Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 535 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

535reviews

  • 5 Stars
    295
  • 4 Stars
    147
  • 3 Stars
    40
  • 2 Stars
    33
  • 1 Stars
    20

Awesome Updates and Service

By

September 26, 2016

My stay at the HolidayInn in Bangor, Maine was better than expected as the hotel has undergone renovations and have done significant updates. I fully recommend the HI-Bangor as the place to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

September 26, 2016

club

The room was comfortable and the outdoor area was well arranged.

Read More
Read Less

Older Hotel but decent.

By

September 25, 2016

platinumelite

This is an older HI. The bed was very comfortable as with most HI's. I only have a couple of complaints. One is the carpet needs to be replaced in both the hallways and the rooms. The other is there needs to be more power outlets in the room.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable and close to the airport

By

September 25, 2016

platinumelite

I have stayed here a few times now and like the staff very much as they are always friendly and ready to help with anything. I like that this is a full service hotel and it is close to the airport. The rooms are very quiet and the beds are super comfortable. The hotel is of an older vintage but seems to be well maintained and they just completed or are still in process of completing more renovations. If you are neat the front of the hotel, there seems to be a lot of heavy truck traffic on toe road and they can be a loud especially in the morning, but most of the rooms are away from that end of the hotel. This property also has lots of rooms, so there should be plenty of options for your stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 26, 2016
Thank you for your kind remarks...I will pass your comments on to our staff. Hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

See Comments in Survey

By

September 23, 2016

See earlier comments in survey. Feel free to post .

Read More
Read Less

Sunday night football

By

September 20, 2016

club

Excellent choice of hotel for the first Sunday night game of the 2016 season - special offer on drinks and food.

Read More
Read Less

10 Great Days (and nights in Bangor)

By

September 19, 2016

From the first time I stepped into the lobby to check in until I left for a return flight 10 days later, my total experience at this hotel was problem-free. The staff were all attentive but the dining room staff was especially accommodating. I will definitely stay at this hotel again if I am back up in Bangor, ME.

Read More
Read Less

Good Value

By

September 13, 2016

Great price for the location
Greta Front Desk Staff...Very accomodating

Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel

By

September 12, 2016

Excellent service and a good night's sleep. Clean bathrooms. Nice mattresses and pillows.

Read More
Read Less

Great location-Pet friendly

By

September 11, 2016

Overhaul I would recommend this hotel very convenient, clean, plenty of parking. The pet stay for free policy is well appreciated. The staff at breakfast was wonderful (Lynn, thumb up). The check in problem that I encountered was due to an under experience staff, hopefully she will be better trained in the future. Keep up the good work.

Read More
Read Less

good room and nice and responsive staff.

By

September 09, 2016

platinumelite

Had a two night stay at the hotel. My kids used the pool both days and they had a good time. It was not over crowded or dirty. Room was generally clean and staff was quick to respond to any request. Only negative would be the sleep quality. Stiff mattress and some of the pillows were large and firm which wasn't the most pleasant for sleep. Room was dark and temperature comfortable though.

Read More
Read Less

Room

By

September 03, 2016

club

Strange odor that would come and go. I think that there was a small refrigerator hidden in a piece of furniture that was making a wave like sound that also interfered with the television. When sitting at the desk, I was surprised that there was not an electrical or ethernet connection.It was not until the next morning when I was packing that I noticed the black outlet under the dark desk. I guess that if I had called the desk, they would have told me about it.

Posted byCustomerCare
September 14, 2016
Dear Barkswell, Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. We can assure you that your comfort and satisfaction are of utmost importance to us and for that please accept our sincere apologies for the shortfalls you have encountered with regards to the condition for the room assigned to you. We appreciate you bringing this matter into our attention as this is our best resource for improving guest satisfaction. This feedback will be shared with the appropriate people that can help us make a difference to ensure our valued guests' needs and expectations are met in the future. Thank you again for your review and we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. We value you as our IHG Rewards Club member. Sincerely, Krysllin G. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less