Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
72%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.7

based on 723 reviews
72%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

723reviews

  • 5 Stars
    265
  • 4 Stars
    195
  • 3 Stars
    118
  • 2 Stars
    86
  • 1 Stars
    59

Best place by the lake

By

September 29, 2016

club

I have stayed at many hotels and this one was by far one of the best! It was very clean and the presentation of everything in our room was very inviting. We will definitely be back. Thank you!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2016
Thanks for the outstanding review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your business and hope you come back and see us again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn- exceeded my expectations!

By

September 28, 2016

club

It has been a long time since I stayed at a Holiday Inn.
I chose Austin-Towne Lake for it's proximity to downtown.
Although the entry portal is under construction, the rest of the hotel was modern, clean, brightly lit with very comfortable rooms. Altho I didn't book it as such, my room had a nice view of the river!

For business or leisure I give this hotel a 5/5 for my stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2016
Thank you so much for the 5 Star review. Yes, all of our public spaces are now reconfigured and open for our guests. There will be some exterior work ongoing such as a new porte cochere and we plan on painting the entire building. We always try to upgrade our IHG Rewards members when possible and our lake views are spectacular. Thanks again for the great review and we look forward to hosting you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Nice view from pool, bed not comfy

By

September 28, 2016

club

Nice view from pool, bed not comfy, room small and awkward.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 28, 2016
Thanks for taking a moment to leave your comments. Although we have all new mattresses, unfortunately not all guests like the same level of firmness. Since our Capital Tower is round, these rooms may seem odd shaped but are in fact the same square footage as a standard guest room. We're glad you enjoyed the pool and the rest of your stay and hope you return and stay with us again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Good value

By

September 27, 2016

club

Good value experience with good location for business meetings downtown. While going through a renovation, the hotel handled it with courtesy and professionalism.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 28, 2016
Thanks for the 5 Star review. We're elated that you enjoyed your stay. Our interior renovation is coming to an end with the reopening of our lobby, restaurant and tavern. We hope you get a chance to come back and stay with us again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Pecan Street Fest

By

September 27, 2016

Was a great place, all was good!

pic from the 11th floor looking over river area.

Nice running trail 4.7 km from front door around the river loop and back to the front door - longer if want to go down to next bridge.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 28, 2016
Thanks for the great review and we're glad you enjoyed your stay. Many guests enjoy our easy access to the hike and bike trail for a run or a leisurely stroll by the river. We're also a short 5 minute walk to Rainey Street. Check it out the next time you're in Austin.
Read More
Read Less

Business in Austin

By

September 25, 2016

club

The hotel is under construction, but the room was very nice and spacious. The smell of raw sewage in the room was not pleasant.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 27, 2016
Thank you for taking a moment to relay your comment. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and I'll be sure to relay your comment to our engineering staff to resolve the smell issue. We're just about done with our renovation and have reopened our restaurant and bar. Please come back again and see the results of our work.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, very clean

By

September 24, 2016

Enjoyed view of Lady Bird Lake from our room.
Staff very attentive. Shuttle would only go two miles and I needed to go three for a doctor visit.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 27, 2016
Thanks for the 5 Star comment, we appreciate your business. We do our best to attend all of our guests needs. We set a two mile limit so we can include downtown as well as South Congress and entrances to the University of Texas. We want to make sure we are able to accommodate as many guests as possible. We also provide 24 hour transportation to and from the airport. Thanks again for your compliments and we hope to host you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Great location, comfortable bed and great service.

By

September 14, 2016

Amazing place to stay in Austin TX. We enjoyed the river view from our room. Had the most relaxing time in the pool area.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 15, 2016
Thanks for the 5 Star review. We glad you enjoyed your stay. You hit all the high points, location, service and a good night's sleep. This is the kind of stay we strive to provide every guest. Come back and stay with us again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Great Service, Great Location

By

September 09, 2016

club

Staff is very helpful. The location is within walking distance to downtown. The housekeepers were great, mailed back an item I left in the room. The hotel was under renovation so somewhat of a construction zone but still very nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 09, 2016
Thanks a bunch for the 5 Star Review and your compliments to our staff and property. We're VERY excited to be winding up our renovation and can't wait to open our new restaurant. We hope you come back soon and see the finished product.
Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

August 30, 2016

club

It will be nice when the renovations are finished.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 30, 2016
Thanks for staying with us and for the vote of confidence. Our rooms are all done and most of the lobby is now open. We hope to get the restaurant and fitness center into their permanent location in the coming weeks. We hope you get the opportunity to come back and see us again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Breakfast

By

August 24, 2016

club

I been at numerous Holiday Inn with free Continental breakfast this we costumers had to pay..

Posted byHotelStaff
August 26, 2016
Thank you for taking a moment to leave your comments. We hope you enjoyed your stay. As a full service Holiday Inn we do not offer complimentary breakfast but a full buffet and an ala carte menu for our guests. Our Express properties will always offer complimentary breakfast items included in the room rate. For our next visit, you may consider the Best Flexible with Breakfast rate package. It includes a full breakfast buffet or breakfast entre and may be a viable option the next time Austin is in your travel plans.
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

August 22, 2016

club

Everything was great! Thank you to such a great staff and the food was great. This stay was probably one of the best I've experienced.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 24, 2016
Thanks for the 5 Star review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you come back and see us again soon.
Read More
Read Less