Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 914 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

914reviews

  • 5 Stars
    689
  • 4 Stars
    160
  • 3 Stars
    35
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    18

Outstanding IHG Property - A

By

April 23, 2017

The stay was completely for Leisure, and it was exactly that!
The staff was great during our stay, from WiFi help to a fresh cup of coffee. We were greeted every time we passed the front counter, and felt more than welcomed at the hotel.
Our room was perfect - exactly what we needed for the stay. (Front desk made a note on the reservation for preferred room type even though the reservation was for "Standard".)
We will certainly use this location again and again - it was hard to get in (as expected) and it was worth moving the trip for this stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff and Beds

By

April 23, 2017

club

Impressive ladies serving in breakfast room. Desk staff was great! Helped us find a restaurant for dinner.

We got a great night's sleep! Quiet and good beds!

I liked real glasses in bathroom.

Read More
Read Less

Nice property with a good breakfast

By

April 22, 2017

club

We stayed as a part of a bus trip so I cannot comment on whether the price warrants staying here but if it does it is a really nice place to stay. I found the bed and pillows to be very comfortable. I thought the breakfast was better tasting than most hotel breakfasts but juice is not included. The staff was very nice.

Read More
Read Less

Horrible

By

April 22, 2017

Construction nightmare -- parking lot full of dirt and created dirt storm all over us and car when the wind blew. Only 1 lane to get in and out of facility going up hill forcing cars to back up. They claimed worker would only be making noise after 9:30 AM. When I pointed out the next day they were using power tools at 8:00 AM two doors down from me (after them saying construction was on other floors) the response was to say I should have said something when it was happening (after I was awoken).

The air conditioning did not keep an adequate temperature regardless of setting and was very loud.

The water in the coffee pot reserve looked to be either urine or rust topped with mold.

Parking entrance way had door hanging dangerously much of one day and litter and cigarette butts litter this entrance way the entire stay..

TV was off due to worker breaking connector for much of one day and the other days I was forced to manually unplug and replug the cable box as it froze up constantly.

Paying 4x the rate of a motel that would have been much more adequate than this nightmare. Beyond the breakfast and lobby decor this was just a horrible experience that put a real damper on what was supposed to be a relaxing weekend.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly and comfortable

By

April 21, 2017

club

When planning a visit to the Asheville, NC area I checked into many lodging options. I was lured in to Holiday Inn Asheville-Biltmore East by the picture on their website. I then booked due to the value of the place.
When we arrived there was construction on the parking lot and many of the rooms were being updated but that didn't detract for the beautiful location and the staff members kept the place clean throughout the process.
When the website stated that breakfast is included I expected the regular continental breakfast. I was pleasantly surprised to see the breakfast was buffet style with several options.
The bar/lounge was very nice. The bartender was friendly, informative and was willing to get extra garnishments for my beverage.
The outdoor pool was not open as yet for the season but we were able to sit by the pool and relax with others.
All the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. I have already recommended Holiday Inn Asheville-Biltmore East to several friends and will stay there again if ever in this area again.

Read More
Read Less

Opportunity to be great, but missed the mark on our stay.

By

April 21, 2017

platinumelite

Property is beautiful (that which isn't under construction), however, our room needed a refresh (toilet ran all night, keeping my wife awake) and the point rate per night is a bit inflated given my comments follwing this. Update the website!!! Website said construction was done 3/31/17, but clearly it was not--had I known, I might have chosen a different hotel. Website does not indicate the pool was closed until May 1--had I known, I definitely would have chosen a different hotel. Please advertise the free buffet breakfast on the website more clearly as I had to call to confirm. Speaking of the breakfast, we were there four nights and the breakfast was EXACTLY the same all four days! How boring. Even the Holiday Inn Expresses we've stayed at mixes up the menu! And how about a little something extra on the buffet for Easter, maybe ham? Or gee, recognizing that I'm a Platinum member, that I have a child, and we're staying over Easter--how about giving the little guy (and all other children) a little chocolate? It doesn't have to be much--just simply acknowledge the holiday! The staff there were very friendly (bar staff and breakfast staff, especially Louisa) and the front desk staff were accomodating--definitely no complaints. This property really has the ability to be something special if just pays attention to the details.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome Hotel and Staff

By

April 20, 2017

This hotel is NOT a typical Holiday Inn! For lack of a better term this is truely a home away from home!!!

Read More
Read Less

Construction Nightmare

By

April 17, 2017

We weren't told about construction when we booked. We did not get the wedding rate even though rooms were apparently available. We could have stayed across the road for less without mud getting all over our stuff, or loud music and jackhammers waking us up.

Read More
Read Less

Stay far, far away

By

April 16, 2017

Planned a two-night vacation to Asheville and stayed here with our infant son using an annual free night and some rewards points. When we arrived at the room, there was urine on the toilet seat, which should have been a warning sign. It was all downhill from there. There was non-stop construction on all four floors the entire time we were there and about 10-15 men hanging out outside our door. Someone was vacuuming at 9 pm. The people next door were watching TV at 3 am (outside of the hotel's control). Needless to say, our son did not sleep well. The next morning, there was no hot food at the "hot breakfast." The hotel called to ask if they could move furniture into the room when we left for the day. I agreed, and the hotel front desk person asked us to let her know when we were out. We did that and left at 11am thinking they would attend to the furniture situation right away. We returned at about 2:30, and on the way up, one of the construction workers said (creepily), "Oh, it's you guys. I think they're about done with your room." How/why did he know who we were? Possibly because the guys were hanging around and standing guard at our door all day. We got off the elevator and saw that the hallway was filled with furniture. Our room door was left open and unattended with no one watching our belongings. A large armoir was left in the hallway blocking the path to the bathroom. At this point, we decided to leave and not stay the second night. We called IHG and talked to the hotel manager, who was polite and apologetic and promised to give us our free night and points back. We were fine with that resolution though still annoyed with the experience. Given that the manager handled the situation correctly, in my opinion, I had no designs on writing a negative review. However, I just logged into my IHG account and saw that the free night we were "given back" expires in less than a week. No way we can plan a trip so fast with two jobs and a baby. It's just not possible for us, and we planned our Asheville debacle months in advance. I tried to chat with an IHG CSR and asked politely for an extension given our experience with the hotel (which had no business being open during the construction), and the CSR, clearly an outsourced person outside the states without much license to say anything a robot couldn't, gave me a standard line about how the system generated the free nights and nothing could be changed. I asked to speak to a manager, and they gave me a phone number to "escalate" my complaint. I called the number, and I got the busy dial tone every time I called for an hour. And now I'm writing this review because what else can I do? What a hassle! Highly recommend you stay away from this hotel and brand of hotels. By the way, the scenic pictures in the hotel cover up the interstate sprawl that surrounds the hotel...it's definitely not a remote or especially beautiful-looking scene as the pictures suggest.

Read More
Read Less

Great and Friendly Place to Stay

By

April 13, 2017

The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel was being renovated but we experienced no problems.

Read More
Read Less

Great staay

By

April 12, 2017

club

Great Hotel Very Comfortable - bed. Outstanding service great price, Great front desk staff

Read More
Read Less

The service of staff was great, however, everything else was terrible.

By

April 10, 2017

club

There was construction going on which was loud and annoying. Half of the time there was no where to park. I found a hair in my food the first night from the restaurant, so needless to say I ate nothing else from there. The hot water did not work well in my room the first week and the room was not cleaned in the next room the next week. Horrible experience, I woul not recommend this property.

Read More
Read Less