Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 713 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

713reviews

  • 5 Stars
    430
  • 4 Stars
    157
  • 3 Stars
    57
  • 2 Stars
    39
  • 1 Stars
    30

Not bad, not great.

By

August 09, 2016

I used points for this stay, which wasn't a great value. The main issues I have with this hotel are the room size, room dampness and the pool.

The room was small and VERY crowded with furniture. I had a 2 double bed room. The size of the furniture and number of pieces seemed overkill, there wasn't much room for movement. The 2nd issue with the room was the "dampness". The room felt wet the entire stay from check in to check out.

The pool is in desperate need of a refresh. The concrete around the edges was broken and jagged and rust was visible around the top edge of the pool.

Read More
Read Less

Newlywed first trip out of town

By

August 07, 2016

My wife and I enjoyed almost everything about our stay.
The prevalent scent of bleach was explained by the pool and hot tub being located in the lobby, which led to us not using either.
The breakfast I ordered from room service was surprisingly tasty and filling, we both ate our fill for under $20 before tipping (20% always)
Beds were clean, bathrooms were well stocked with supplies, good ones my wife assured me.
We'll definitely be back.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share the pleasant experiences you and your wife had during your stay at our location. We are so glad to hear that we were able to contribute to your enjoyable special occasion, and we look forward to welcoming you both back during your next visit to Asheville.
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel stay

By

August 06, 2016

club

The hotel met and exceeded our expectations. Friendly staff, good food, and a clean and comfortable room. I highly recommend the Holiday Inn Biltmore if anyone visits this area.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 07, 2016
Thank you for your five-star review, and your recommendation!
Read More
Read Less

Lobby much more updated than sleep rooms

By

August 05, 2016

This location was so-so. The staff were very nice and friendly, but I didn't realize that the property was so old. The lobby was updated, but sleep room was in need of updating.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 07, 2016
Thank you for your review, and your feedback. Your comments will be shared with management to ensure that they are kept aware of our valued guests' experiences and suggestions.
Read More
Read Less

First time in Asheville

By

August 01, 2016

club

Great hotel, great place....pool was nice....staff was friendly....the town was very fun to visit

Posted byHotelStaff
August 07, 2016
Thank you for sharing so many great aspects of your stay with us!
Read More
Read Less

Just missed being a recommendation

By

July 31, 2016

club

The overall look and condition of the hotel was fine, but the air was either hot and muggy in the hallways or dank in the rooms. The A/C would not switch down to a quieter level and the curtain would not seal tightly enough to block the light from the parking lot. Attention to these details are a make or break for me. The pillows were fine but they were all very large and overstuffed and it would have been nice to have ONE of the four pillows smaller and a bit thinner.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
Thank you for letting us know about your experience, and for bringing these issues to our attention. Your comments will be shared with management to ensure that these things are taken care of, and to ensure that we continue to focus on the aspects of our property that matter most to our guests. We hope this experience has not deterred you from choosing to stay with us again, as we would welcome an opportunity to give you the kind of five-star experience that our guests have come to expect from us.
Read More
Read Less

Pros and Cons

By

July 26, 2016

I gave most of my experiences a good or higher rating because it met the basic hotel requirements. My average ratings for room/comfort have to do with the hallways having no AC (at least on the 5th floor they didn't). The comfort of our room was average due to loud AC unit running continuously. It made it hard to enjoy a TV show at volume 50. Although the AC thermostat was set to 66, it still was not as cool as it should be, especially when trying to sleep.
The breakfast staff was tops for 1) keeping the buffet area clean 2) welcoming each guest immediately 3) working diligently to keep food and dishes adequately available.
My average rating for value is simply due to the fact that I have received better accommodations with other IHG hotels for the same amount of money I spent on this visit.
The pool area was an excellent place to relax while my kids enjoyed the water for almost 3 hours!! Love the fact the pool is accessible both inside and out! Best amenity you have for this hotel!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 07, 2016
Thank you for reviewing our location. We are glad to hear you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay, and we thank you for your feedback regarding the inconveniences you encountered. Your comments will be shared with management to ensure that these issues are taken care of. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again during your next visit to Asheville!
Read More
Read Less

Room

By

July 23, 2016

Very Great. Excellent Place to stay. Very clean rooms had a good night sleep.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
Thank you for sharing your five-star experience!
Read More
Read Less

A pleasurable place to enjoy good food and comfortable rest.

By

July 23, 2016

club

Our brief stay with Holiday Inn provided pleasures in evening dining as well as breakfast. The guest room was most comfortable and thoroughly clean. Our experience caused us to search out additional Holiday Inn accommodations for the remaining nights of our travel.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share your five-star experience! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay enough to seek out other Holiday Inns. We wish you safe travels and hope to welcome you back during your next trip to Asheville!
Read More
Read Less

Friendly and accommodating staff

By

July 21, 2016

club

The staff went above and beyond expectations to make our stay the best.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to let us and others know how helpful our staff was during your stay!
Read More
Read Less

blackout curtain

By

July 20, 2016

blackout curtain had dozens of small holes, like it was disintigrating.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
We apologize for the inconvenience of the holes in the blackout curtain, and have passed this comment on to maintenance.
Read More
Read Less

Beautiful views

By

July 18, 2016

club

Had a nice stay here with my family!
The kids loved the indoor-outdoor pool.
Staff was friendly and the view is spectacular.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience!
Read More
Read Less