Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 322 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

322reviews

  • 5 Stars
    251
  • 4 Stars
    48
  • 3 Stars
    12
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    7

South Carolina Motorcycle Vacation

By

September 29, 2016

The hotel and staff as always is great. I have been staying at this hotel for well over 7 years and always return for both business and personal reasons.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2016
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are so happy that you have chosen to make us your home away from home!
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Friendly staff

By

September 27, 2016

club

I stayed two nights at the Holiday Inn Anderson. I would stay here any time. The staff was friendly. The hotel was clean. Many restaurants and shopping in walking distance.

Read More
Read Less

Clemson University Hotel

By

September 21, 2016

club

The hotel is clean and pleasant looking both inside and out. Staff is friendly. Rooms are good size and so is the bathroom. Not happy with how much the price is increased during Clemson home games. A recent stay for my freshman daughter's family weekend cost us plenty even though the hotel is a good 20 minutes from Clemson University. Also, would be nice if breakfast was included in the daily rate, especially when the rates are more than doubled for football weekends.

Read More
Read Less

great stay

By

September 14, 2016

We always stay here for home games and always treated very well.

Read More
Read Less

Surprised by Holiday Inn

By

September 05, 2016

club

This was not my choice of hotel, but I was pleasantly surprised at the quality, cleanliness, and comfort of the Holiday Inn in Anderson, SC. The bed was very comfortable, the TV was very updated and I truly appreciated the chair and ottoman. Many other hotel brands do not offer a comfortable chair.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

September 04, 2016

platinumelite

Comfortable bed and great service. Comfortable bed and great service.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

September 03, 2016

Rooms and grounds are well maintained, and staff are helpful. The hotel maintains its business and fitness areas very well.

This property has a fee-based breakfast like Garden Inns, rather than a free one like some express Holiday Inn properties. On last morning, noticed a few items of clothing/shoes hanging on the property line fence located in the front parking lot on the side of the building with the pool, which seemed odd.

Read More
Read Less

Very nice clean hotel!

By

August 31, 2016

Used for the weekend to drop our daughter off at college. Very clean hotel both public areas as well as room. Nice pool for the kids to hang out at as well. Very good competitive pricing.

Read More
Read Less

great service

By

August 29, 2016

always a good experience at this hotel Anderson is a nice town to visit
hotel staff is very willing to please
Easy access to shopping and a walk away from good restaurants

Read More
Read Less

clean and safe feeling

By

August 23, 2016

platinumelite

We stayed here for one night and enjoyed the pool in the afternoon.

Read More
Read Less

Always Consistent

By

August 22, 2016

This hotel is my home and we always stay here when we visit family. I could get something cheaper but they are always consistent in service and quality of stay. They do a great job every time.

Read More
Read Less

A terrible experience

By

August 22, 2016

I do not want to be picky, but this is an unforgettable experience, so I'd better share. The first impression was not bad. However, on the next day, I went out expecting the room to be cleaned (around noon or so). For sure, I did not put any message 'Do not disturb'. After a few hours, we found the room not be cleaned, so talked to the front desk person and she said that she would let them know ASAP and it will be cleaned right away. So, we went out again (it was super-hot), spent some time outside and came back after two hours or so. But, it was NOT still cleaned. I went to the front desk again and she said that it was on the list, but it took some time. She said it would be cleaned now. So, AGAIN, we went out. After an hour (and a little more), when we came back, we realized it was not clean yet (which was about 4:00 pm). I was upset and talked to a manager and she said that the rooms are totally booked up, so it takes time. She emphasized that it is because 'We are busy for the new rooms' and we will do our best. So, we had to wait for an additional 40 minutes until the person finally come to my room. I was able to get in and work on the thing I was supposed to at 5 pm or so.
I know that they can be busy. But, is it normal for the remaining guests to be standby for about 4-5 hours until the room is cleaned up? They were supposed to let us know early enough so that we could revise our original plan and do not waste time for going out and coming in multiple times and asking the room to be cleaned three times.
Also, being a spire ambassador member was not recognized here at all.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 24, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, I am so sorry that you had a bad experience with our hotel. Please know that we try our best to accommodate our guests in every way and I feel terrible that we fell short in delivering that experience to you. If there is anything I can do to make this right please let me know.
Read More
Read Less