Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 698 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

698reviews

  • 5 Stars
    455
  • 4 Stars
    145
  • 3 Stars
    46
  • 2 Stars
    37
  • 1 Stars
    15

Great Stay Convenient Location

By

March 27, 2017

This hotel has been remodeled and the rooms are great. The staff is very nice and the staff in the restaurant are excellent. I work at the University for about a month and this hotel takes care of my every need. I will stay here whenever I'm in the area. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable and the room is spacious. Great hotel

Read More
Read Less

Great stay!

By

March 26, 2017

I recommend this hotel for its price, convenience, cleanliness and great service provided by staff!

Read More
Read Less

Good location, but mold all over ceiling of room

By

March 26, 2017

club

This hotel is in a great location. We were there for a tour of UGA and the property was recommended by friends. There aren't many choices in the area. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It was the room that was a disappointment. There was mold all over the ceiling which then made me wonder about mold elsewhere in the room. I just wanted a clean room where we could sleep. We were walking around all day and went to a great dinner, so we weren't spending much time there, but once you have it in your mind that the room is "dirty" it's hard to sleep. They need to fix this.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay!

By

March 24, 2017

club

Service was great and hotel was clean. The bed was very comfortable, and the Internet was surprisingly fast. The location of my room faced broad street , which is great, however , I do wish the thick blinds could close all the way .

Read More
Read Less

a very short restless night

By

March 23, 2017

club

room was very noisy from main street right below my room.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place, close to downtown

By

March 23, 2017

club

I was fortunate to arrive during spring break. It was nice and quiet during my stay. I don't know if it would be worse if the college kids were in town. The hotel is located close enough to downtown that we walked around shopping, bar hopping, and eating. Cute little town. I recommend stopping at Zombie donuts and Insomnia cookies.

Read More
Read Less

Great value!

By

March 22, 2017

club

We stay at this hotel when we visit family in Athens. Always! Beds are comfortable, staff are great, and its always clean!
Keep up the good work yall!

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing and friendly

By

March 19, 2017

club

The hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff was eager to help when needed and they were generous to help with a few things we had forgotten to pack. The cafe was clean and the food was hot and good. I would recommend this place to anyone needing a place to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

March 16, 2017

We stayed here as part of a wedding block for our sons wedding. This is extremely convenient to the local downtown area and UGA campus. We had reserved a King room with boardroom but were upgraded to the executive suite at no extra charge. This made it extremely comfortable for our extended family to have a place to sit and talk. We also could provide our guests with snacks as there is a full kitchen in the room. They also provided us with additional chairs as we had 18 people coming and going. The breakfast was as good or better than what was available at a local restaurants. Each person was very friendly and wished us well with the wedding. I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend this for wedding parties to have a block of rooms for their guests.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 20, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of the Holiday Inn of Athens! I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and your very kind recommendation is extremely valuable to us. It makes us very glad to know that there were so many aspects of our hotel that you were pleased with, and we sincerely hope to see you again with us! Sincerely, Duncan S. Guest Service Rep
Read More
Read Less

Great Location, Helpful Staff, Affordable Prices

By

March 14, 2017

club

My stay at the Holiday Inn Athens-University Area was excellence. I travel frequently and previous lived in area. The hotel location was convenient to downtown athens. It was easy for me to walk to local dining and shopping. I walked to dinner in downtown Athens in the evening and at the end of my dinner it began to storm from any downtown location I was able to get back to my room very fast. Additionally, the staff was very helpful upon arrival. Every question that came to mind was answered before I could ask. Finally, I was very impressed by the affordable price of the hotel. I would definetly stay at the hotel again, or recommend the hotel to a friend.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 20, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of the Holiday Inn of Athens! I am so glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, and all of your kind words are greatly appreciated. I'm especially glad to see that our front desk team was able to answer all of your questions before you could ask them. We are always trying our best to make sure that our guests have full knowledge of our hotel, as well as the surrounding areas. We sincerely hope to see you again soon at our hotel. Duncan S. Guest Service Rep.
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff Gets Room Upgrade for the Evening!

By

March 12, 2017

club

The staff of the Holiday Inn Athens really went to work for me. They made possible a room upgrade for the evening and it was a wonderful experience. I only wish my spouse had been along to enjoy the suite!

Read More
Read Less

優しいレセプション

By

March 11, 2017

受付の女性に、静かな部屋を希望したらその通りに手配してくれました。
学生街なので、コレは必須ですね…

Read More
Read Less