Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
75%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 960 reviews
75%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

960reviews

  • 5 Stars
    402
  • 4 Stars
    251
  • 3 Stars
    138
  • 2 Stars
    99
  • 1 Stars
    70

Great location

By

August 17, 2017

club

LOVED the location and the room overlooking Town Lake. Customer service was great!

Read More
Read Less

Room with a view

By

August 16, 2017

club

Nice hotel with a great location. We are looking forward to our next visit

Read More
Read Less

Weekend Girls Trip

By

August 16, 2017

club

The new and improved Holiday Inn Express has a new luxurious and modern look while contributing to offer clean and comfortable rooms and great customer service. This location was perfectly placed outside of Austin's famous 6th Street and just under 30 minutes to San Marcos for river floating.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay....

By

August 16, 2017

club

It was a Wonderful experience staying at the Holiday inn...... one of the best hotels i been at in yrs....

Read More
Read Less

ok for one night, wouldn't stay longer

By

August 16, 2017

First off, when we got to our room we found guests already staying there! Back down to reception. Of course, they gave us a new room, but didn't seem too concerned about it. Like this happens from time to time, no big deal.

Shortly after we got to our new room, someone tried to get into it also!! So yes, this really does seem to happen regularly at this hotel.

Problems with room:
- shower glass was installed wrong! So the door could not shut tight, it was always open and of course water spilled out onto the floor. It's not like it recently broke - no, it is clearly installed incorrectly!
- AC was loud. We managed to sleep through it ok, but I can imagine it would be impossible for some people/circumstances.

The location is decent for the price. Not the best, but workable. It's quite isolated, so walking back to hotel at night was a little concerning, as there are no lights and no sidewalks if you go along the lake. You could also take the highway feeder road, not sure what that's like.

Read More
Read Less

Great Experience

By

August 15, 2017

platinumelite

We had a great experience with the whole staff. They are quick to right any wrong. I loved the stay and will stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Location was great but hotel below average

By

August 14, 2017

club

They denied me of complimentary breakfast when my co-worker was offered free breakfast at lower rate. There is a stench when you get off the elevator and in hallway. The flat screen is so small and you can't change the setting when the picture is so dark. They don't replenish all the towels. Wifi was pretty slow. Only good thing was the location being close to freeway and by downtown.

Read More
Read Less

Comfy bed, great location

By

August 13, 2017

platinumelite

Awesome stay, ran 2, 6 mile hikes, biked 12 miles, went paddle boarding and walked Rsiny street. Swam in the pool and worked out in the fitness center. Great view of the lake from my room.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday inn town lake Austin

By

August 11, 2017

Check in was nice and quick staff was friendly had an excellent view of the river the rooms were really clean the only thing I didn't really care for where the long pillows in the room they were a little uncomfortable

Read More
Read Less

With in Walking Distance of many attractions

By

August 08, 2017

club

Good hotel that is right next to the running trails. with in walking distance of the Congress Street bridge (bats) and 6th street.

Read More
Read Less

Great Choice

By

August 08, 2017

platinumelite

Recently updated hotel near Austin night life for s reasonable price. The value can't be beat!

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay near the Convention Center!

By

August 07, 2017

club

This is an excellent hotel just a mile from the Convention Center. Close enough for a safe walk past cute, small restaurants and museums. The beds are comfortable, the view is amazing, and I'd recommend it to everyone!

Read More
Read Less