Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 918 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

918reviews

  • 5 Stars
    692
  • 4 Stars
    161
  • 3 Stars
    35
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    18

Quiet stay, remodeled

By

April 26, 2017

Good stay at this hotel, parking was a issue with construction.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing management!

By

April 26, 2017

club

We were in Asheville for a team volleyball tournament, and the management at this hotel was amazing! They even offered to wash our team uniforms and fold them while we all went out for dinner so that we would be ready for our next morning of games! They also went out of their way to arrange an early breakfast with to-go boxes since we had an early game the next morning. Extremely friendly and courteous management and staff, thank you all very much! I will definitely stay at this location again in the future, very clean!

Read More
Read Less

Great Experience!

By

April 25, 2017

Rooms clean and comfortable and roomy.
Staff very friendly and efficient especially the breakfast staff.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

April 25, 2017

club

With construction going on outside and remodeling going on inside, we were not inconvenienced and the staff was very friendly. Made you feel like a friend who has been on a long journey and returning home.

Read More
Read Less

Outstanding IHG Property - A

By

April 23, 2017

The stay was completely for Leisure, and it was exactly that!
The staff was great during our stay, from WiFi help to a fresh cup of coffee. We were greeted every time we passed the front counter, and felt more than welcomed at the hotel.
Our room was perfect - exactly what we needed for the stay. (Front desk made a note on the reservation for preferred room type even though the reservation was for "Standard".)
We will certainly use this location again and again - it was hard to get in (as expected) and it was worth moving the trip for this stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff and Beds

By

April 23, 2017

club

Impressive ladies serving in breakfast room. Desk staff was great! Helped us find a restaurant for dinner.

We got a great night's sleep! Quiet and good beds!

I liked real glasses in bathroom.

Read More
Read Less

Nice property with a good breakfast

By

April 22, 2017

club

We stayed as a part of a bus trip so I cannot comment on whether the price warrants staying here but if it does it is a really nice place to stay. I found the bed and pillows to be very comfortable. I thought the breakfast was better tasting than most hotel breakfasts but juice is not included. The staff was very nice.

Read More
Read Less

Horrible

By

April 22, 2017

Construction nightmare -- parking lot full of dirt and created dirt storm all over us and car when the wind blew. Only 1 lane to get in and out of facility going up hill forcing cars to back up. They claimed worker would only be making noise after 9:30 AM. When I pointed out the next day they were using power tools at 8:00 AM two doors down from me (after them saying construction was on other floors) the response was to say I should have said something when it was happening (after I was awoken).

The air conditioning did not keep an adequate temperature regardless of setting and was very loud.

The water in the coffee pot reserve looked to be either urine or rust topped with mold.

Parking entrance way had door hanging dangerously much of one day and litter and cigarette butts litter this entrance way the entire stay..

TV was off due to worker breaking connector for much of one day and the other days I was forced to manually unplug and replug the cable box as it froze up constantly.

Paying 4x the rate of a motel that would have been much more adequate than this nightmare. Beyond the breakfast and lobby decor this was just a horrible experience that put a real damper on what was supposed to be a relaxing weekend.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly and comfortable

By

April 21, 2017

club

When planning a visit to the Asheville, NC area I checked into many lodging options. I was lured in to Holiday Inn Asheville-Biltmore East by the picture on their website. I then booked due to the value of the place.
When we arrived there was construction on the parking lot and many of the rooms were being updated but that didn't detract for the beautiful location and the staff members kept the place clean throughout the process.
When the website stated that breakfast is included I expected the regular continental breakfast. I was pleasantly surprised to see the breakfast was buffet style with several options.
The bar/lounge was very nice. The bartender was friendly, informative and was willing to get extra garnishments for my beverage.
The outdoor pool was not open as yet for the season but we were able to sit by the pool and relax with others.
All the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. I have already recommended Holiday Inn Asheville-Biltmore East to several friends and will stay there again if ever in this area again.

Read More
Read Less

Opportunity to be great, but missed the mark on our stay.

By

April 21, 2017

platinumelite

Property is beautiful (that which isn't under construction), however, our room needed a refresh (toilet ran all night, keeping my wife awake) and the point rate per night is a bit inflated given my comments follwing this. Update the website!!! Website said construction was done 3/31/17, but clearly it was not--had I known, I might have chosen a different hotel. Website does not indicate the pool was closed until May 1--had I known, I definitely would have chosen a different hotel. Please advertise the free buffet breakfast on the website more clearly as I had to call to confirm. Speaking of the breakfast, we were there four nights and the breakfast was EXACTLY the same all four days! How boring. Even the Holiday Inn Expresses we've stayed at mixes up the menu! And how about a little something extra on the buffet for Easter, maybe ham? Or gee, recognizing that I'm a Platinum member, that I have a child, and we're staying over Easter--how about giving the little guy (and all other children) a little chocolate? It doesn't have to be much--just simply acknowledge the holiday! The staff there were very friendly (bar staff and breakfast staff, especially Louisa) and the front desk staff were accomodating--definitely no complaints. This property really has the ability to be something special if just pays attention to the details.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome Hotel and Staff

By

April 20, 2017

This hotel is NOT a typical Holiday Inn! For lack of a better term this is truely a home away from home!!!

Read More
Read Less

Construction Nightmare

By

April 17, 2017

We weren't told about construction when we booked. We did not get the wedding rate even though rooms were apparently available. We could have stayed across the road for less without mud getting all over our stuff, or loud music and jackhammers waking us up.

Read More
Read Less