Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 716 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

716reviews

  • 5 Stars
    408
  • 4 Stars
    196
  • 3 Stars
    48
  • 2 Stars
    40
  • 1 Stars
    24

multiple visits

By

July 25, 2017

platinumelite

I've stayed at this property at least 30 times over the past 10 years mainly because it's the most northerly HI or HIE before you cross the border. The lobby area has been improved dramatically last year but the hallways still have that low budget hotel look. Rooms are very nice. Staff is very good. Pete

Read More
Read Less

Nice courtyard, good gym

By

July 24, 2017

club

Access to Gold's Gym, just gotta ask the front desk for a pass. Also, if you have some time on your hands, there's a nice closed in courtyard that allows you to be outside to relax on a nice evening.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Bed, but small rooms

By

July 24, 2017

platinumelite

The hotel was OK. Bed was comfortable, but for 3 of us, the room was crowded. No space on one side of the queen bed. The chair and table were crammed in next to the bed. Couldn't walk between the bed and the desk if someone was sitting at the desk. The hotel was very dated. Limited electrical outlets. Needs updating. Disappointed there was no breakfast provided.

Read More
Read Less

Best Holiday Inn I have stayed in!

By

July 23, 2017

We stayed overnight for a rock festival and everyone from guest services, cleaning staff and shuttle van staff were amazing and so friendly! I would recommend anyone staying here!

Read More
Read Less

Bangor

By

July 22, 2017

Quick and efficient service. Thanks................................

Read More
Read Less

Too Much Noise

By

July 22, 2017

Kids yelling and screaming all day with dog barking at night.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent remodeled hotel

By

July 20, 2017

club

We had not stayed at this hotel for years because of the age of the hotel. We were very surprised to find a fine remodeled hotel with all of the amenities that you would find in a new modern hotel..

The Staff were very well trained, friendly and efficient.

Our room was very modern, spacious and comfortable.

Free breakfast was a buffet with a good selection of items..

We will be staying here again when we visit the Bangor area.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Value

By

July 20, 2017

club

The Holiday Inn Bangor Maine was our best stay of our 5 night vacation in Maine. Although the outward appearance of the hotel is very average, a walk through the front doors belies the outside view. The lobby, though on the small side, is bright and nicely done. The check-in process was quick and the staff friendly and efficient. The room was very nice for a hotel in this class, and although we were on the first floor near a busy road, we did not hear a sound from outside. The breakfast, which was included in our hotel package, was excellent and in a very nice area. We did not use any of the hotels other facilities, so I cannot comment on those. Would definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Review

By

July 19, 2017

club

Comfortable, clean, convenient. Acommodated disabled person and our dog very well - room was close to parking and dog walk area (which was clean and well kept, and provided "clean-up" bags.) Extra pillows as requested were provided, in varying firmness.
Issues: Price (Expensive) does not include complimentary breakfast, as one would assume it would;
And shuttle driver used profanity in casual conversation with other passengers who also used profanity. Not professional.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel

By

July 18, 2017

club

Clean, comfortable, and affordable. I would recommend this when in Bangor.

Read More
Read Less

clean and great staff

By

July 15, 2017

club

The staff was great. They were very friendly. The room was clean. The dinner was great. The breakfast did not offer very many choices. We have stayed in the past and enjoyed the swimming pool and fitness center. I always feel safe walking with my grandchildren in the halls.

Read More
Read Less

Consistent

By

July 15, 2017

Always good service and friendly greeting. Reliable and consistent

Read More
Read Less