Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 309 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

309reviews

  • 5 Stars
    204
  • 4 Stars
    62
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    11

Good night stay for a long drive

By

August 09, 2016

The hotel is a good place for a good night break for long car drive.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
Dear Otto and J, Thank you for staying with us here at the Holiday Inn & Suites Bakersfield! We appreciate your feedback and excited to hear you had a good night after a long drive. Have a safe journey on the road and we look forward seeing you in the future. Warm regards, Neysa Bryson
Read More
Read Less

HOT HOT

By

August 08, 2016

everything was Great!!!
Glad to get to my room to enjoy the cool room.

Outdoor temp was 104 during stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Dear Gray 7232, Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate your feedback. We are excited to hear you enjoyed our cool room. It has been hot in Bakersfield the past few weeks and glad we were here for you. We look forward having you back in the future and nce again! Sincerely, Neysa Bryson
Read More
Read Less

The only Hotel you will ever need.

By

August 05, 2016

club

Amazing value for your money and you will more than taken care of. The food is excellent, comfortable cozy rooms.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 07, 2016
Dear mwilliams8908, We love hearing that you had a wonderful experience. We greatly appreciate you for taking the time to tell us about your stay and hope to see again soon! Thanks again!! Warmest Regards, Malinda Smith Hotel Operations
Read More
Read Less

Business

By

August 01, 2016

platinumelite

This is a very nice hotel and the staff was very polite and attentive to questions we had regarding where to eat and made some very good recommendations.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2016
Dear Civil, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your stay. We are very excited to receive this 5 star review. On behalf our staff, Thank you again for your feed back. Hope to see you soon! Sincerely, Malinda Smith Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

great place

By

July 30, 2016

platinumelite

good service and great food prepared
come and visit

Posted byHotelStaff
July 31, 2016
Dear smittyu, Thank you for this great 5 star review regarding our service and our restaurant! We are glad you had a great stay and you enjoyed your accommodations. Hope to see you again! Warmest Regards, Malinda Smith, Rooms Operations
Read More
Read Less

Very nice

By

July 24, 2016

just what we needed in passing through this area on our way home. this is the second time I have stayed at this property and will likely stay again when traveling up north to see my grandchildren.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2016
Dear luluSD, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us here at the Holiday Inn & Suites Bakersfield. Your feed back is greatly appreciated. We would be delighted to have you visit us again. Thank you for the opportunity to serve you. See you soon! Warmest Regards, Malinda Smith Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

July 09, 2016

The front desk staff is friendly always ready to help you with any concerns

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Dear; Businessman John Thanks so much for your 5 star review. We are very grateful! We truly appreciate your business and hope to see you soon. Thanks again! Warmest Regards, Malinda Smith Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

4th july

By

July 08, 2016

very nice place -staff was excellent=if /when I go down south-I will stay here.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Dear chaeley, Thank you for your recent visit. We truly appreciate your 5 star rating of our property. Glad to here that you enjoyed an excellent stay. Hope to see you again! Best Regards, Malinda Smith Operation Manager
Read More
Read Less

Bakersfield Easy stay

By

July 08, 2016

Bakersfield Easy people,good stay good comfort and good food

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Dear e serr, Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your visit with us. We are glad to hear that your stay was successful. Hope to see you again! Warmest Regards, Malinda Smith Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice place

By

July 01, 2016

platinumelite

The hotel is what I have come to expect when traveling. Clean, consistent and a good rewards program.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Dear DTemecula, Thank you for your visit and your 5 star review of our property. Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us. We truly appreciate your bushiness. Hope to see again! Warmest Regards, Malinda Smith Preparations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Oasis from the heat

By

June 30, 2016

platinumelite

It was a stifling 105 degrees outside the room, but we slept like little babies in the cool Oasis of the Holiday Inn. It was perfect and very comfortable. I will definitely stay again. We loved it.

Read More
Read Less

Could not be more pleased

By

June 27, 2016

platinumelite

This is a clean, modern hotel with excellent value for the money you spend here. It's perfect for families too, as we found during our recent stay. After a whole day of driving, the pleasant staff, ease of check-in, and snacks that awaited us upon check-in were exactly what we were looking for. The rooms were clean, modern-looking, and have been updated. Internet works great. All in all, we had a fantastic 1-night stay here and would certainly stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Dear dtbanwart, Thank you for this great 5 star review regarding our hotel and our staff! We are glad you had a great stay and you enjoyed our service as well. We hope to see you again! Sincerely, Malinda Smith Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less