Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
73%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 836 reviews
73%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

836reviews

  • 5 Stars
    328
  • 4 Stars
    220
  • 3 Stars
    127
  • 2 Stars
    95
  • 1 Stars
    66

Stay in Austin

By

March 27, 2017

club

Great staff. Great location. I recommend if attending the conference. Everything was easy to use. The internet had some issue but besides that everything was great

Read More
Read Less

Great room design

By

March 24, 2017

Noise along IH-35 is brutal. Any rooms facing the freeway are very noisy. The location is one of the best locations, however outside of room views, the hotel does not take advantage of having a lot of lake view. The remodel is nice but should of scraped property and acquire vacant property by the lake and redevelop. I am a loyal customer and will continue to stay at this property.

Read More
Read Less

Water Pressure

By

March 19, 2017

club

The shower only trickled. Worst ever experienced... advise you verify there is water pressure when you first arrive.

Read More
Read Less

Not Impressed

By

March 13, 2017

There is a reason why this hotel is always the last in town to sell out. The front desk staff were disorganized and it took forever to check in. The room was half-way updated, newer bathroom but it's a small, cramped space.The shower pressure is VERY low if you shower in the morning. Housekeeping took my dirty towels and did not replace them. The mattress was older and has a dip in it from so many people using it! The hotel shuttle does not run on a regular basis, you have to book it in advance.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 15, 2017
Thank you for taking a moment to relay your experience at our property. We regret that your experience was not up to our standards. We have indeed updated our guest rooms along with the rest of the property. This included all new mattresses. I believe the armoire containing the Micro/Fridge is the only hold over. Our shuttle service is based on availability and it's always a good idea to contact the desk to arrange transportation. We also schedule regular runs based on flight schedules. Although we did not meet your expectations this time, we hope you'll give us another look the next time you travel to Austin.
Read More
Read Less

Good value; great location

By

March 11, 2017

This Holiday Inn is great for my business travel to Austin. It is clean and newly renovated. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The location just south of downtown on Lady Bird Lake can't be beat, particularly for the price!

Stay here; you won't regret it!

Posted byHotelStaff
March 15, 2017
Thanks for the great review and compliments to our staff. Our location has always been an asset and just seems to be getting better and better as Rainey Street becomes the hottest night spot in the city. We hope you get the chance to come back again soon.
Read More
Read Less

great room value

By

March 10, 2017

club

convenient to convention hall, great desk staff, good value.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 21, 2017
Thanks for the Five Star review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you can come back soon.
Read More
Read Less

Stay anywhere else!

By

March 09, 2017

When the biggest festival in the state is on, I expect more than one staff member at registration. I waited 20 minutes for a second person to appear, only to watch as he first took a phone call. About 5 minutes later, a third person finally appeared, but could barely conduct business with me as he attended to another phone call at the same time.
The dining room was closed at 6:00 p.m.! So, I tried room service, but no one could be bothered to answer the phone.
Just as I was about to step into the shower the next morning, I noticed something moving along the floor of the stall. Another drain was backing up into my shower! It looked and smelled disgusting! The water was an inch deep at the drain. I tried to call guest service, but they could not be bothered to pick up the phone, either. It doesn't matter how pretty you make it if you can't manage it!

Posted byHotelStaff
March 13, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to relay your comments. We certainly regret that we did not reach our goal of providing the best service and accommodations possible. We have been fully staffed for all three shifts at our front desk but there will always be times when the demands of our guests will occupy them all for a moment. I’ve also alerted our engineer regarding the drainage issue. Although slow drainage could be an issue, back up from another room without a complete back up from the floor below is very unlikely. Our restaurant is open continuously from 6:30am through 4pm and from 6pm-10:30pm. A complete menu available at the bar from 3pm until midnight. Although we did not meet your expectation this trip, we hope you will give us another look the next time Austin is in your travel plans.
Read More
Read Less

Room with a view

By

March 09, 2017

We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights. The staff was friendly and very accommodating. Leo in the diningroom was great as well as Josh at the front desk. It was a wonderful view of Lady Bird Lake as well as the skyline for downtown Austin. Having the shuttle made it great to be staying just out of the downtown. The menu in the diningroom could be approved upon is the only suggestion I have for making the stay a little better.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 13, 2017
Thanks for the great review and for your compliments to our staff. We certainly do have some lovely views of the lake and easy access to the hike and bike trail. I'll pass along your suggestion for the restaurant and we hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Terrible Place to stay

By

March 08, 2017

The rooms were small but for the most part clean, however the staff was unfriendly, it took over an hour to check in and when I finally got to my room and tried to order room service the phone just rang and rang. I finally called the front desk and they had to take my order and I received it almost an hour later and it was not what I had ordered. As I found out later the room service menus were out of date and the restaurant did not have 90% of what was on them. The hotel its self is old and run down looking. Graffiti in the elevators, tiles missing on the floors etc. Maid service was slow. I was back in my room 3 times after my meetings were done and housekeeping had not been there yet to make the bed or empty the trash so I had to sit in there while the maids cleaned. My room faced the highway and was very loud and made it difficult to sleep. Over all it was a very unpleasant stay and would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 09, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to relay your experience at out hotel. We regret that did not meet your expectations or our goal to provide a pleasant stay for all our guests. We've reviewed this information with the appropriate managers and will strive to avoid these errors in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Front desk

By

March 08, 2017

club

Front desk was absolutely awsome and very helpful!

Posted byHotelStaff
March 09, 2017
Thank you for the Five Star review and your kind words about our staff. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you get the chance to come back soon.
Read More
Read Less

Horrible stay

By

March 06, 2017

if you are going to stay here make sure you check things out before you agree to anything., Everything was horrible and we had no idea until we were already in a room.
I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. I am sure there are better hotels around this area with less problems.

Read More
Read Less

Great spot in Austin

By

March 03, 2017

platinumelite

This hotel is located beside Lady Bird Lake and associated hiking and water activities. It has a very nice outdoor pool and deck on the 6th floor level with a view of the lake and green surroundings. We were lucky to be there in an unusually warm spell in February and swam daily. In the evening we enjoyed the very hip Rainey Street district with numerous restaurants and nightlife, whioh is in easy walking distance from the hotel. Austin is a very cool place these days.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 07, 2017
Thanks for the great review. We're glad you got to enjoy our location and amenities. Come on back and next time you travel to Austin.
Read More
Read Less