Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 565 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

565reviews

  • 5 Stars
    298
  • 4 Stars
    178
  • 3 Stars
    43
  • 2 Stars
    27
  • 1 Stars
    19

OK for an inexpensive overnight stay

By

September 26, 2016

club

The hotel is well situated for an overnight stay should you be travelling to France, as was in our case; the hotel staff are very friendly and helpful, but always appear to be busy. Our room was clean and well presented, but very tired and in need of a full update throughout. The food on offer in the bar area and restaurant didn't appeal to us at that time, so we walked the 50yds over to the adjoining pub, bad choice! We've watched this pub go down hill for several years during our frequent stays as we've travelled to and from France and this years visit was the worst of all, we shan't be visiting this pub again, plus it's rather expensive with very limited choices of both food and drinks. My comments on the pub does not reflect anything towards IHG group.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

September 21, 2016

club

The only down was the availability of food on a Sunday night

Read More
Read Less

staff very polite and did good job.

By

September 20, 2016

club

Room tho nice is a little dated,noisy bathroom when light and fan on,needs a face lift. Also damp as specialy where single bed is. TV didnt work but member of staff came and sorted but channel reception very poor. Food was of a high standard. Sockets to low to tops of furniture for some electrical items i needed to use.

Read More
Read Less

Great overnight stop

By

September 18, 2016

club

Convenient location for ferry/tunnel. Long term parking available too which was a bonus. Great breakfast and comfortable room.

Read More
Read Less

STOP OVER

By

September 17, 2016

club

Poor Hotel, Reception staff made me wait at a crowd reception while one memebr of staff did paper work not related to check ins

Read More
Read Less

Unhappy

By

September 15, 2016

A hotel with no iron or ironing board for an member left me embarrassed and very unhappy

Read More
Read Less

good stay

By

September 15, 2016

club

was very pleased with our our stay and the staff were very helpful

Read More
Read Less

great hotel

By

September 05, 2016

club

clean and comfortable beds, breakfast is very good, friendly staff

Posted byHotelStaff
September 06, 2016
Dear Mike Many thanks for your great comments on the hotel. I am delighted that you found the hotel to be clean with comfortable beds, a good breakfast and friendly staff. I have passed on your comments and hope that we can welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Howard Shields General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Just about average

By

September 03, 2016

It's been a couple of years since we last stayed here, but we're definitely of the mindset that things have gone downhill.

The welcome at the hotel, from Faith, was a friendly one, but there was no recognition of my IHG membership status. The other welcome (from an 8-legged friend) was waiting for us on the wooden frame outside our room. After releasing him outside, we entered our room (118).

Initial impressions of the room were that it was a good size - but the TV was too small in comparison. The room was very dark & dingy, and the carpet was way past its best.

Not really a big deal, but we had to turn every lampshade (around the room) on / off separately, and the middle lampshade (between the beds) had a blown bulb.

The bathroom was spotlessly clean, besides a grubby looking shower head, but we did notice some mold on the bedroom wall (where it meets the ceiling) just before bedding down!

Room service seemed reasonably priced for a hotel, but we had already eaten at the Woolpack (Beefeater) down the road.

We both slept well, as the location is very peaceful, the air conditioning system was very effective, and the beds were extremely comfortable.

Let's hope that the hotel soon returns to its former glory, so we can visit again in the near future.

Posted byCustomerCare
September 14, 2016
Dear ToxKent2, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are pleased to know that you found our location to be good and our beds to be very comfortable. However, we would like to apologize for falling short of your expectations regarding the condition of the room you were given. We also regret the issues you had at check-in. Your feedback is troubling and will surely be looked into. Rest assured it will be reviewed and most certainly be forwarded to the appropriate departments to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite member and hope to have another opportunity to provide you with a much better experience. Sincerely, Joel A Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Don't use sat nav

By

September 03, 2016

Sat nav and ihg directions a disaster, they try and turn you straight off the m20. Room great. Breakfast standard holiday inn. Staff leave a lot to be desired

Posted byCustomerCare
September 20, 2016
Dear mredavis, Thank you for your most recent stay at the Holiday Inn Ashford - North A20 and for the candid review. I very sorry to hear about the initial issues you had when trying to locate the hotel, as well as the staff service deficiencies. Providing excellent customer service is one of the things we pride ourselves in and we are sorry to read that in this case you feel we have fallen short of your expectations. We have taken note of your feedback and will be used to focus on improving guest satisfaction. We value your patronage as a Gold Elite member and look forward to serving you again when you return to Ashford. Warm Regards, Tracy V. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Ahford Nth Holiday Inn

By

September 02, 2016

always use this hotel, good location, nice staff, decent price.

Read More
Read Less

friendly staff , excellent facilities

By

September 01, 2016

We enjoyed our stay in this excellent hotel . We would not hesitate to use it again in the future .

Posted byHotelStaff
September 01, 2016
Many thanks for taking the time to write following your recent stay at The Holiday Inn Ashford. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Read More
Read Less