted byHotelStaff
July 17, 2016
Thank you, touma, for your review on the Holiday Inn Amherst Hotel! We're pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us and that our staff was able to assist you with any of your needs. Please think of us the next time you're in the area! - Audrey, Asst. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Convenient, Friendly Hotel

By

July 05, 2016

club

Great staff. Comfortable clean room. Air conditioner was quiet. Hallway noisy early morning with people slamming doors, talking loudly. Overall experience was very good and will probably go back.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Thank you, Buffalo Flash, on your 5 star review on the Holiday Inn Amherst Hotel! We're happy to hear that you did enjoy your stay with us and found your room clean and comfortable. We look forward to having you with us again! -Audrey, Asst. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Moist carpet and odor in room

By

July 05, 2016

Older hotel not kept up properly. Carpet in room was moist to touch and fragrance had been applied to mask mold odor. Staff relatively unconcerned when notified, but did provide second room without moisture issues.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
We're sorry, RAYB Maybe, that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Please know that we do take any and all guest feedback whether good or bad, to heart. We care about your stay. Thank you for bringing the issues of your first room to our attention so we could promptly resolve it for you! -Audrey, Asst. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Tired Hotel

By

July 01, 2016

club

Lobby is nice, but corridors floors were uneven and carpets dirty. Room carpet dirty and tub had rust stain in tub. Furniture in room had definitely seen better days and only 1/3 of TV stations where Hi Def. Wont stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear Mick1987, I'm sorry to hear that your stay was below expectations. We understand that with our traveling guests, we only get that one chance to make a good impression and I am disappointed to see that we failed you. Please accept my sincerest apologies. Regards, Audrey, Asst. General Manager
Read More
Read Less