Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 746 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

746reviews

  • 5 Stars
    455
  • 4 Stars
    162
  • 3 Stars
    57
  • 2 Stars
    41
  • 1 Stars
    31

convenient location/Service

By

September 28, 2016

club

we love staying at this location for the convenience and overall feel of property and hotel. every thing is very nice and comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable and family oriented

By

September 27, 2016

Very nice hotel close to Biltmore with friendly staff. Centered with an indoor/outdoor swimming pool. In summary, it is a clean, comfortable and family oriented hotel. Good for getaways.
Thank you

Read More
Read Less

Great night sleep

By

September 27, 2016

This property, although definitely needs a bit of renovating in the common areas (halls especially), was wonderful to stay at.

Our room and bathroom were very nicely decorated and clean, the beds superb (and I have been in a lot of hotels recently), the dining room was not great (out in the open by the pool) but the food was wonderful, staff was extremely helpful and nice. I hope to return!

Read More
Read Less

AshevilleSept16

By

September 26, 2016

club

Great choice for late night stopover enroute to another city and stay at another IHG property.

Read More
Read Less

great room for price - great location

By

September 26, 2016

platinumelite

Great place to stay when you are in Asheville. Easy access to I-40.

Read More
Read Less

I enjoyed my stay

By

September 24, 2016

everything was great with the hotel. I was staying there

Read More
Read Less

one of my favorite IHG hotels

By

September 24, 2016

The Holiday Inn Biltmore West is one of my favoritte IHG hotels. I stay there whenever I am in the area.
The staff is most accommodating to my needs. I intend to more into the area. When I do, I will use the Biltmore West to accommodate friends and family.

Read More
Read Less

value of stay

By

September 18, 2016

club

being a HI member for many years I was somewhat disappointed at the daily rate for the value offered. There are other choices for stay in that area for less money and they include complimentary breakfast, shuttle etc. As a HI member I was of the impression breakfast was complimentary and shuttle service was available; but at breakfast I was told I got a special rate because of AAA and I wasn't eligible for the breakfast. Additionally there was a charge for the shuttle service, although very reasonable, unexpected.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2016
Thank you for your five-star rating, and for letting us know about the confusion regarding the breakfast. It is not the standard of full-service Holiday Inn Hotels to serve complimentary breakfast; only Holiday Inn Express. While we do regret the inconvenience of these issues, we do hope that they will not deter you from choosing to stay with us again during your next visit to Asheville.
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff, but outdated and dirty rooms

By

September 13, 2016

I stayed at this hotel for a night when visiting Asheville. The staff members were very friendly and accommodating (except not offering a welcome amenity or room upgrade upon check-in since I'm a Spire Elite member), and very responsive to my comments/complaints. If it were not for the rooms, I would 100% recommend this hotel based on the staff. Unfortunately, the rooms were absolutely disgusting. If you visit this hotel, pull the sheets from the mattress when you check-in. Two different rooms that I looked in had disgusting brown stains all over the mattresses. The rooms were filthy and beat up, the bathroom trim was covered in rust, and the carpet felt dirty. I definitely would not recommend this property until it is revamped.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 15, 2016
While we are glad to hear that the staff was friendly and accommodating, we do sincerely regret to hear about your experience regarding the rooms. We appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention; we will have housekeeping and maintenance look into them immediately to make sure that they are corrected.
Read More
Read Less

Good place for business stay

By

September 12, 2016

platinumelite

I stay here frequently and they do a good job. Rooms comfortable, breakfast good, and easy access to vehicles.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 15, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share your five-star experience! We look forward to welcoming you back next time.
Read More
Read Less

Clean, Comfortable Beds

By

September 12, 2016

Rooms were clean and comfortable. The air conditioning kept the room cool although it was a little loud at times. In a prior stay I had issues with noise coming from the pool/sitting area in the lobby. At check in I requested a quiet room that is not near the elevator and my request was accommodated without any issue. Thankfully, this room was quiet and I barely heard a peep. It is a little warm in the elevator/hallways, but that seems to be common at most hotels these days. I would stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 15, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to let us and others know about your stay. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and had a restful night's sleep. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Second Time Visit

By

September 12, 2016

club

This was the second time I visited the Asheville-Biltmore West, and both times were wonderful. The highlights this latest visit included the in-room hot tub (for my injured knee), the proximity to the Biltmore House and the availability and ease at purchasing a two-day pass for it, and the front desk manager Nina, who was both professional and personable in all her dealings with me.
I highly recommend this establishment for anyone traveling through Asheville.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 12, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to give your five-star review and your personal recommendation!
Read More
Read Less