Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 792 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

792reviews

  • 5 Stars
    420
  • 4 Stars
    245
  • 3 Stars
    59
  • 2 Stars
    38
  • 1 Stars
    30

Great service

By

October 23, 2017

Thanks to all the staff. A very professional service.
Great venue for traveling for the onward trip via the Euro tunnel.

Read More
Read Less

GOOD LOCATION

By

October 23, 2017

A GOOD OVERALL EXPERIENCE ALTHOUGH COST OF BREAKFAST ON THE HIGH SIDE

Read More
Read Less

Needs not met

By

October 23, 2017

I ordered an early morning call (in order to be ready for an early Eurotrain) and a morning paper and didn't receive either. I complained but staff didn't seem much interested in the issues or see a way to rectify anything. The night before I had to report my room hall light was not working (but no-one had any bulbs until the next day) and my TV not working (which was eventually rectified some 2 hrs later). Bed was rock hard and I couldn't sleep for that. Wanted to open the window but then the traffic noise was high.

Read More
Read Less

Great location, good nights sleep

By

October 23, 2017

club

Welll located for the channel tunnel , great hotel for an overnight stay

Read More
Read Less

Excellent pre holiday venue

By

October 16, 2017

club

Having stayed at Ashford previously en route to the tunnel, we knew what to expect, but the hotel seemed to have improved since our last stay. Room very clean and well kept, and had everything required for an overnight stay. Menu for for dinner was more imaginative than some Holiday Inns. Reception efficient and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Night before crossing

By

October 15, 2017

Arrived late after 5 hour drive for short night's sleep b4 crossing to France. Room was a long way from reception - so yes not near a lift - but not best for partner with walking difficulties. Also room was then nearer to motorway and lorry noise. Early start meant sleep difficult to come by but managed a few hours - not the bed's fault.
Room / bathroom were good, standard fare.
Wifi worked, as did kettle.

Read More
Read Less

OK but staff rude

By

October 14, 2017

Staff were rude when their card machine didn't work - said it was my end, turned out to be a known fault with the pin pad :-(
The window did not fully close causing the noise of the motorway to come into the room.
When checking in the staff did not mention pre authorising my card for use later, so I had to return to reception to complete this.
Our preferences were not met either, had to phone down for extra pillows despite getting an email before hand confirming they would be in the room.

A disappointing chaotic hotel with poor staff. Not up the standards I expect from a Holiday Inn

Read More
Read Less

not as good as it used to be

By

October 14, 2017

A nice hotel where the staff are doing their job, but without the keenness previously observed. The breakfast staff were not on the ball and it appeared to be too much trouble to help. One of the cleaning ladies was great chatted and had a great sense of humour. Has their been a management change?. In my experience the attitude and staff awareness come from the top down.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely Stay

By

October 14, 2017

club

Had a lovely stay
Could not fault anything
Would stay when in the area again

Read More
Read Less

Excellent room and dinner

By

October 12, 2017

platinumelite

The room was very large and well equipped and met our needs precisely. The dinner we enjoyed was at a level that we had not expected. The main course was first class and the wine good value.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable room

By

October 11, 2017

club

Nice room after a change from first room.slet well and breakfast was good.

Read More
Read Less

shopping trip

By

October 08, 2017

club

we chose this hotel due to its location to ashford outlet centre 10 mins away.
the size of family room was a nice surprise compared to previous hotels we had stayed at.
the only problem was that the room had furniture which was in great need of replacing and carpets were stained.
a refurb for the room is long overdue.
the breakfast here was really nice, hot and well stocked even up to the 10.30 finish .
the staff were all friendly and helpful

Read More
Read Less