Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 554 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

554reviews

  • 5 Stars
    351
  • 4 Stars
    143
  • 3 Stars
    34
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    8

Convenient, Comfortable, and Cordial

By

06 July 2016

club

I recommend the Holiday Inn Arlington At Ballston. The staff was very cordial. Everyone from the front desk to the servers was polite and welcoming. The food was good and we enjoyed 1/2 appetizers available on certain evenings. Our beds were comfortable and the amenities were nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 July 2016
Thank you so much for the 5 Star review. I’m glad you found your accommodations to be to your liking and that you found our staff to be pleasant and helpful. Should your travels bring you back to the states, I hope we can welcome you back.
Read More
Read Less

快適なベットと広いお部屋

By

05 July 2016

club

Arlingtonに行きましたらHoliday Innにお泊りください。Dinnerは歩いて5分のMussel Barで魚貝類を楽しんでください。

Read More
Read Less

Great pillows and sleep

By

04 July 2016

club

The room was convenient to the area activities. The bed was great. Shuttle service was a nice plus.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 July 2016
I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I was so pleased to read that you found our location to be convenient and that you enjoyed your stay.
Read More
Read Less

Vacation in DC

By

02 July 2016

club

Close to the Metro. We had the 2 room suite, which was great for our family of 4.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 July 2016
Dear Indiana101, Thank you for your superb review. We are delighted your accommodation was enjoyable and looking forward to have you back with your family in the near future. Regards
Read More
Read Less

Very nice hotel!

By

29 June 2016

club

Very nice place to stay. Close to the Metro, great restaurants close by. Safe neighborhood. Would stay there again!

Posted byHotelStaff
03 July 2016
Dear Rahtoo, We are delighted your recent accommodation was enjoyable. We do appreciate the great comments. Looking forward to your next visit. Regards
Read More
Read Less

Great experience albeit limited

By

29 June 2016

Only spent one night in the hotel but the staff was friendly when we arrived close to midnight. Room was very reasonably priced for the area, yet felt like some of the more expensive hotels I've stayed in. I will definitely use this hotel again in the future. Location was reasonably convenient to plenty of restaurants and to the Metro (and then just a short fifteen minute ride to Foggy Bottom). My only complaints would be that the door to the adjacent room wasn't well insulated to noise and after hearing children the following morning I was a bit worried about the volume of our own adult behavior during the night. My other complaint was that in the morning we momentarily lost hot water and the shower was lukewarm at best... but that only lasted for a couple of minutes and then the shower was perfect again. Also, bear in mind that parking is not free and that this is normal for the area; I would have preferred if this was more clearly stated when I was reserving the room, as I took it for granted that parking would in fact be free.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 July 2016
Dear DrewBdoo, Thank you for making time to share in details your recent experience . I noticed it was very short stay but you had some valid points in regards to water temperature and adjacent room door noise. Definitely, we will mention it to the right department. If your business brings you back to the area, we will appreciate another chance. Regards
Read More
Read Less

Slow response to problems

By

27 June 2016

club

Hotel itself is pretty decent for the price point. Very basic but clean and comfortable. However, when I had an issue with the stay, the front desk needed to be "convinced" to take action. We have a corporate account with this hotel so its likely I'll be back but not by my own chosing.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 June 2016
Dear jjones301, Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent experience with us. We do apologize for the way issues was handled by front desk and definitely we will address them and give more training to our front line staff. Looking forward to you next stay. Regards
Read More
Read Less

Good bed; lousy TV channels with no program guide.

By

25 June 2016

club

More TV channels are needed, but the worst thing was having no program guide channel; no way to tell what was on or coming up. The air conditioner cooled the room OK, but the thermostat did not work and had to turn it on and off manually, and it was noisy and drafty.
The location is great, and the restaurant and room service food was very good and reasonably priced. Lots of restaurants close by, and the Metro is close.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 June 2016
Dear Redlands , Thank you for taking a time and share your comments through our survey about your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Arlington. We do apologize for the issues you have encountered, and I promise you, I will address it to the right department. We appreciate your business and looking forward to see you again. Regards
Read More
Read Less

Convinient

By

23 June 2016

club

Was on business travel and stayed there for two nights. I had nothing to complain about. Overall great experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 June 2016
So glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your return.
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel!

By

20 June 2016

club

My room was very spacious and clean and the mattress was very comfortable. There were many food selections in the hotel restaurant and breakfast and dinner were really good.
I also enjoyed working out in the exercise facility.
I'd definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 June 2016
Dear loyal Deni17, Your comments are really appreciated. We are delighted your experience with us was enjoyable . If your business brings back to our area, we will be delighted to accommodate you again. Regards
Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable bed

By

20 June 2016

club

Facility was well kept, clean, and comfortable. Staff was friendly but limited in their ability to deal with billing and membership issues.

Read More
Read Less

Arlington Ballston Holiday Inn

By

17 June 2016

Great hotel in an excellent location! We did not like being roomed near the service elevator on the 8th Floor. Staff was friendly and helpful with questions and/or directions.

Read More
Read Less