Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 657 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

657reviews

  • 5 Stars
    415
  • 4 Stars
    171
  • 3 Stars
    40
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    9

Easy walking distance to Metro and business meeting in Arlington, VA area

By

February 25, 2017

club

A known quantity when traveling to the greater Washington, D.C./Arlington, VA area. My stay was comfortable and quiet. Room and amenities exceeded expectations. Easy travel from the Metro and to other areas in the Arlington, VA area.

Recommend the Holiday Inn, Arlington At Ballston.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay, room and staff!

By

February 25, 2017

I stayed at this hotel where an author signing event I was attending was being held. I checked in the night before the All About the Indies conference and stayed the next night after the event had come to a close. Upon checking in, I was served by some of the friendliest staff I've ever had the pleasure to encounter at a hotel. The lady checking me in let me pre-pay so I didn't have to worry with that at checkout and they offer a parking pass for the gated lot so it's easy to go out and come back in. I was a little irritated by having to pay extra for parking at first, but upon arrival saw that the hotel was downtown. Compared to the parking elsewhere, the $14 a night was reasonable and the lot was secure and well-lit. For a female traveling alone, that is a must!

I liked the fact there was a refrigerator in the room. The ingredients in the whitener packets are horrible, so I like to bring in my own half and half. While I was checking in, I asked if there was a store nearby where I could purchase coffee cream. The man behind the counter said, "How about we give you some for free?" I liked him. They brought me a big cup filled with individual creamers. Afterward, a wonderful employee named Mohammed (hope I'm not butchering the spelling) helped me up to the room with my bags and then went outside with me to fetch all my boxes of books and set-up items. He showed me out to use my room key for the elevator--added security, gotta love it--and made sure everything was settled safely inside my room.

The room itself was beautiful, clean and comfortable. The bed was softer than in the hotel I'd stayed in the night before, so I slept so much better. There was a nice little coffee station above the fridge and I enjoyed the coffee pods and Keurig machine immensely. The TV was nice, lots of channels. Big bathroom with spacious shower. They included toiletries, which I don't use because of the additives, but it was a nice gesture. Lots of towels, clean in every corner. I was very comfortable in this room. The temperature control irked me a little. I kept trying to set the thermostat to 66 and it kept jumping back to other numbers...don't know if I was working it right. The bed being comfortable is very important to me. With RA my hips will keep me tossing if the mattress isn't soft enough, and I had no problem with this. There were also electrical outlets in the front of all the lamps, which was so helpful!

The area was safe and an Applebees (my favorite restaurant since they work so well with gluten and soy allergens) was literally around the corner. I ate breakfast the next morning in the hotel's restaurant. The coffee, bacon and eggs were superb and my server was so polite and helpful. She seemed shocked by my offer of a $5 tip, but she totally deserved it. Quality food, quality service.

The room in which our event was held was spacious, but I found it to be lacking in electrical outlets, which for my setup was trivial. Premium coffee and plenty of water stood at the ready for us and the floor was clean and in good shape (as were all the other common areas of the hotel). We enjoyed our event and had a little get together later in one of the smaller rooms behind the desk. There was an open bar at our small 'afterparty,' and the bartender was friendly and had an excellent sense of humor. She was superb at mixing drinks too and engaged with us while we chatted and played a game. She made a great atmosphere, along with the other attendees in the room.

Checkout was easy and the front desk clerk was, again, friendly and thanked me for staying. This hotel provided everything I needed for my business trip and would be an excellent stay for personal travel as well. Clean, comfortable and above-average ammenities with a staff who went above and beyond, exceeding my expectations.

Would DEFINITELY stay again!

Read More
Read Less

Great Arlington hotel

By

February 25, 2017

club

If you are staying in the area. I would highly recommend staying at this hotel. You will not be disappointed. Great value and amenities and helpful staff.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location and Excellent Service

By

February 23, 2017

platinumelite

The parking lot has plenty of room to maneuver and open doors without worrying about hitting the neighboring vehicle, but we parked in the only open space and didn't see any others open over the couple of days we were there. The air conditioner in the room was a little on the noisy side and ran constant even though the room never really felt like it got down to the 68 setting. The hotel was very clean and in a great neighborhood. It was easily accessible from multiple sides of town. Even late at night, we felt safe walking around the neighborhood. The metro is also an easy walk from the hotel. The service was excellent and we will definitely be staying here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 24, 2017
Dear JK10806, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We were truly delighted that you have enjoyed the accommodations and location. In regards the air conditioner noise level, we will address it to our engineering department to look at it. We look forward to your next visit. Regards,
Read More
Read Less

Do not stay at this hotel

By

February 23, 2017

club

This hotel used to be good. I have relatives in Washington, DC so I prefer to stay in Virginia because it is cheaper than DC. However, I am not sure why the quality of this hotel is so poor. Mattresses are old, you cannot sleep until late because they have clear curtains.I needed to iron my clothes and they provide me with four irons because none of them worked. The bed sheets had hair everywhere. I won't recommend this hotel at all. It is not worthy to pay less here.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 24, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for your honest feedback; it is invaluable in helping us pinpoint areas of concern to improve upon and better our quality of service overall here at Holiday Inn Arlington. I am sorry to hear that you were not pleased with your recent stay due to the difficulties you experienced in regards to housekeeping issues and bed quality. We value you as a guest and hope this will not leave a permanent impression. We hope in the future you will give us another opportunity to restore your faith with our brand. Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less

Love the hotels overall

By

February 23, 2017

Very clean, most comfortable beds. Always friendly and knowleadgable staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 23, 2017
Dear EvaD, We are so delighted you have enjoyed your accommodations and had great experience with us. You comments are highly appreciated. We look forward to another experience. Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less

HORRIBLE

By

February 22, 2017

If you want to sleep, go to another location. This Holiday Inn was way too loud and the quality of service was poor. The concierge of the night shift was rude and unprofessional. Thank you for ruining my weekend!!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 23, 2017
Dear NYC dsb, We are sorry to hear that you were not pleased with your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Arlington. We strive to project an image of warmth, approachability, and dependability amongst our staff; and for your experience to fall short of those expectations is disheartening. We are also sorry of the noise level you have encountered that busy weekend. We hope you will forgive us this time, and give us another chance in the near future. Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less

Great Place to Stay

By

February 21, 2017

We found ourselves in town one day as the result of an unexpected "Sunday Drive". This location had rooms available at the right price so we booked one. Bryant at the front desk was very friendly and personable. He made it feel like he was talking to old friends, not customers. He explained a few things about the location and the area and made us feel at home. The room was clean and as expected. The restaurant was nothing to write home about, but it was clean and convenient, the food was good and the service was great. The hotel is in a great location. Highways are easily accessible and the Metro is just a short walk away. The area around the hotel is very walkable and felt very safe late at night. We would happily stay here again and recommend to friends and family. The only negative was the size of the parking lot. We pulled into the last open space and throughout our short stay we never saw open spaces.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 23, 2017
Dear jk108, Thank you so much for sharing your detailed enjoyable experience with us at the holiday Inn Arlington. We appreciate your comments and we will share them with our team and especially Bryant. Our apology in regards to parking spaces shortage while you were with us. Looking forward to another experience. Regards,
Read More
Read Less

Graduate School Trip

By

February 20, 2017

club

Hotel was great; location of where we needed to be was perfect; transportation was provided; great places to dine were within walking distance; subway was within walking distance;will stay at this hotel next time I am in Arlington

Posted byHotelStaff
February 21, 2017
Dear loyal guest, We are delighted to read that you had great experience at the Holiday Inn Arlington. We appreciate your comments and looking forward to accommodate you again in the near future. Regards,
Read More
Read Less

Exceptional service and stay

By

February 20, 2017

club

I have stayed at this hotel a number of times and each time it is consistently excellent. The rooms are always clean and comfortable, the amenities are what I need, the staff is always helpful and friendly and the entire experience makes traveling easier.

The exterior of the hotel is well lit and the grounds are meticulous. It is welcoming and safe which is important.

Check it out!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 21, 2017
Dear Jpip05, It is very nice to hear such a wonderful review from loyal and repeat guest. We truly appreciate it. I will share the great comments with our staff, and we will be looking forward to your next Holiday Inn Arlington experience. Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less

Overall good

By

February 18, 2017

club

Room was clean, bed was nice, drain in bathroom sink was slow even though bathroom was clean. Outside noises were a little loud. overall good.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 19, 2017
Dear clo1, Thank you so much for your comments. We do apologized for the issues you have encountered. We will address them to the right departments. We look forward to your next accommodation. Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less

Convenient place

By

February 14, 2017

club

We were 300 miles away when we decided to stop in Arlington to eat at a favorite restaurant. The HI reservationist found the perfect place at a good price.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 15, 2017
Dear PaulP, Thank you so much for your rating and comments. We are delighted you enjoyed the accommodations and it will be our pleasure to have back again. Regards,
Read More
Read Less