Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
72%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.7

based on 705 reviews
72%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

705reviews

  • 5 Stars
    255
  • 4 Stars
    192
  • 3 Stars
    115
  • 2 Stars
    86
  • 1 Stars
    57

Excellent

By

August 10, 2016

Excellent downtown location over looking the lake and walking distance to multiple restaurants.

Excellent front desk customer service!

Thank you!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
And thank you for the great review. We're elated that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will come back the next time Austin is in your travel plans.
Read More
Read Less

Happy at Holiday Inn-Townlake

By

August 06, 2016

club

I had a lovely 2-night stay at Holiday Inn-Town Lake in Austin, Texas. I really think this hotel is pretty close to perfection! Beginning with the concierge, he was super helpful and patient with me. I was exhausted after being in 1-mile-an-hour traffic for over an hour, and his kindness was very much appreciated. The room was lovely and I was able to sleep comfortably on the bed. I sometimes have trouble in hotels. The food was good in the restaurant and a man working there was really nice. In a roundabout way, the hotel did me a great service. The view was so ***spectacular*** that it forced me to learn to use my camera phone. It was my first time, and the next day at the symposium I really used this skill. THANK YOU Holiday Inn for giving me the best room in the house so to speak. I miss Austin and am thrilled that I had a fabulous experience at this fine establishment.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Thank you so much for the fantastic review. This is the kind of experience we strive to provide all our guests. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you have the opportunity to visit us again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Uncomfortable stay

By

August 04, 2016

The renovations are an inconvenience, but an understandable one. We did visit the restaurant for breakfast and both the food & service were good. Both mattresses in our room were shot, and the walls seem to be thin, leading to not very restful sleep both nights of our stay. We also never received housekeeping, which was annoying. Hope to visit again after renovations are complete and find much better accommodations.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
Thanks for taking the time to relay your comments. We appreciate your compliments to our restaurant and wanted to let you know that when you return, our new restaurant, The Boat House will be up and running and promises to be a new favorite spot on Lady Bird Lake. Please come back and visit us again soon. I'm puzzled at your comments about our mattresses, they were all repolaced as part of our recently completed rooms renovation.
Read More
Read Less

Uncomfortable Bed, but great food

By

August 03, 2016

club

I already told you about the bed.

People took two parking spaces on several occasions, but we did find parking on the top floor. It was nice having the garage elevator next to the room elevator. I think there is something out of wack with the up and down arrows in the garage entry halls... always says up on 2,4,

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
Thank you for the comments. Although we can't control the parking habits of our guests, I will share your observations with our elevator contractor. Thanks again and please come back and visit us again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Great place to enjoy the town

By

July 29, 2016

club

I came here to enjoy a vacation with my SO as a cost-effective way to comfortably enjoy the downtown and 78704 area of Austin. We attended Rainey street easily and Barton Springs pool.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2016
Thanks for the positive comment and we're glad you enjoyed your stay. We are indeed a great spot to stay and enjoy easy access to Rainey Street as well as many of Austin's other treasures. Please come back the next time Austin is in your travel plans.
Read More
Read Less

Hotel Construction

By

July 29, 2016

club

While intellectually I understand the need to remodel and upgrade, it is still inconvenient to be a guest while it is happening. I hope I have reason to stay at the hotel after the remodeling is complete.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2016
Thanks for taking the time to relay your comments. We've done everything we can to minimize any inconvenience during renovations. The good news if that we're nearing completion and look forward to hosting you again soon with entirely new facilities.
Read More
Read Less

Rude / Room Quality

By

July 28, 2016

Too much to type basically the first room the refrigerator wasn't working the water in the shower one only be hot not cold it was there was hair from the previous guest general manager Paul not friendly... only person that really helped us fix the issue was Nicole too much to type when I wouldn't recommend this property to any holiday member.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to relay your comments. We certainly regret that we did not meet and exceed your expectation during your stay. I've relayed your information to our housekeeper and engineer to assure that the room is in good working order and meets our standards of cleanliness. Although we didn't meet your expectations this trip, we hope you will give us another look the next time you travel to Austin.
Read More
Read Less

War Ueberrascht vom Umbau

By

July 28, 2016

club

Wurde vom Umbau ueberrascht gab leider nirgend wo einen hinweis dafuer.
es war in den gaengen und Empfangsbereich staub
und uberall ersichtlich das hier umgebaut wird.
Aber das Personal und die Mitarbeiter waren sehr freundlcih.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Bitte entschuldigen Sie die Google- Übersetzung und vielen Dank für Ihren Kommentar. Wir haben auf alle Websites aufgeführten Informationen wir kontrollieren . Leider gibt es viele, die nicht die Auflistung diese Informationen oder an Orten aufgeführt, die nicht offensichtlich für den Gast sind . Dank auch für Ihre Komplimente an unsere Mitarbeiter . Wir arbeiten hart, jeden Gast mit der Art von Texas Gastfreundschaft, die sie erwarten in Austin zu bieten. Bitte kommen Sie zurück und besuchen Sie uns bald wieder.
Read More
Read Less

ausitn

By

July 26, 2016

club

great place to stay. the staff was efficient and quick even though renovations were going on we were treated great.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2016
Thanks for the great review and compliments to our staff. We try hard to provided top notch hospitality to all our valued guests and appreciate the recognition. Please come back and see us again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Condition of Hotel

By

July 23, 2016

club

the Lobby and downstairs of the hotel are a construction site. No amenities. Very difficult trying to check in and no one to help with luggage.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Thank you for taking a moment to relay your comments. Unfortunately, our current lobby renovation is not yet complete and our restaurant, front desk and fitness center are in temporary locations. Depending on permitting, we should be moving our front desk to it's permanent location and opening direct access to our south tower. Overall completing is slated for mid August. We hope you get the chance to come back and see the finished product.
Read More
Read Less

A pleasant stay in downtown Austin

By

July 19, 2016

club

Great location off I-35, close to downtown Austin and river walk. Facility is within easy walking distance to and from historic sights. Hotel undergoing major renovation; however when work is complete, the Holiday Inn Austin, Town Lake will be a most desirable place to relax in and utilize when visiting Austin, TX.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Thanks for your comments and we agree that we'll be THE place to stay after our renovations are complete. We'll be opening up the lobby soon with better access to our south tower and parking. The new expanded and open area will be modern and inviting while paying tribute to our location with rowing and water related artwork and theme. We hope you can come back soon and see the results of our work
Read More
Read Less

vedyta eccezzionale dalla camera

By

July 19, 2016

club

Il wc non funzionava abbiamo chiamato alle 13 e alle 19 ancora non avevano mandato nessuno per ripararlo. Il condizionatore fa' un rumore assurdo, riuscire a dormire e' quasi impossibile..e la vista dalla camera..mi dispiace non aver fatto una foto ma c'e' uno spruzzo di vernice rossa sul pavimento.. sembra che qualcuno si sia buttato e sia rimasto il sangue.. fa' un po' impressione meglio chiudere le tende..

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Si prega di perdonare la traduzione di Google Grazie per occorrere un momento per trasmettere i tuoi commenti . Ci dispiace che non abbiamo incontrato le vostre aspettative . Ho condividere questo con il nostro ingegnere e altre direzione e il personale per assicurare che il nostro servizio e le attrezzature è in linea con i nostri standard . Anche se questo viaggio è stato meno di successo , ci auguriamo che ci darà un altro sguardo la prossima volta che viaggio a Austin.
Read More
Read Less