Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 304 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

304reviews

  • 5 Stars
    174
  • 4 Stars
    66
  • 3 Stars
    29
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    20

Worst IHG Hotel I have ever stayed at ! ! !

By

August 08, 2016

This was the first time and the last time that I will stay here. I arrived here around 4:45 and when I was checking In the guy up front told me that I might have to wait like 15 to 20 minutes because my room was not ready yet, when the check Inn Is 3:00. When I did get to my room when I walked In there was a half drinking water bottle on the counter that they left. There was some kind of sticky stuff all over the shelf In front of the microwave. The curtains In this room was In very bad shape and was all torn up. I am a Spire Elite member and I am In a IHG Hotel 20 days out of a month and this was the worst Hotel I have stayed In this year. I say In Augusta all the time and stayed In a lot of other IHG Hotels that are very close by and they are the same In price or cheaper and are way nicer.

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast

By

August 05, 2016

club

Enjoyed the variety and freshness of the food. The staff was very polite, professional and kept the environment very clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Dear jmedina38, Thank You for choosing Holiday Inn Augusta West and for being an IHG Club Member. We pride ourselves on customer service and satisfaction. We are pleased you enjoyed our hot buffet breakfast. We do hope that you will join us again real soon and thank you for the great comments.
Read More
Read Less

Not a Good Experience

By

August 04, 2016

Hello, I rarely leave reviews that are less than perfect. However, my experience was so horrible, I felt the need to leave a review.

When I arrived at the hotel, I was greeted immediately and asked if I needed any assistance. With such a warm welcome, I thought that my stay would be a delight. However, when I was checking in, I was immediately given a 3rd floor room. I asked if anything else was available, and I was given a room on the second floor, with absolutely no view (#226). All I could see was the concrete building outside of my window. The room was extremely small, but it was clean. I really didn't feel like changing rooms as we were already settled in from a long drive.

The children went down to the pool, and I was surprised that there were no towels by the pool when they called up to advise me. This is indeed standard throughout any hotels we have ever stayed at...towels conveniently located by the pool. I called down and a young gentleman answered the phone, I asked if he could have housekeeping take some towels to the pool area- he agreed. About 15 minutes later, the children came up with no extra towels. I then called back to the front desk, and asked if he could have some delivered to the room as the ones that were there are going to be used. We never received any towels from housekeeping.

This stay was not going well at all to begin with. The warm welcome, and comforting ambiance appearance I experience when walking in the door, had suddenly taken a plunge. We left the hotel that evening. I was also surprised that we were able to roll our cart out of the hotel without the young gentleman even asking us were we checking out, and if so, why? I was so upset, we packed the car, and I forgot to go back in and check out. I called around 8:30AM the next morning to advised them we checked out the night before, I was asking for my receipt to be emailed to me...I'm not surprised, I have not received my checkout confirmation as of yet. I was never asked why I checked out early and how was my stay.

Tips:
1. Coach your staff to take care of client request immediately. Address all concerns- even the minor ones of your clients.
2. Place towels by the pool...it's just standard hospitality, and we are in the South.
3. Avoid placing clients in rooms with no view, unless hotel is filled, and this is the last option.
4. Acknowledge ALL reward members. Many rewards members are accustomed to hearing they are a member and receiving some form of thanks, whether it is verbal, or a small tote with water and nuts. Don't ever CHOOSE who you provide them to. I am fairly a new member, and I prefer comfort over convenience of location...so I will refer back to my normal hotels when visiting the bases across the U.S. ( I received an error when trying to list the hotel brand name because it is a competitor). #ControlledReviews
5. Try acknowledging the Military with discounts. That is more that an insult...a two-cent discount.

~Not a Happy Camper

Read More
Read Less

Welcoming Stay at I-20 HI

By

July 27, 2016

platinumelite

Our favorite HI was booked for this trip in Augusta Ga so we stayed at this Inn instead. It was our first stay and it was very enjoyable. I would highly recommend it. It was a bit confusing to find in that it was just off the main road but well worth the extra search to find it.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Dear Anonymous, Thank You for choosing Holiday Inn Augusta West. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay at our property. We do hope now that you have found us on your next trip to Augusta you will stay with us again. We look forward to see you and your family.
Read More
Read Less

Terrible bed but great service

By

July 27, 2016

club

Terrible bed while in Room 305, other than that perfect stay as always.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Dear Scorpio78, Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Augusta West and being an loyal IHG Rewards Club Member. We do apologize for your unpleasant stay and thank you for taking the time to let us know so that we can make the appropriate improvements. We do hope that you will come back and give us the opportunity to make your stay a pleasant one.
Read More
Read Less

Employees are great, beds not so much

By

July 19, 2016

club

Good location, but bed was way too soft (felt the springs)
Pillows were of poor quality.
Window curtains stained

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Dear Maria5, Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Augusta West. We are sorry that your stay was not a pleasant one. These issues will be brought to the proper department supervisors. We do have a up coming renovation and hope that you will visit with us again so that we can wow you with our improvement.
Read More
Read Less

Cleanliness and excellent staff

By

July 18, 2016

club

Holiday Inn I20 is the only place I stay when doing business in the Augusta, GA area. Excellent staff, dining area and nice clean rooms.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Dear B Keller, Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Augusta West and being a IHG Rewards Club Member. We are pleased your enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will return soon. Thank you for taking the time to give us such pleasant reviews.
Read More
Read Less

Almost.....

By

July 13, 2016

The staff was very friendly, the amenities are awesome, and the breakfast was very good; however, my bed made a squeaking noise all night, and we could hear the other guests in the hallway and in their room.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Dear Mizz Esoteric, Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Augusta West. We pride our selves in customer service and satisfaction and thank you for feed back it helps us to make the necessary needed changes. We do apologize that things were noisy in the halls and your bed squeaked. We will make sure that this issue is addressed. We do hope that you will visit us again and give us the opportunity to make your stay a pleasant one.
Read More
Read Less

always nice

By

July 10, 2016

I've stayed here several times. Rooms are always pristine. I highly recommend.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Dear Thomas n Larita, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Member and choosing Holiday Inn Augusta West. We do pride ourselves on customer service and satisfaction. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your rave reviews. We do hope you will top that by joining us again soon.
Read More
Read Less

The 2-room suite was perfect for out needs and very comfortable

By

July 06, 2016

Reservation desk was accommodating in helping to have our room ready for an early arrival (before 3:00 p.m.) and were able to honor our request for a suite. Very comfortable stay and close to the surgery center we were attending the next day.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Dear Teresa Dianne, Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Augusta West. We are pleased that we were able to get you in early and accommodate your needs. Thank you for taking time out to give us rave reviews and we do appreciate your loyalty. We do hope you will come and stay with us again soon and sign up to become one of our IHG Club Members so that you can enjoy the many rewards.
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

July 04, 2016

club

The room and hotal were both very clean. The staff was very nice. It was a very positive experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Dear Paul1776, Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Augusta West and being a loyal IHG Rewards Club Member. We do pride ourselves on customer service and satisfaction. Thank you for your awesome review and we do hope to have you stay with us again real soon.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room

By

July 04, 2016

club

The breakfast experience was not as good this time as in the past. Otherwise, the stay was very pleasant. The room itself was very nice, but hallways definitely need updating.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear Jasdas, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Member and sharing your comments. We do pride ourselves on customer service we are sorry to hear that your experience in our restaurant was not as good as in the past. I will defiantly be bringing this matter to the department manager and making sure this does not happen again. We do have an upcoming renovation so the hallways will be updated soon. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. We do thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Augusta West we do hope that you will give us another chance and let us show you our improvement.
Read More
Read Less