Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 595 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

595reviews

  • 5 Stars
    377
  • 4 Stars
    153
  • 3 Stars
    36
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    9

Friendly staff

By

September 26, 2016

club

Friendly staff, able to check in early, responsible crew where they took care of any issues quickly

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2016
Thank you for your kind words about our staff. I'm so glad that you found our staff to be friendly, and attentive. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Read More
Read Less

Just ok

By

September 21, 2016

I come to Arlington a few times a year on business. I have stayed at the Holiday Inn the last few times and I was really impressed with the quality of the service and the cleanliness of the room. That was not the case on either accounts this time. I reserved my hotel two weeks prior for the first two nights (the last night was sold out). When this happened in the past, the receptionist took my name down, and called me as soon as they had a cancelation to extend my stay. I really appreciated this.

This time, the receptionist told me to keep checking back with them to see if they had any availability. I have a busy schedule while in Arlington, and can't keep checking back all day long. Then when they did have availability and I checked back, the rate was twice as much as my other rates. Whatever, I understand they don't have absolute control over the rates, but neither did they show any desire to help me with extending my stay.

The cleanliness of the room left a lot to be desired: the toilet seat had some yellow spots, the comforter had stains and the bathtub was not exactly clean.

Breakfast sucked. I was seated for 15 minutes and nobody came to take my order. I finally got up and picked something to go, because I couldn't wait all morning.

I will not stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2016
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay. I am pleased to see you have stayed with us several times in the past and have enjoyed your stay with us. I am disappointed to read that your last visit with us was less than satisfying. I would like to apologize for the shortcomings you experienced in regards to the service you received. Our staff work incredibly hard to ensure our guests are well-taken care of during their stay, thus I am disappointed to see this wasn't the case during your stay. I have addressed your concerns and comments with our team to ensure a situation does not reoccur. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Thank you for sharing your thoughts and I hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Visit to DC

By

September 19, 2016

My stay was very nice at this hotel and I would gladly stay here the next time I'm in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2016
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your return the next time you are in the area.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent value

By

September 14, 2016

club

One night stay on a Saturday. Close to metro stop, wonderful room, very clean, quiet. Good internet. Toilet flushed, but not well--had to hold handle down through entire flush. Reported to staff, but didn't seem to get fixed. Good value.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 14, 2016
I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I was so pleased to read that you found our location to be convenient and of good value. I'm sorry to hear about your difficulty with the toilet and the staff not responding correctly. I will certainly share your comments with our team.
Read More
Read Less

Great value in Northern VA

By

September 12, 2016

club

Convenient to Ballston Metro, restaurants, and walking and biking paths. Reliable internet; excellent service. Great value.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 13, 2016
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your visit! I am thrilled to know you enjoyed our central location as well as our customer service. I hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back again soon. Kindest regards.
Read More
Read Less

Easy access when in the Ballston area.

By

September 12, 2016

If you are planning to be in the Arlington-Ballston area, this is a good choice Access to everything is close by and the hotel is right off the 66.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 12, 2016
Dear TheSeeker37 Thank you so much for the nice review. Our location off route 66 give our guest quick access to all the things Arlington and DC have to offer. Thank you for sharing your feedback .
Read More
Read Less

Good hotel

By

September 11, 2016

club

Good, clean hotel convenient to metro. Friendly staff; biggest disappointment is the fact that there is no complimentary breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 12, 2016
Dear TLPrince Thank you the time to share you experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We are delight you enjoyed staff and appreciate you as an IHG Rewards member. For you next visit feel free look at our rate packages with breakfast included.
Read More
Read Less

Just like home

By

September 10, 2016

I LOVE staying at this HI location when I travel for business. It's local to dining and businesses and a great, safe location for walking. I want to recommend several staff for making my stay outstanding, as always. Phillis provides me with clean sheets and towels, that I always appreciate. Sang To provides me with fast, efficient food service, always with a smile. Belmer and Naseema provide excellent service in the dining area, Mohamad is always friendly and ready to provide me with a ride, and Roberto makes me feel like I always have a friend to talk to, while I eat and drink in the bar area. All these people and more at this location are warm, friendly, and make me feel so valued that I feel like I am at home among friends whenever I come. This is really an achievement for your hotel, and they all need to be commended for their service, along with everyone at this location. Congratulations and thank you for doing such a great job every time!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 10, 2016
Dear Losererror64, We are pleased to know that you LOVED staying at our property. Thank you for giving our staff the opportunity to provide you with great services. We strive to provide an experience that makes everyone feel welcomed and valued. Thank you for sharing your great experience with us.
Posted byHotelStaff
September 10, 2016
Dear Losererror64, We are pleased to know that you LOVED staying at our property. Thank you for giving our staff the opportunity to provide you with great services. We strive to provide an experience that makes everyone feel welcomed and valued. Thank you for sharing your great experience with us.
Read More
Read Less

My experience at the Holiday Inn in Ballston

By

September 06, 2016

club

When I arrived on August 28th at 16:00, for a week long stay in relation to a business/training visit to Virginia, I was met by the friendly front desk staff who assisted me with my check-in and provided me with the information I needed and they even offered me unprecedented hospitality because of my long tiresome trip. That really touched my heart. The shuttle crew was also very helpful and always smiling, I really appreciated their help and suggestions of nice places to go. My only problem was with the breakfast experience, the choices were limited, it was a la carte(I travel a lot and this was the first time I find a hotel serving breakfast by menu!!). Some of the staff serving breakfast had some attitude issues and they were not friendly and not helpful at all. This was experienced by our whole group and we spoke to the manager at that time and the unfriendly staff did not serve us again.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 07, 2016
Dear loyal guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. We always appreciate when our guests voice their concerns with their stay with us. Please accept our sincere apologies for the customer service received at the restaurant. Once again we appreciate you taking the time to write. We look forward to your return. Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

September 05, 2016

platinumelite

This is my third time to stay at this Holiday Inn hotel for my business trip to DC. I like the friendly smile and greetings from the hotel staff. The room was clean and comfortable, and the breakfast in the morning was delicious. The quality of the entire hotel was just great, and I greatly enjoyed my visit.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 06, 2016
Dear Steven, Thank you so much for your great comments and we do appreciate your loyalty. We are so delighted to have stay with us anytime you are in the area, and definitely our team will do their best as usual to make your stay more enjoyable in the next coming visits. Regards,
Read More
Read Less

Service

By

September 05, 2016

club

received excellent service through staff, walked the extra mile. room was nice

Posted byHotelStaff
September 05, 2016
Dear loyal guest, We are very delighted to read that you had an excellent stay, and our staff did brilliant job accommodating you. Looking forward to next stay. Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff

By

September 03, 2016

Wonderful gentlemen who drive the shuttle and call for cabs.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 04, 2016
Dear D&DK&C, Thank you for having time to share your great experience with us. We appreciate the comments and looking forward to your next visit. Regards,
Read More
Read Less