Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
73%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 780 reviews
73%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

780reviews

  • 5 Stars
    306
  • 4 Stars
    200
  • 3 Stars
    122
  • 2 Stars
    90
  • 1 Stars
    62

Solid Stay

By

January 23, 2017

platinumelite

I always stay at Austin Town-Lake Holiday Inn when I come into town because it has a great location and is affordable.

Read More
Read Less

Location

By

January 22, 2017

platinumelite

The location is centrally located with easy access around downtown Austin.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

January 19, 2017

Highly Recommended this hotel and staff for pleasure or business. Close to Capital and Lady Bird Lake.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Thanks for the five stars and the compliment to our staff. We hope you get the chance to come back soon.
Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Thanks for the five stars and the compliment to our staff. We hope you get a chance come back soon.
Read More
Read Less

Did not receive the room that I had booked.

By

January 18, 2017

Booked a 2 bed room for two nights. When I arrived they said they were out of 2 bed rooms and had to give me a 1 bed. There were 3 adults staying. If I had known that they were out of 2 bed rooms then I would have never made the reservation there in the first place.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
Thank you for taking a moment to relay your comment. We regret that we could not honor your request for a double room on your first nights stay. I can only assume that since the reservation was made in the day, for the day, there may have been a miscommunication between our front desk and the housekeeping department. Please not that we will be refunding the points used for this room.
Read More
Read Less

Hotel

By

January 17, 2017

platinumelite

Comfortable bed, clean hotel, with great service. I would recommend this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Thank you for the 5 Star review. Any recommendations are highly appreciated and we hope you get the chance to come back and visit us again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Remodeling has been great

By

January 16, 2017

I've come to this location for more than 10 years, and the members of the staff have always been very, very nice. The hotel had become dated, but the remodeling in 2016 was incredible. The lobby and first floor are open and bright, and the bathrooms are much better. I have no problem recommending this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Thanks for the great review. We appreciate our regulars and are glad you appreciate the many changes and upgrades we mad during the renovation. Come on back and visit us again soon.
Read More
Read Less

updated room

By

January 16, 2017

club

nice room very up to date renovations. The shower and updated restroom was amazing. I enjoyed my business trip there and will stay there again soon.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Thanks for the Five Star review. We're elated that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the changes we made during the renovation. We look forward to hosting you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

January 14, 2017

club

great location and accessibility to downtown as well as the great price for a king size bed and room.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Thanks for the Five Star Review, we're glad you enjoyed your stay. Our location has always been an asset and allows our guests easy access to the downtown area as well as Lady Bird Lake and recently, the development of Rainey Street as a major entertainment district. Thanks again and we hope to host you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

January 14, 2017

platinumelite

Waking up to the view was amazing. The service was great and I didn't have any issues with my stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Thanks for the great review. Service is our business and we're glad we delivered the kind of hospitality we strive to provide every guest. Please come back and see us again soon.
Read More
Read Less

The Best Hotel In Austin

By

January 11, 2017

From the moment we arrived, the staff is their to accommodate you. Hotel is very clean and the view of Austin downtown is amazing, specially at night. I got to see the fire works on New Years, super nice. I recommend this hotel to anyone. The FREE parking is a plus. Great location.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Thanks so much for the Five Star Review, we can only agree with your sentiment. Our location between the lake and Rainey Street along the complimentary parking and wifi certainly makes us a great value in Austin. We hope you come back and visit us again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Great view, conveniently located

By

January 10, 2017

club

Great view of the Austin area. Conveniently located to all the best site in Austin.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Thanks for the Five Stars. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to host you again in the near future.
Read More
Read Less

Regio por el Mundo

By

January 09, 2017

club

Excelente estancia, Austin es un lugar complejo y ocupado, este Hotel esta cerca de mi zona de negocios y fue de gran experiencia y servicio.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Gracias por la estupenda reseña. Agradecemos los elogios y Esperamos recibirte pronto.
Read More
Read Less