Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 753 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

753reviews

  • 5 Stars
    500
  • 4 Stars
    154
  • 3 Stars
    46
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    25

Great place to stay

By

October 12, 2017

club

Stayed for one night at the Holiday Inn Tunnel Road. Great hotel with friendly helpful staff. Rooms are large and clean and beds are comfortable. Free shuttle service into Asheville centre is a real bonus.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel Shuttle

By

October 02, 2017

The hotel shuttle person helped us out more than anyone there he was very professional! He helped out with food and things to do downtown! He was very friendly great personality and you could tell he really loved his job!

Read More
Read Less

Always comfortable

By

September 29, 2017

club

We stay here when we have an early appt at the Asheville VAMC its always clean and comfortable with great staff and service .

Read More
Read Less

Uncaring Staff

By

September 29, 2017

We stayed in this Holiday Inn the first weekend of Fall, which meant insanely high prices for their mediocre rooms. For what we paid, you would have thought our experience would be stellar, but instead it was a disaster. We were "upgraded" to a King Suite, which we quickly discovered was anything but kingly. It was big, but it had a total of three working lamps for the entire suite. It was shadowy at best. The hallway, with the closet, sink and fridge, had NO LIGHT. In order to see anything in this area, we had to use the flashlights on our cell phones. (Others have stated the same problem) Worst was the broken toilet no one would fix. We called the front desk just after checking in Friday afternoon to have it fixed, and someone came, but did basically nothing. We complained again the next morning, and the people we spoke with acted surprised there was anything wrong. We complained again in the afternoon, and again, everyone feigned surprise. No one was keeping track of our issue, and nothing was happening. Finally Saturday late afternoon it got fixed, but not once did anyone apologize that we spent an entire day -- for which we paid a bundle -- WITHOUT A WORKING TOILET. At checkout the manager was surprised we had any issues, but said he'd investigate and contact me. He has not. Why? Because NO ONE CARED, they just wanted our money. Ludicrously, we were forced to pay the full, inflated amount. The manager lamely mumbled something about the possibility of a discount for a return stay, but we haven't even been offered that. But seriously, it's not like we're making the mistake of staying there again

Read More
Read Less

Irma

By

September 20, 2017

club

The beds were awful, the shower dirty, and was over charge

Read More
Read Less

large room, clean

By

September 20, 2017

club

It's a nice hotel. Close to downtown across for a big grocery store and next to an outback restaurant.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect Location

By

September 18, 2017

This had been a perfect place to call a base for other activities. If one is used to using city bus systems, there are ample bus stops near the motel from which to go into downtown, get to the regional airport, or get to the nearest towns. If one travels across states by bus, the Greyhound is just two blocks away. I am disabled and cannot walk far and long, but the location of the motel made everything I wanted to do doable. Moreover, I could return to comfort, food, and good service at the end of my tiring, adventurous day. I will come back here soon, maybe even ask for the same room if it is available!

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay in Asheville

By

September 18, 2017

platinumelite

Great Stay in Asheville! The holiday inn was a perfect distance to town, made it easy to get to restaurants, breweries and local hikes. Definitely staying here again.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

September 16, 2017

club

On survey,- Avoid making customer service inquiries. Instead visit Customer Care or Contact Us for immediate attention

Read More
Read Less

Great place

By

September 15, 2017

club

Rooms were very clean, staff was great. Good location, close to downtown.

Read More
Read Less

Meets the expectations of a Hotel costing half as much.

By

September 13, 2017

club

Subject line sums it up. They charge 4 Star prices for a 2 star hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

September 11, 2017

Wonderful staff, very friendly.
Clean room and bed
Overall a great stay

Read More
Read Less