Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 303 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

303reviews

  • 5 Stars
    200
  • 4 Stars
    72
  • 3 Stars
    14
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    4

Close to historic downtown ---

By

September 29, 2016

club

Friendly staff and modern facility. All you need on-site but fun to explore the local area if you have time.

Read More
Read Less

Good time

By

September 28, 2016

My wife and I stayed at the Holiday inn Auburn, CA.
even though it is right next to the I 80 you can not hear the traffic any where in the building. This place has the greatest people working the front desk. The place is very clean, and friendly. Max's restaurant is the best food in the area, and do not leave with out eating their breakfast-in the morning. Down town Auburn is walking distance from the hotel. Lots to see and do. We had a blast.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly, professional staff; excellent restaurant and bar options

By

September 19, 2016

platinumelite

Professional, friendly staff; clean, attractive rooms and premises; and excellent dinner, bar, and breakfast options.

Read More
Read Less

Thank you

By

September 17, 2016

club

When you hit a town and time matters this is the place to stay! We hit Auburn at a full run and to get everything done fast and the front desk made this so easy (Good Job Team) A bunch of us where able to play guitars in the room and not even bug the guest next door. The service staff at Max's Bistro hit it all on points, fast and friendly, and that helps when your in a hurry. I will stay here if I'm ever back in Auburn ( What a cool little town). Thank you all.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

September 01, 2016

Excellent choice for hotel-- helpful staff; clean and spacious rooms; wonderful restaurant and bar!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 07, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate hearing from our guests.
Read More
Read Less

Ambience was excellent

By

August 25, 2016

club

Was pleased at what the hotel had to offer, from meals and Bar, to a nice area around pool

Posted byHotelStaff
August 25, 2016
We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your experience here. And thank you for taking the time to write a review and let us know.
Read More
Read Less

Lovely hotel, great staff

By

August 17, 2016

club

High points of the hotel were the breakfast at Max's ... and the lunches at In-and-Out Burger within walking distance!
The hotel staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. We also enjoyed an early morning walk over to Old Auburn, an easy (though partly uphill) jaunt from the back of the hotel through residential streets until you reach the business district.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 18, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the amenities at the hotel as well as enjoyed our great location like walking distance to Old Town Auburn.
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Auburn

By

August 16, 2016

club

Extremely helpful and friendly staff. Very nice room. Comfortable stay with my dog. Recommended!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 18, 2016
It's great to hear from our guests and thank you for taking the time to tell us your experience at the Auburn Holiday Inn. We look forward to your return.
Read More
Read Less

Why use comforters when it is 90 degrees outside?

By

August 11, 2016

club

Here is the ONLY problem, and it is generic to almost all hotels these days: I hate "comforters" on beds!! I am forced either to crank up the AC so the room is uncomfortably cold or take off the comforter and remake the bed. Almost all hotels use them these days. They are great for winter days in South Dakota but insane for July in the Sierran foothills of California!

Other than this complaint, not unique to this hotel, this is a fine place to stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 15, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience here at the Holiday Inn. We appreciate hearing from our guests and glad to hear you ultimately enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return.
Read More
Read Less

Clean hotel and good customer service

By

August 11, 2016

club

Nice and clean facilities and the staff was very friendly and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 11, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

Everything was perfect

By

August 10, 2016

club

Room was perfect - front desk personnel were great - facilities were terrific - food

Posted byHotelStaff
August 11, 2016
WOW! Thanks for the great review and for taking the time to tell your guest experience. We always appreciate hearing from our guests. We look forward to your return.
Read More
Read Less

Outstanding reading light for bed

By

August 05, 2016

My best ever experience in a hotel or motel comfortably reading in bed before falling asleep, due to a flexible light that could be moved directly above my book. Having stayed in many many hotels and motels, most supply only a table lamp next to the bed, if that, making it both uncomfortable and difficult to read in bed, particularly if one has technical data on more than one source. So this was a memorable stay, and I hope such flexible light sources are now or soon will be standard in Holiday Inns

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed our newly renovated hotel rooms. We take great pride in this hotel and value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Karin K DOS
Read More
Read Less