Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 638 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

638reviews

  • 5 Stars
    335
  • 4 Stars
    202
  • 3 Stars
    49
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    23

great bedroom and very comfortable bed

By

March 23, 2017

we have stayed on a number of occasions at this hotel and keep coming back for more!!!

Read More
Read Less

Not as good as last time

By

March 22, 2017

club

Room very hot, noisy and breakfast was not good value.

Read More
Read Less

Compact high quality hotel with great service.

By

March 22, 2017

club

Nothing special from the outside but once in I found this to be a cosy, compact and smart hotel with excellent service. Staff friendly, efficient and all the amenities that would be expected, both the rooms and shower areas were extremely clean and looked almost new. The air conditioning was efficient and quiet, the TV large and all SKY channels were provided too.
The food and its timing and presentation were excellent.
I have recently stayed (for leisure - visiting family in Whitstable and Folkestone) in the other two nearby Holiday Express hotels and this one wins hand down! For me it certainly was worth driving those handful of extra miles.

Read More
Read Less

very good

By

March 18, 2017

club

will stay here again no problems very friendly staff

Posted byHotelStaff
March 20, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Howard Shields General Manager
Read More
Read Less

: lit confortable et très bon service.

By

March 17, 2017

club

Il s'agit d'un très bon hôtel, bonne cuisine mais la chambre 125 un peu petite, car il n'y a pas assez d'espace pour les deux lits. La salle de bains n'a pas été assez nettoyée pendant notre séjour. Le fauteuil de bureau n'est pas pratique.

Read More
Read Less

Traveller in WiFi distress

By

March 17, 2017

I stay in a lot of hotels and indeed IHG hotels. The wifi in this hotel is usuable but not brilliant. The staff are friendly, the food excellent but if you want to watch a
Movie on your iPad download it at McDonald's and then watch it. Don't expect to stream. I also strongly advise the steak in the pub in the car-park. Well worth the visit.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 20, 2017
Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am delighted that you found my staff friendly and the food in our Hop Pickers Pub excellent. As far as our internet system goes this is a new system installed before Xmas where guests can have 1gb free of charge if you do however need more than that then you can purchase unlimited bandwidth for £5
Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay

By

March 15, 2017

club

Reception was friendly and efficient but getting to the allocated room was hampered by the strange lift operation. The room was clean, tidy and warm with a very comfortable bed.
The bar area was calm and relaxed. Breakfast was good with a wide range of food and drinks. It was nice to find a toasting machine that produced adequately cooked toast rather than having to post slices repeatedly to get proper toast.
We particularly appreciated being able to chill out in the reception bar area next morning while waiting for our pick up.

Read More
Read Less

Just what was needed

By

March 15, 2017

club

For a one night stop over with breakfast this is a modern and comfortable hotel with excellent staff.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent all round.

By

March 10, 2017

club

We were made most welcome. The staff were friendly, very obliging, and efficient. The room was very clean and comfortable, and it was well provided with the facilities required.
Over all a very pleasant experience which I intend to repeat next time I am in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Overnight before taking the Eurotunnel to France

By

March 09, 2017

This was the fourth time we've stayed here as a family on the way to Eurotunnel, only a few minutes drive away. The reception staff are very friendly and welcoming, the restaurant staff a little less so but the location of the hotel makes up for this. The family rooms are very dated and scruffy, as are the bathrooms. With two young boys, it is a shame that the restaurant doesn't open until 6.30pm, they 're normally getting ready fr bed by then.

Read More
Read Less

Family get together at an ideal place.

By

March 04, 2017

club

Very polite and helpful staff. The room was very clean and comfortable. A family party where everyone could have a place to stay after a lovely evening then meet in the morning for a well organised and very good value breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

One night stay

By

March 03, 2017

club

Great value for money, very clean and friendly staff

Read More
Read Less