Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 488 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

488reviews

  • 5 Stars
    333
  • 4 Stars
    104
  • 3 Stars
    26
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    14

Very Nice Hotel in Asheville

By

July 04, 2016

club

The HI was clean and modern. A good value except no free breakfast, which should be standard for today's traveler. I would highly recommend this hotel for its location, condition, and value.

Read More
Read Less

breakfast cost

By

July 04, 2016

club

Other than in Asheville, I have never had to pay for any breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We truly appreciate your staying with us. Lot of guests gets us mixed up with Holiday Inn Express which does offer complimentary breakfast. We are a full service hotel and therefore do not offer complimentary breakfast. but we do offer rates which includes breakfast. We look forward to your returning again soon, until then happy travels.
Read More
Read Less

Great room terrible mattress

By

July 03, 2016

club

The room itself was above average- clean, well stocked with towels, etc., internet,etc. The mattress on the other hand was awful. It was as hard as sleeping on the floor and it made squeeking noises when you moved around. I was dissappointed with the pool. It was tiny. It was just big enough so they could say they had a pool. Overall our stay was good. The location was convenient to interstate and major roads but I would not consider this location to be downtown Asheville.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
We appreciate your taking the time to review our hotel, we truly appreciate your staying with us while visiting the area. We look forward to making our Homewood your home again soon...
Read More
Read Less

17-Jun-2016 Stay

By

June 28, 2016

club

We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites
Asheville Downtown as a part of our weekend getaway.
The hotel was very convenient to restaurants and shopping without access or egress problems due to traffic. Breakfast in the restaurant was somewhat pricey, but enjoyable.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel; we truly appreciate your staying with us while visiting the area. Our Holiday Inn & Suites Associates take great pride in exceeding the high expectations that IHG, our guests and our Holiday Inn & Suites Associates themselves expects. We look forward to your returning to our hotel soon. Until then happy travels.
Read More
Read Less

vacation

By

June 28, 2016

club

not much value for price and this survey is too long

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
We appreciate your taking the time to review our hotel, we truly appreciate your staying with us while visiting the area. We look forward to making our Homewood your home again soon... Happy Travels.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay!

By

June 28, 2016

Loved the proximity to Downtown Asheville and the shuttle service that was provided. The driver of the shuttle was super friendly and on time. We will be back!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn & Suites. We get many compliments on our staff and shuttle service. We look forward to your returning to the area and hope to see you again soon. Happy Travels.
Read More
Read Less

Downtown - not really.

By

June 27, 2016

club

The hotel is fairly new, but in on the other side of the tunnel on Tunnel Road, so it is technically not in downtown Asheville. Nonetheless the downtown is easy to access by a short drive, but parking can be problematic during the height of tourist season. The hotel is also next to a seedy, rundown older motel (closed I think?) and a closed restaurant. The entrance to the hotel is somewhat awkward and it has the weirdest laid out parking lot I have ever seen, including some speed bumps that are way too high. (Why didn't IHG buy that seedy motel, knock it down and build there?) Otherwise the hotel was fine and up to usual IHG standards and no complaints.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We truly appreciate your staying with us while visiting the area. We look forward to your staying with us again...
Read More
Read Less

comfortable

By

June 26, 2016

club

Nice property, clean, comfortable bed. Location close to interstate, Nice resturants around area. Enjoyed trip to the Biltmore. Rode on the Blueridge parkway. Saw beautiful vallys, waterfalls, and mountains.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
We appreciate your taking the time to review our hotel, we truly appreciate your staying with us while visiting the area. We look forward to making our Holiday Inn & Suites your home again soon...
Read More
Read Less

Greeted by Speed Bumps...

By

June 26, 2016

My room was alright, however the food was a bit disappointing - ordered the most expensive item on the dinner menu (steak) and it was both stringy and tough. This hotel has a series of speed bumps all over the property which is not good if you drive a low clearance vehicle (like a BMW). The room iron was great, best one I've used in a long time. Overall the property just felt "low budget" when compared to other Holiday Inn's I've stayed at this year (and I travel quite frequently).

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
I am sorry to hear that we did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your honest feedback and hope that you will keep us in mind for your future lodging needs.
Read More
Read Less

Really Nice

By

June 25, 2016

club

This is a really well run hotel. It is seriously clean, the staff was professional and friendly and the location and price were good. My room was very comfortable and attractive. Most important ( I did stay here to sleep) the bed was very good...firm enough, nice crisp sheets and
close to plenty of outlets for my electronics. Stay here. You will not be disappointed.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We truly appreciate your staying with us while visiting the area. We look forward to your returning again soon...
Read More
Read Less

not downtown

By

June 21, 2016

club

downtown means to can walk to downtown
i am not happy getting a cheaper rate using a third party. if I call you direct I should get a good price

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
I am so sorry to read that you were disappointed with your recent experience while staying with us. We are located 1.5 mile from the heart of Downtown and provide complimentary shuttle service to our guest. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room and friendly staff

By

June 20, 2016

club

Booking the room over the phone was a little bit of a chore as the guy was new and had some issues listening instead of talking so I had to repeat myself a few times. Once that was over everything was fine. Staff was quick and friendly, room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was also good.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
I am so glad to read that you enjoyed your time while staying with us! We appreciate your staying with us and hope you will visit us again soon. Until then, happy travels.
Read More
Read Less