Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 100 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a grandchild's paradise We have stayed at this hotel a few times, a special treat for our granddaughter and her best friend. They, and us, love it. The receptionist booked us in a room with a balcony over looking the pool, which made the kid's experience perfect. The pool temperature is heaven. We plan on bringing these two kids to the hotel again sometime late fall. September 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Old Hotel I don't like to be mean but this is an older not so nice hotel. Room was fine but common areas are dirty and showing their age. This Holiday Inn is in great need for a total upgrade. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff came to our rescue The staff at the Holiday Inn in Auburn were very helpful and considerate to me and my family this past Labor Day weekend. After driving 6 hours from the NYC area, the staff was very attentive to our needs when we asked if our rooms could be available earlier than the 3 PM check in, since we had a wedding to attend at 3:00! The young woman there was very understanding, and had all of our rooms ready in more than enough time! September 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room issues 1. We arrived in our assigned room, - room was not that clean ...there were plastics wrap trashes - we checked in 2 adults and 2 kids -- bath towel only 2 available 2. Next day, we could not use key to open the room. Our room at 3rd floor ... finally we must wait 1.5 hour just to make sure we can go and potentially get a new room. 3. we got new room and next day we could not reuse the key again :( September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Comfortable Room We had a very nice stay at the Holiday Inn at Auburn. In particular, LeAnne at the front desk was very helpful and very patient. She is an excellent employee. We enjoyed the indoor heated pool and enjoyed accessing the computer in the side office by the pool. We would come back again to stay at this Holiday Inn. Paul and Jody September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable place to stay all of the staff at Holiday Inn at Auburn could not have been nicer, from the front desk to the sales person who tried to help with my laptop to the breakfast servers. High marks for half the price of Hilton Garden Inn around the corner. Room was fully renovated and despite a bikers' convention at the hotel which we did not know about, it was quiet and great. My son enjoyed the whole biker scene. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room The bathroom had a funky smell, like musty. It was a very humid day outside, though, so maybe that was part of it. The rugs need to be cleaned thoroughly or replaced; there were numerous stains and looked very worn. The room was very quiet and the beds were very comfortable. We thought the room charge was excessive for the overall quality and cleanliness. The desk attendants were very friendly and efficient. Located just down the street from a maximum security prison... September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay! I have stayed here numerous times over the past 10 years. This visit was great: pool nice temperature, room clean and working fine, breakfast served in a timely manner. I have had complaints in the past, but feel the staff has worked hard to keep the facility in good condition. This time I was there during a heat wave and appreciated the fruited water in the lobby! The glass elevator is awesome! I do appreciate how difficult it is for the staff: all the time I was in the pool, a young man about 10 years old did nothing but ride the glass elevator, push the buttons multiple times; try to get into the exercise room; run up stairs to his room; come back out & play with the elevator again. No adult supervision in site. Parents: if you want a good hotel, your kids need to be supervised!!! September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amenities made a good stay great The staff were friendly me the hotel room was clean and roomy. The staff offered fun extras that made our stay uniquely enjoyable. Examples include the water stations offering fruit infused water and treats for our family pet. The personal touch on the part of the staff will keep this location at the top of our list for future stays September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Auburn HI I use this Hotel when I'm in this area for business- last time I stayed here I had room 352- it smelled like an old smoking room that was never cleaned up, I told the desk about it. this time I got the same room that still had the same problem, smelled like smoke. Nice hotel nice location- but not very proactive to suggestions. September 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms need upgrade badly Room was in need of many repairs; very run down. Clock did not work, hole in tile around showerhead, took very long time to get hot water out of sink faucet, tub drain was broken and laying sideways in tub, only one light bulb in the bed side lamp. Had 2 bath towels & 2 wash cloths the first day and second day housekeeping left 2 bath towels & 2 hand towels, all of which were very poor quality. Why weren't we given a full towel set. Room overlooked the pool area and was very noisy at 2 am one night. Just an overall terrible place to stay at a very high rate but we stayed there as part of a wedding guest group and no one was pleased with their room. Will give report to the wedding planners of our problems. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience in all ways! We spent three nights at the Holiday Inn and loved it all. We had a beautiful and comfortable suite with a balcony to the open atrium. The amenities of wet bar, microwave and fridge were wonderful. All was clean and lovely and made our stay enjoyable. The highlight, however, was the arrival of President Obama who stayed a night with us at the Holiday Inn. What a thrill. We were able to observe all the Secret Service operations needed for a Presidential visit without it hindering us. The hotel staff was superb in keeping us updated on what was happening and giving us access to whatever we needed despite the special guest. Likewise, the Secret Service staff was friendly discussing with us what was happening and what they were doing. We were under lockdown but it was fun and everyone could not have been nicer to make our stay enjoyable. What an experience! Not many can say they spent the night at the Holiday Inn with the President! Thank you staff for making our vacation get away so fantastic! August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant Staff Everyone at Auburn Holiday Inn was professional, cheery and eager to help. The food at the restaurant was above average, well presented and well served. August 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stinky room Granted, this is an older hotel that probably will need some updating soon but to book a non smoking room and upon entry into the room at arrival we almost gagged at the horrible smell of what appeared to be musty smoke. The elevator in our corridor scared my wife and son because it made all kinds of weird noises and appeared to be very old. There was a sign in the elevator that says it is regularly inspected and if you want proof you can go to the front desk and ask for it. That still doesn't comfort you when your going up or down a couple of floors and the elevator is making clunking and screeching sounds. Other than that the stay was not terrible. We go to Albany twice a year to take our son to college and in the past we used a higher priced competitor right across the street. That particular hotel has the benefit of being a little over a year old so it is a little unfair to compare our stays. The newer hotel clearly has advantages over the old hotel, and it almost was double in price. I think our stay at the Holiday Inn was fairly priced and enjoyable. They have plenty of things to do at the hotel and they have a decent breakfast and a decent restaurant and bar. My wife however would like to spend the extra money to go to the newer competitor. So I guess we'll compromise since we go to Auburn twice a year. On a scale of 1-10 I would give the Holiday Inn at Auburn, NY a 6. Not terrible, not great. August 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The wedding was perfect, except for...our stay here :( My fiance and I felt we could safely recommend the Holiday Inn in Auburn for our out of town guests to our wedding, but we couldn't be more embarrassed. Nearly 4 months in advance, we booked four rooms and specified what type of rooms we needed. However, upon check-in (we waited at least 20 minutes until a second person showed up - yes, on a Fri. early evening- un believable), we were told we had 4 handicapped rooms reserved. ????? Absolutely unacceptable!!!! We requested specific rooms and no one is handicapped! Due to time restraints, we could not make other arrangements - why would we request specific rooms to no avail? NO air conditioning on the first floor - It was my wedding and I was an hour late because I was trying to get ready w/ NO AIR-CONDITIONING!!!! Half-naked, I was forced to prop the door open so I could get air into the room. Worst of all, every single one of our guests complained, too. I am sooo disappointed in our experience at your hotel, but thank God everything else went as planned. Not acceptable at all. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Golf trip for the guys The staff and service was great. Had breakfast every morning and the wait staff and food was great. Never came even close to missing our tee times due to waiting too long for our food. We have been coming to this location for several years now and we will return next year. If its good enough for the President then it will be good for everyone . See you next year, The golfers August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great atrium and pool I wrote a review yesterday and forgot the best part of the inn. In the center there is a big atrium and a great pool. This would be good for families with children who love a pool when it is too cold outside. Many first floor rooms open right into the atrium, perfect for swimming right from your room. It would be great for adults who like to swim also. Go to the pool without going in the hall or elevator. A great hotel, we loved it and would definitely go again. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel We loved the Holiday Inn in Auburn. Very comfortable beds. Very clean room and bathroom. The whole place was very attractive and clean. Good restaurant for breakfast. We definitely would stay here again and would recommend this Holiday Inn to anyone coming to Auburn. Loved it! August 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Basic comfort Fine but bathroom could be cleaner and reservation should state price was without tax included. Mgr didnt do an adjustment so service wasn't that customer service oriented. August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by lost card I left my credit card in the restaurant. the night before departure. called the next day and it was not turned in?????? Ileft in in the payment folder after I signed. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast and infused water in lobby Hotel is a great location - we were there to cycle and hike. Beds need to be updated as does the AC systems in the rooms. Our room over-looked the pool, which sounds nice except it makes for a very dark room, with no natural light. Also, there was a wedding reception going on around the pool, so we didn't feel it was appropriate to swim, but the wedding guests sure did at 2am in the morning! Be sure to ask for an outside room if you want some natural room. The infused water in the lobby was a huge treat. Staff was amazing, both at front desk, and restaurant - very helpful. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A baseball adventure It was quiet at the Auburn Holiday Inn. The room was very clean and comfortable. I did use the workout room, it was small but functional. The bathroom was very clean and well equipped for the not quite prepared traveler. The laundry facilities were clean and quiet. I was in Auburn to watch the DoubleDays. The staff was very helpful in helping me find Falcon Park. They were able to direct me and described the area around the park very well. I would recommend this as a place to stay in Auburn. August 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poor over all First of was not greeted as a platinum member. First room someone had been smoking in it and the floor need to be vacuumed. The second room they put us in the air conditioner did not work very well. The shower did not drain as you showered you stood in water over the top of your feet. I did get a voucher for breakfast. I waited ten minutes to be seated as there was nobody at the greeting station. And I watch employees walk by and do nothing. When I did get seated and ordered our food it seemed to take a while to get our COLD food that was to be hot. So it will be awhile before I come back. August 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and comfortable. Location was excellent. Rooms were very comfortable and clean. Hotel well laid out with modern facilities. We had some issues though. We made our reservation well in advance at the posted rate available at the time. We noted on arrival though that the same room was available at a much reduced rate. The reception was about to give us the lower rate until they realized the previous reservation at the higher price. They refused then to make any price adjustments and we were forced to pay the the higher price. The second issue was the breakfast. The service was exceedingly slow. The dining room was full with over 20 customers and a seperate room was full with over 40 customers from a tour bus that had arrived the previous day. Only 2 waitresses were available. We waited about 45 miniutes for our meal to be served. Poor planning in regards to staffing in the breakfast dining room was evident. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Everything was perfect!! Bed very comfortable...staff very pleasant..good location. If any issue it would be the bathroom needed updating. Workout was good..would have like an elliptical but overall good. Would definitely come back and recommend! July 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean good location Nice clean hotel close to down town. Walking distance to restaurants. Only bad thing was the breakfast is not included and service was very slow. July 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay was Fine and Please stop the Emails My stay was fine. It was two nights. There is a staff member who is extremely helpful .. Harley, is his name, Frankly the others didnt know much. (The young woman who checked me in sent me literally as far away as possible from where my room was, in carrying my luggage .. I simply asked which part was the room located in so I could get it there the easiest possible). The manager -- with whom there seems to have been a booking problem . did not help at all, nor was attentive prior to my arrival, when I left voice mails, and messaage via their message page on Facebook .. since .. I was calling in from abroad and couldnt reach him I used as many means as possible .. and yet, the response was extremely slow .. The stay was fine . I got a room not near the pool .. which was better .. and it was comfortable . slight issue with fixtures in the bathroom that were falling down . they came to fix them and they fell the second day (towel bar could not hold the weight of a towel) ..The front desk man, Harley, was extremely conisderate and helpful . AND I saw that he handled the public very well, and others working at the desk when to him because he knew what he was doing . .OK .. this was not necessary to write all this . but what has really gotten to me is your repeat emails . this might be the 5th time I have received one since staying there last week . for two nights! It seems to me you should tell us when you ask for our email at checkin, why you want it. I find it a bother .. if I have received it once and didnt respond, please dont keep sending it .. it is really annoying! sorry to be that blunt .. but thats how i see it. July 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Enjoyed our stay.. Room was clean. Good location. Our main problem was that our room faced the pool and was noisy. We returned to our room at 9:00pm so we did not feel like moving to a different room. I was informed that the pool would close at 10:00pm. People finally left the pool area at 10:30. July 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service at check in. Arrived just after 3pm for check in and rooms weren't ready (cleaned). We had someplace to be later so was trying to check in at check in time. Was told to check back in 10-15 min. which I was ok with, but it turned into over an hour wait... Whole wedding party came in during this time and it turned into chaos. Probably wouldn't have been so bad except they left a girl in training at the front desk.. I do have to say she handled it very well. When she was asked where the manager was, she said he had "left", no ETA on return.. Someone from maintenance walking by I think finally got a hold of house keeping to find out what was going on. I travel a lot and never had seen such a mess. To top it off, tried to get a water out of the soda machine and it dispensed a Dr. Pepper.. (No bottled water in the room.) Minor, it happens. Have had a number of bad experiences now with the "Holiday Inn" brand of hotels. Everything else in the Intercontinental chain is pretty good. Holiday Inn Express's tend to be very good and consistent. July 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by July Fourth visit Room was recently updated, which was a surprise. A/C noisy. Housekeeping was slow to non-existant. Missed us one day; next did not empty either wastebasket. Filled out a comment notice for front desk, and heard nothing back from them. Business as usual, I guess. Very expensive room rates for the quality/service you get. Swimming pool is good for families. Irish bar in Holiday Inn was depressing. Stay somewhere else. July 12, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>